Reviews: Matrix AK47 RIS Special Forces Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Skeleton Side-folding Stock by CYMA

$120.00 $96.00

47 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028U-12930

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Danny M. on 2011-02-24 05:53:34
"got the gun a few days ago and shot it completely out of bullets haha. I love the all metal part about the gun and i know people are saying that the battery is hard to get in but if you do it a few times after a while it gets easier you just have to make sure the top is as far as you can go and then press down on the cover until it clicks.The gun does have good power to i cant wait for our next war too bad theres snow still on the ground but if your new to the game of airsoft and your going to be playing a lot and you dont mind spending $150 dollars on this gun i highly recomend it.

pros-All metal
Good fps
safety,auto, and semi shooting modes
adjustable sight
foldable stock
great rate of fire

cons-battery may be hard to get in at first
The gun has some weight to it but thats ok because you will get used to it,unless your really young then i advise a spring rifle instead just to get some experience with how to work airsoft rifles


overall this gun deserves 5 stars no question you really cannot argue that
by Gavin C. on 2010-12-19 08:31:43
"First and foremost I'd like to say that the gun is EXCELLENT, I didn't think a gun this low on price would be very high in quality. The Battery it came with gave me no problems and I bought an extra high-capacity magazine. The gun works great! The only problem I had is that my folding stock doesent work (which I will contact Evike about, probably just a factory defect) and that the foregrip is al ittle wobbly, but you can tighten it.
Overall this gun is well worth the buy, just buy some more magazines for it and it's as good as any other 300$ AEG
by Dane J. on 2010-12-17 21:43:11
"this gun is pretty gnarly, every thing about it is flawless. good for woodland fighs and CQB

Pros,
Good accuracy and Range
awsome erganomics
the foldable stock is quick, easy, and simple
good fps,
full metal, looks and feels to be stamped steel
the rails help out with accesories

Cons
im not sure if it has muzzle threads
my mag it is nylon fiber and it wobbles just a lil is kinda weird sometimes and don't feed sometimes (but that is a rare occasion) but this could just be my gun
the sling and battery and charger (but thats a given)
takes a little practice to get the dust cover on.
by calan c. on 2010-10-30 11:59:16
"This gun is very good...
PROS
1) Powerful
2) Pretty accurate
3) Mostly metal
4) CRAZY RATE OF FIRE!!!
5) Comes with high CAPA MAG

CONS
1) The Sling and grip that comes with this gun sucks
2) Using the 8.4v battery that comes with this gun, it only lasts about 3 hours
3) Battery is hard to get in at first

Overall THIS GUN ISAWESOME FOR ONLY 150$!!!!!!
by TyAnn W. on 2010-10-05 20:55:16
"This guns is one of the best i ever had. i highly recommend it to anyone playing airsoft and it is very powerful. GET THIS GUN.


Pros- almost all metal.
-accurate
-400 fps
- good rate of fire
- large and heavy
- very good price

cons:-hard to get battery in.
- confusing insructions
by Christian h. on 2010-09-23 15:05:44
"This gun is amazing bought it a couple weeks ago and love it after you pick it up you cant stop shooting.

Pros
good fps
adjustable sight
600rd mag

cons
heavy for yonger kids but for everyone else perfect weight

other than that great gun 5 out of 5
by Marcus A. on 2010-09-20 16:32:54
"i had this gun. it was pretty good. once you figured out how to use it it was great. but eventually my rails fell off. and i had to scavange for the bolts and parts. and this stock was wobbly and yeah so i sold it. but it was a great first gun. buy it. $150 cant be beat for a full metal Ak. just tighten alll the parts. and clean and lube before you use it. and this gun will be perfect. PS. it came with the folding vert grip. that was very useful. pretty good quality too. but plastic. :(
by Christian h. on 2010-09-07 16:38:21
"Just got the gun today looking forward for next war!!!

pros
by Bill L. on 2010-06-07 03:37:55
"This gun is really great. I got it last week, and so far I have shot it almost every day. Believe me, when you get this gun, you will become addicted to shooting it. It has a great feel and great weight, though may be slightly longer than needed (the stock I mean).

Pros:
-High FPS
-Great Range and Accuracy, one of the best
-Great weight and feel
-Great color and look, feels like a true AK
-High ROF
-Extremely sturdy construction
-Hop Up works extremely well

Cons:
-Can jam sometimes, though the unjamming rod works.
-I sometimes end up firing blanks quite often, even though there are still rounds in the mag. I don't know if it is the BB's I am using or just the gun. I use .2 g Softair High Density rounds with +/-.03 tolerance. Or is it the high cap mag? Webmaster help, please?


Overall, the gun is well worth the money, and if I could get this firing blanks problem under control it would shoot right to the top of my list for airsoft. It has one of the best accuracies that I have seen, and can't wait to use it in a real battle. A best buy for a starter AEG, but only after getting a $40+ dollar springer. It is the perfect gun for woods play.
by ross c. on 2010-03-02 05:29:56
"This was my very first gun that I got when I had just gotten into airsoft, and let me tell you, to this day it is still one of the best guns I've ever held. It shoots hard, it has great range, and it's crazily accurate. The only con is that the battery compartment is a little hard to open and close the first few times. Other than that, FANTASTIC gun.
by Taylor U. on 2010-01-04 13:18:24
"I've had this gun for quite a while now and I'm very happy with it. Having the folding stock allows a nice conversion to a CQB style firearm and allows easier movement in tight spaces and is also well suited for blindfiring (if a match allows you to do so). Right out of the box the gun has good weight, good accuracy and an amazing rate of fire that blew my mind, seeing how its a CYMA gun. I've put an uncountable number or clips and BBs through this gun with no jamming and very little misfiring. The only misfiring is usually caused by the clip, but that is because it is a hi cap and you have to wind it constantly. Not my cup of tea. I plan on purchasing some some mids as soon as my budget allows.
The tactical rail on this is also very nice. I bought a very expensive laser sight, slapped it on and can easily click it on and off without moving my hand from the foregrip (which is also very nice and can be transfered to other guns). If you are looking for a good gun with decent internals, nice accuracy and nice weight, then this may just be something you might want to pick up. I haven't chrono'd it yet, but if I do, i'll be sure to post it.

Pro:
- Nice Weight
- Accuracy
- ROF
- Tactical rail
- Folding stock
- Comfortable grips

Cons:
- Folding stock will not allow for a drum mag
- The internals are packed tight. I took the gun apart to lube it and had a hard time pushing everything back in.
- Battery is a very tight fit and it may pinch or strip the wires if you put it in wrong, so be careful
- Hi Cap

QUESTION: Anybody know if it is a 14mm negative or positive thread underneath the orange tip?
by Scott R. on 2009-12-30 18:11:04
"This gun is amazing i bought it from a friend who bought it upon my recommendation and i fell in love with it so much i bought it from him i love the stock 600 round mag it lasts so long and when ur battling 2 m4s with 300 rds apiece and they run out b4 u its a great feeling

Pros
beefy
crazy fps
big mag
great rof

Cons
Heavy
long
hop up is hard to find perfect setting
eats up bbs

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4