Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback (Black)


107 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-615-B
Location: U13-078 Y1-M17 Y2-M18 WO6-M03 WN1-M02

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 107 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Kevin S. on 2010-12-18 19:26:53
"I usually don't write reviews but I felt it this product is one of the better products sold by Evike. I wrote another review about another product but it seems it didn't go through. However, this is one of the solid pistols so I felt compelled to put my 2 cents in. I purchased the pistol with the silver trigger and outer barrel. It shoots hard and straight out of the box. I've lent it to my friends and they always give it praise. We've done small competitions with it and it matches up to the ones my other friends who mod theirs, costing them over $1,000. This one is just over $100 and it can compete against their $1,000+ guns. This fits the Fobis holsters for the 1911 and High Capa. I've used it with propane, green gas and the CO2 mags. The CO2 mags can handle 2X reload. The only 1 issue I have with this pistol is that the outer barrel loosens over time due to the vibrations caused with firing the pistol. I'd recommend using Loctite Blue 242 (if you need to adjusted the out barrel, it is best to use instead of the red one). Just be careful because the slide is metal and I've scratched it.
by Thomas L. on 2010-12-15 16:07:54
"got mine about 5 days ago, love this thing.
very reliable, shoots straight with .20g bb's
i have even run it on .12's and it still shoots man size groups.
kick is real nice, its a fast shooter too.
nice weight and feel.
got it with a spare mag, one of em leaks, but thats ok ill probably fix it.
all in all, a great gun
by vai n. on 2010-10-01 13:47:03
"ive had this gun for over 2 months and it shoots like a beauty! it shoots at 290-310 fps. which is powerful and average fps. the blowback feature is very realistic and has a very good kick. the internals are metal and it is very nice to have in a blowback pistol. i had a small problem with the pistol when i got it but it wasn't too critical, the co2 mag made it sometimes shoot automatic so i dnt recommend buying the co2 mags and only use the green gas mag which is very easy to use.

full metal
great fps
perfect back up weapon


by Kevin O. on 2010-09-24 19:35:16
"Got mine a week ago and it works flawlessly. If you lube the slide rails with silicone spray before you use it the first time you won't have any problems with the slide sticking. Shoots 330 w/green gas and 350 with Co2. I get a mag and a half out of a charge of green gas and 3 full mags out of a Co2 cartridge if I don't rapid fire them. Accuracy is very good, just once in a while I get one that takes off completely away from the rest. This gun saved my butt the first time I played with it. When my ICS M4 went down, a squad of 8 charged the small building that I was in. I hit 4 of them at distances of 50 - 100 feet and forced the other 4 to take cover until help arrived. The only con was actually with the $3 holy cow magazine that I ordered with it. It came in a box marked in bright red letters "LEAKS!" And it did. At least it was an easy fix.
by Zac W. on 2010-09-11 13:20:48
"my friend has this gun and iv'e shot it, taken it apart, and put it back together and i must say that it is nice, but DO NOT go with CO2 because it's very hard on the internals. stick to green gas if you can.
by dan c. on 2010-06-05 05:46:39
"I have had this gun for a little over a month now. So far I think it is good. After putting about 4000 rounds though it and uesing almost 5 cans of gas on it. heres my pros and cons....

Clean look
all metal (heavy)
extremly easy to disassemble and clean
you can get about 1000 rounds out of one standard can (I buy 5 cans at a time from evike)
good distance and power (for a pistol)
fits in my tornado holster perfect
great mag cap (my freinds slightly diffrent 1911 only holds 15 rounds per mag)
no problems with mag realese
blow back never fails and when ur clip is empty it locks back
great price this is the best side arm anyone would need
you can buy an extended mag 52 rounds of awsomeness

Orange tip non removable (I never remove during game only for pictures)
slid wiggles and rattles a bit when u shake it ( almost all blow backs under $200 do)
mags r expensive but I make due with 2

I love this gun as a side arm(I would no recomend as a primary) it complements my JG AEG M-4 S System well and when I am forced to use it, it never fails
by Elena F. on 2010-06-03 15:43:14
"this gun is amazing, even for beginners to gas airsoft pistols. it has well oiled internals to start and as long as you use silicone with your propane or just use green gas, everything will be fine. CO2 on the other hand, is harder to maintain. using CO2 with this gun makes it inaccurate after a while and you have to lube it. I reccomend not using CO2.
by Ryan P. on 2010-04-18 23:45:37
"Very good pistol for the price, and the pros definately overway the cons. The most impressive thing about this pistol is it's accuracy. At around 25-30yrds I was able to hit a human sized target with two quick shots right where I was aiming.

