Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback - Black (Package: Pistol)

$120.00

107 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-615-B

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 107 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Cameron B. on 2010-03-06 18:34:04
"Yes, you can use propane in this gun...with the adapter and silicone....and ALL gas guns NEED silicone or you will majorly screw up your mags
by Peter G. on 2009-10-30 11:58:04
"Very nice gun, metal every where thats needed. Very realistic. It has a good recoil system. I got this in August and it has seen many battles. It hasnt broken yet but there is definetly wear on the gun. It is still shooting at about 315 FPS with green gas and .2's. One of my complaints is the mag release. It works fine, but the button sticks out so far that no matter what holster you put it in, the mag will fall out. Mag capacity is great with 30 rounds, but i am not as fond of this because im all for milsim so a 30 round mag is a little much for me. I havent tried CO2 yet but its a great deal at only $10. Overall i would recommend this for all players because you dont really need any more than what this gun presents.
by Tyler K. on 2009-09-21 15:53:18
"I have one question... can you use propane with this gun, if so do you need to use silicone also? Lastly, about how many rounds can you shoot with 5 seconds of propane? thx
by Vicente F. on 2009-09-09 19:52:23
"WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DONT MIND THE ABOVE DISCLAIMER CO2 IS BEST WITH THIS SUPER BLOWBACK!!!!!!!!!
by JEREMY H. on 2009-09-04 19:14:12
"Really good gun the only problem is that the magazine leaked but all you have to do is tighten up the screw on the mag but besdes that its a really good gun.
by Julie l. on 2009-09-04 15:21:51
"i just ordered this gun and i cant wait to get it!!
-scott
by LAURA G. on 2009-04-26 16:41:04
"THIS GUN IS GREAT IT HAS A VERY HARD KICK AND HURTS ALOT

PRO SUPER HARD KICK (I THOUGHT IT BLEW UP FIRST TIME I SHOT IT)
HURTS
MAG CAP
RANG
CO2 MAG 10$$$$$$

CON NOT THAT GOOD IN COLD WEATHER BUT NOT ALOT AF GAS GUNS ARE
by Blake G. on 2009-04-18 19:09:55
"Mason B.,
I get about 1.5 - 2 magazines out of one CO2 charge.

This gun is absolutely amazing. I couldn't be happier with it. I did have one problem, however: the CO2 magazine began to leak gas after a few uses, but I fixed that very easily with some teflon tape aroung the bottom "screw". (Don't know what else to call it). Now it works perfectly.
One more thing: the blowback is somewhat catchy for the first few shots, but it fixes itself and is smooth and flawless after that.
by Blake G. on 2009-04-10 16:18:40
"All I can say is that this gun absolutely the best. The only problems I have had with it are some leakage with the CO2 magazine and the slide catching at first use. However, the slide gets better with a few shots.
by Barton Z. on 2009-04-05 21:06:30
"this is a very good gun, accurate, hop-up is easy to adjust, 3 saftey (normal, hammer safety, and the hammer itself) good fps and magazine cap.

the magazine falls out easily though, but they are very durable. I've dropped mine 6 times from 5 feet onto a concrete floor and it still works perfectly, only a tiny crack barely noticeable on the bottom rubberized pad.

lots of spare parts to choose from since its We AND Tokyo Marui compatible.

full metal, very durable, strong blowback, and far range.

very good for its price
by Zach B. on 2009-04-04 01:55:38
"This sidearm is amazing. It shot around 350 right out of the box using CO2, even though the barrel will break after continuous use of C02. The green gas also shot roughly around 340-350 but there is much more kick out of the CO2 mag. Everything comes greased very well, so there's no need to grease for at least 2-3 weeks after the 1st use. If you only want to use CO2, then I recommend upgrading the outer barrel because the CO2 will eventually break it. Other than that, this gun has no cons that I can think of. And for anyone that wants to know, you can probably get 50-70 shots with one CO2 cartridge.
by Red U. on 2009-03-31 20:38:28
"this is my first GBB and this is the best i would have to say my friends all have WE-Techs and KWAs but i got something different this outperforms all of there except for the KWA PTP but this one is a lot cheaper. this gun gets about 2 mags off 1 co2 canister great gun for the price!!!

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 107 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...