Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback (Black)

$120.00

100 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-615-B
Location: U13-078

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 100 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Raymond S. on 2012-02-14 20:26:09
"Ordered this a few days ago and all I have to say is wow, right out of the box this gun is amaizing. All I did was lube and clean and it was ready to go, it felt great in my hand and the look of this gun is sexy (except for the orange tip which can be sanded down.) GREAT gun, buy it!

Pros:
Hi-capa
Full metal
CO2 and gas compatible
Great kick

Cons:
Orange tip can't come off. (painted on)
by Timoty R. on 2012-01-11 04:44:52
"This gun is amazing. when i first took it out of the box i was already impressed.

Pros--_
Full metal (except for grips)
HI-CAPA
takes CO2(with $10 more)
hard blowback
hop up
heavy
no leaky mags

Cons--_
Slide is a tad wobbly(doesn't effect proformance though)
loud

other than that i got nothin..... GET THIS GUN IT'S AMAZINGLY AMAZING
by Casey B. on 2012-01-08 01:34:37
"This is a very solid gun. I got it last week for the film I am shooting in April and I have to say, it is very nice. I don't know what people are complaining about a loos slide barrel, take it apart and tighten the screws! At least that what I did. Anyways, if your in the market for a good GBB, consider this as your next purchase.
by zac i. on 2011-12-20 14:52:41
"just got this like a day ago.... It's pretty sick. I have an old barrel with a 190 mm barrel and it shoots crazy hard. The blowback is soooooo crisp and sick. Seems pretty good with gas. Only problem is the barrel tip's gonna be hard to get off and it has no threads
by James H. on 2011-11-26 20:00:53
"I just got this gun and it is the most realistic thing i have ever seen. The only thing that i don't really like about it is that the slide and barrel is wobbily.
by matthieu c. on 2011-11-25 21:51:01
"Really nice gun first think i noticed is the really nice weight to it. Something else i noticed is that the slide wobbles a little bit but its no big deal. I have used it as a primary in only one full day war and it worked great! I defenitly recomend this gun to anyone. One last thing is that the holy cow mag dosnt cock my gun back 80% of the time but the mag that comes with the gun works great.

Pros:
Weght
Feel
Hi-capa
Sound
Grip
Trigger pull (great!)

Cons
Slide wobbles a little bit (NO big deal)
by kevin a. on 2011-11-08 13:32:48
"i just got the gun today in the mail and it is great. its sturdy, heavy and fits in your hand nicely. its solid and has a nice weight. i havent shot it because i was hoping to get a co2 mag in the package since i got the holy cow mag for 3 bucks thinking it would be co2 but it wasnt. if your planning to use co2 with this gun make sure you order a co2 mag. know i have two green gas mags which i dont plan on using lol oh well. btw the mags are really sturdy and heavy. metal aswell. the only downside to this gun would be that it lacks any trade marks. if your into realism then you might wanna purchase another gun or buy another slide with trademarks on it but overall this goon looks great and i cant wait to use it :)

pros:
-metal
-heavy
-comfortable
-solid

cons:
-no trade marks
-orange tip (which is panted on but can be sanded down)

overall this gun for its price here on evike is a steal. any other airsoft provider will try to snatch an extra 10 or 15 bucks from you. evike is the way to go ! :p
by Akmal K. on 2011-10-22 15:44:15
"This is my first gas airsoft pistol and I have to say, this is an extremely good gun, from looks to performance.

Pros:
Looks amazing
Very Accurate
Gas Efficient
powerful
Large mag capacity :)
Very good weight
Loud

Cons:
Slightly wobbly
Chubby Hand grip ( not for young players)
Loud
by Ethan J. on 2011-07-18 09:36:15
"I've had this gun for a couple months and I completely love it. It shoots like a savage and kicks amazingly. I get as much range out of it as my M4, which has an M120, and I run .28g Bioshot in each. The only problem I've had with it, is that a bump on the hammer will sometimes catch on the slide when it is returning. I first recock it to uncatch it, but if that doesn't work I grab my rubber knife and pull the hammer down with that. Other than that, this 1911 is awesome. I give it 5 stars even with the catch problem.
by Daryl J. on 2011-06-13 12:15:11
"This gun is GREAT. Bought mine awhile ago and it still works as good as the day I got it. My main gun broke before I got this. I have been using this sidearm as my main so I could still play and I got in the top three kills every single game. I have since bought a new main but plan to use this pistol a ton. I LOVE THIS, if you are border line on whether to buy this please do. Because trust me you wont regret it.
by Nathan L. on 2011-06-10 16:34:35
"Just got the gun in the mail yesterday with the co2 upgrade, already love it. Great accuracy, and rate of fire. I just put almost 1000 rounds through it and none broke. The gas mag holds 28 rds, and the co2 holds 30. I can’t say enough about the detail and looks of the gun, looks real. I defiantly recommend this gun to anyone who is looking for a modern 1911 style gun.
by stephen p. on 2011-05-18 19:19:06
"this gun is my favorite pistol i have ever i love the fps and blow back on this i recommend getting the additional co2 mag for easier fill ups and only 10 dollars the green gas mag runs out fast and it way more expensive and its much biggger than a co2 cartrige

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 100 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...