Reviews: Matrix AK47 RIS Special Forces Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Skeleton Side-folding Stock by CYMA - (Package: Gun Only)

$135.00 $108.00

49 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028U

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 49 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Taylor U. on 2010-01-04 13:18:24
"I've had this gun for quite a while now and I'm very happy with it. Having the folding stock allows a nice conversion to a CQB style firearm and allows easier movement in tight spaces and is also well suited for blindfiring (if a match allows you to do so). Right out of the box the gun has good weight, good accuracy and an amazing rate of fire that blew my mind, seeing how its a CYMA gun. I've put an uncountable number or clips and BBs through this gun with no jamming and very little misfiring. The only misfiring is usually caused by the clip, but that is because it is a hi cap and you have to wind it constantly. Not my cup of tea. I plan on purchasing some some mids as soon as my budget allows.
The tactical rail on this is also very nice. I bought a very expensive laser sight, slapped it on and can easily click it on and off without moving my hand from the foregrip (which is also very nice and can be transfered to other guns). If you are looking for a good gun with decent internals, nice accuracy and nice weight, then this may just be something you might want to pick up. I haven't chrono'd it yet, but if I do, i'll be sure to post it.

- Nice Weight
- Accuracy
- Tactical rail
- Folding stock
- Comfortable grips

- Folding stock will not allow for a drum mag
- The internals are packed tight. I took the gun apart to lube it and had a hard time pushing everything back in.
- Battery is a very tight fit and it may pinch or strip the wires if you put it in wrong, so be careful
- Hi Cap

QUESTION: Anybody know if it is a 14mm negative or positive thread underneath the orange tip?
by Scott R. on 2009-12-30 18:11:04
"This gun is amazing i bought it from a friend who bought it upon my recommendation and i fell in love with it so much i bought it from him i love the stock 600 round mag it lasts so long and when ur battling 2 m4s with 300 rds apiece and they run out b4 u its a great feeling

crazy fps
big mag
great rof

hop up is hard to find perfect setting
eats up bbs
by nate h. on 2009-10-09 12:02:56
"i bought this gun a week ago and i have used it alot this gun is worth 150 or more it has great fps and accuracy get it
by Adam K. on 2008-12-13 09:58:21
"Sweet Gun!!!...
Ok, so i got the gun and it looks amazing. Extremely solid and it has alot of metal parts. I love the folding stock, it is good or CQB and just easy to carry around. I am LEFT handed so i dont no about the sling because its on the wrong side for me. If u are LEFT handed there r no other problems with this gun. The only problem i had with the gun is that the battery is a huge pain to get in the slot! I just took some electric tape and wound up the cord to shorten it up. No promblems any more

-High FPS
-Amazing accuracy 120ft easily
-Almost all metal
-High ROF

-Battery is hard to get in
by Brad V. on 2008-10-23 15:39:13
"FYI you can pll the orange tip off easy. They even have instructions for it in the manuel
by Justin M. on 2008-10-07 18:19:05
"hey brad, 800 bb's a week isnt a lot at all, ive been through 40,000bb's in a week before(with 1 gun), lol.
by Brad V. on 2008-10-07 16:57:55
"FYI my chrono put this gun at 395-410 fps with .2 bbs
by Brad V. on 2008-10-07 16:51:02
"This is the best gun that I have ever had. I first want to point out some flaws with it though. First although it isnt a bad idea that they put the battery behind the top rail. However once the battery is in it is extremely hard to shut. The stock is also very wobbly when you first get it. I tightened it up but after a few rounds of team deathmatch it was wobbling agian. I love evike but dont like how it says that the mag holds 600 when the manual you get says it only holds 550. I dont think that it even holds that many. I dumped only about 450 bbs in and it was full. If you buy this dont get a 9.6 v battery because they have eight cells and the gun can barely fit 7 cells under the cover. Since it takes so long to replace the battery you have to charge it everytime before a war because enen if you have a spare you will be dead before you can replace it. Even with these problems I really enjoy it. If you order make sure you have a lot of bbs to shoot because in one week, since it is so much fun to fire, I have already shot about 800 bbs. I love this and would recomended it to anyone that has long arms due to how long it is, unless you fold the stock and just play like it is a CQB (close quaters battle)
by Johnson L. on 2008-07-19 02:30:27
"Mine shoots at 380 with 0.20g bb. The magazine included is a 600 round hi-cap magazine. Mine come with battery and charger.
by Johnson L. on 2008-07-19 02:06:55
"This is a super nice AK by CYMA! Love the side folding stock and the RIS is very useful for attachments. The whole gun is very solid without any wobbling. It just feel good period!
by Benjamin W. on 2008-07-18 14:34:40
"It DOES come with a battery so don't buy one. It comes with a Ni-MH 7x2/3a1100mAh 8.4v. The battery goes in the top above the trigger. The gun is longer than I thought.
by Sniper A. on 2008-07-17 03:11:53
"This AK is identical to the Echo1 one. The battery goes into the upper receiver cover like the AK side folding models. The gun is very solid and I like the folding stock A LOT more than the under fold stock. The gun is very solid without any wobbling. The RIS and special motor grip made my life easy as I dont like "stock" parts on my gun and motor grip / ris is always the first thing i switch out on all my stock guns.

The gearbox is surprising smooth from the sound for a gun at this price. It shoots more accurate than my Classic Army m16! Out of box its shooting 375fps on mine.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 49 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5