Great Accuracy
Metal Slide
Nice Sights
Nice trigger pull
Good Weight
Awesome Grips
.45 ACP trades on the barrel

The mag is more of a Beretta mag than a Colt
Slide sounds fake when closing
Takedown is fairly difficult on your fingers

All and all great pistol great price, but the one thing that bothers me more than everything else is the orange tip is not glued on or threaded on, but they over extended the metal barrel than put thick orange paint on it. Warning!! do not try to take the tip off with plyers. If anything saw it, or I hear nail polish remover works well on the paint.
by dan c. on 2010-04-17 16:30:44
"i got this gun a few days ago and i was impressed. i can dissasemble and reassemble just like my real colt (also making it ez to clean) the slide locking when empty worked well and it was a great feel in my hand. i got the extended 51 round mag and i love it makes me feel like a BA. it is very accurite and hits hard. i say the only way your going to get a better pistol is if you pay $200 + this thing is great 9.9 out of 10
by Dan M. on 2010-03-31 16:10:46
"EXCELLENT GUN! Realistic weight and feel, easy to clean, and overall awesome look. I think I might have to get another one...
by Jason R. on 2010-03-21 23:37:11
"OK, first off I am basing this review on using the KJW 1911 Tactical for training compared to a real 1911.

The gun is heavy, same weight and dimensions as a real 1911, except most of the weight is in the magazine on the KJW. The main thing I don't like is that the safety levers are extra large at the base. I have large hands and ride the 1911 in a high grip. The safety rubs into my hand on both sides and I need to grind or file it down. The beavertail seems excessively long. The grip is also a little too wide. The airsoft gun doesn't rechamber a new mag with a slide pull, you have to use the magazine stop/release. Sometimes if you slam it hard it chambers.

It shoots around 100' feet I guess. The BBs seem to sway in the wind really easy...can't rapid fire too fast or you lose quite a bit of power. Up close the BBs seem to do good damage. The gun is very loud and has a little kickback.

Overall a good training tool, but I wish it was more powerful and shot straighter. Hard to make the long distance shots.
by edmund p. on 2010-03-10 20:15:43
"ok,so i just got this gun yesterday and its a BEAST!Its pretty cool,looks pretty realistic and acts like a real pistol,but what pissed me off is that it has a plastic grip,in the information for this gun it says its full metal,so i thought the whole thing was going to be metal,but the only plastic part on this gun is the grip,everything else is full metal,other then that it still looks and feels pretty realistic.I was also hoping that the orange tip could come off like my friends marine corps blowback 1911,but his is from WE-TECH,and this is a KJW gun,but WE guns have orange tips that can just be twisted off,so i was hoping for this gun to be the same but that doesnt really matter to me,i dont care about the orange tip.I was thinking about buying the same pistol like my friends 1911,but that pistol is 320 fps and it only took green gas and this gun takes both green gas and co2 and plus its stronger,340-370 fps,so i chose to get this gun.I hate green gas so i bought the extra co2 mag for this gun because co2 is stronger and it lasts longer,it can take 100 shots and green gas takes 20 shots and then you have to keep on refilling,which is especially bad in an airsoft battle.I read in another review for this gun that when you use the green gas mag it feels softer and not as strong as the co2 mag,so if you want REAL POWER,use the co2 mag.The green gas mag does fit into the gun,but when you put it in,it doesnt really look like it was really fully designed to fit in,but the co2 mag fits in perfectly,you can easily tell that this gun was meant for the co2 mag,not the green gas mag,they should have made the green gas mag the extra $10 mag,but im not complaining,i have two mags,so thats good for me.Also the co2 mag is longer then the green gas mag.I dont have any gas on me right now but when i do im going to waste it all and im also going to loosen the trigger so ill go trigger happy,but overall,this is a tite gun,if your looking for a for a secondary firearm around $100,this is the perfect gun for you.

-looks and feels realistic
-extra co2 magazine is only $10,when if you buy one alone,it costs like $50
-when you do buy the extra co2 magazine,you have two magazines,but if you only want to use one of the gases then theres not really a point of having the other magazine
-acts like a real gun
-has some weight to it,probably as heavy as the real thing
-very good fps(340-370)but if you want a stronger pistol then your missing out on this gun

-has a plastic grip,but still feels realistic and the rest is full metal
-orange tip cant be taken off,but in a way thats good for legal reasons
-you can only flip up the safety when the hammer is pulled down,you cant flip it up anytime,only when the hammer is down

So in all this is a very tite gun,this is going to definitely save me in an airsoft battle if i ever run out of ammo for my g36c(also a beast for a gun)but this is a hella raw pistol,so if your reading this reviewright now,STOP READING AND BUY THIS GUN ALREADY!

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 107 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...