Reviews: Matrix AK47 RIS Special Forces Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Skeleton Side-folding Stock by CYMA

$120.00 $96.00

42 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028U-12930
Location: L5-015 WO4-F02

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Christian h. on 2010-09-23 15:05:44
"This gun is amazing bought it a couple weeks ago and love it after you pick it up you cant stop shooting.

Pros
good fps
adjustable sight
600rd mag

cons
heavy for yonger kids but for everyone else perfect weight

other than that great gun 5 out of 5
by Marcus A. on 2010-09-20 16:32:54
"i had this gun. it was pretty good. once you figured out how to use it it was great. but eventually my rails fell off. and i had to scavange for the bolts and parts. and this stock was wobbly and yeah so i sold it. but it was a great first gun. buy it. $150 cant be beat for a full metal Ak. just tighten alll the parts. and clean and lube before you use it. and this gun will be perfect. PS. it came with the folding vert grip. that was very useful. pretty good quality too. but plastic. :(
by Christian h. on 2010-09-07 16:38:21
"Just got the gun today looking forward for next war!!!

pros
by Bill L. on 2010-06-07 03:37:55
"This gun is really great. I got it last week, and so far I have shot it almost every day. Believe me, when you get this gun, you will become addicted to shooting it. It has a great feel and great weight, though may be slightly longer than needed (the stock I mean).

Pros:
-High FPS
-Great Range and Accuracy, one of the best
-Great weight and feel
-Great color and look, feels like a true AK
-High ROF
-Extremely sturdy construction
-Hop Up works extremely well

Cons:
-Can jam sometimes, though the unjamming rod works.
-I sometimes end up firing blanks quite often, even though there are still rounds in the mag. I don't know if it is the BB's I am using or just the gun. I use .2 g Softair High Density rounds with +/-.03 tolerance. Or is it the high cap mag? Webmaster help, please?


Overall, the gun is well worth the money, and if I could get this firing blanks problem under control it would shoot right to the top of my list for airsoft. It has one of the best accuracies that I have seen, and can't wait to use it in a real battle. A best buy for a starter AEG, but only after getting a $40+ dollar springer. It is the perfect gun for woods play.
by ross c. on 2010-03-02 05:29:56
"This was my very first gun that I got when I had just gotten into airsoft, and let me tell you, to this day it is still one of the best guns I've ever held. It shoots hard, it has great range, and it's crazily accurate. The only con is that the battery compartment is a little hard to open and close the first few times. Other than that, FANTASTIC gun.
by Taylor U. on 2010-01-04 13:18:24
"I've had this gun for quite a while now and I'm very happy with it. Having the folding stock allows a nice conversion to a CQB style firearm and allows easier movement in tight spaces and is also well suited for blindfiring (if a match allows you to do so). Right out of the box the gun has good weight, good accuracy and an amazing rate of fire that blew my mind, seeing how its a CYMA gun. I've put an uncountable number or clips and BBs through this gun with no jamming and very little misfiring. The only misfiring is usually caused by the clip, but that is because it is a hi cap and you have to wind it constantly. Not my cup of tea. I plan on purchasing some some mids as soon as my budget allows.
The tactical rail on this is also very nice. I bought a very expensive laser sight, slapped it on and can easily click it on and off without moving my hand from the foregrip (which is also very nice and can be transfered to other guns). If you are looking for a good gun with decent internals, nice accuracy and nice weight, then this may just be something you might want to pick up. I haven't chrono'd it yet, but if I do, i'll be sure to post it.

Pro:
- Nice Weight
- Accuracy
- ROF
- Tactical rail
- Folding stock
- Comfortable grips

Cons:
- Folding stock will not allow for a drum mag
- The internals are packed tight. I took the gun apart to lube it and had a hard time pushing everything back in.
- Battery is a very tight fit and it may pinch or strip the wires if you put it in wrong, so be careful
- Hi Cap

QUESTION: Anybody know if it is a 14mm negative or positive thread underneath the orange tip?
by Scott R. on 2009-12-30 18:11:04
"This gun is amazing i bought it from a friend who bought it upon my recommendation and i fell in love with it so much i bought it from him i love the stock 600 round mag it lasts so long and when ur battling 2 m4s with 300 rds apiece and they run out b4 u its a great feeling

Pros
beefy
crazy fps
big mag
great rof

Cons
Heavy
long
hop up is hard to find perfect setting
eats up bbs
by nate h. on 2009-10-09 12:02:56
"i bought this gun a week ago and i have used it alot this gun is worth 150 or more it has great fps and accuracy get it
by Adam K. on 2008-12-13 09:58:21
"Sweet Gun!!!...
Ok, so i got the gun and it looks amazing. Extremely solid and it has alot of metal parts. I love the folding stock, it is good or CQB and just easy to carry around. I am LEFT handed so i dont no about the sling because its on the wrong side for me. If u are LEFT handed there r no other problems with this gun. The only problem i had with the gun is that the battery is a huge pain to get in the slot! I just took some electric tape and wound up the cord to shorten it up. No promblems any more

Pros:
-High FPS
-Amazing accuracy 120ft easily
-Solid
-Almost all metal
-High ROF

Cons:
-Battery is hard to get in
by Brad V. on 2008-10-23 15:39:13
"FYI you can pll the orange tip off easy. They even have instructions for it in the manuel
by Justin M. on 2008-10-07 18:19:05
"hey brad, 800 bb's a week isnt a lot at all, ive been through 40,000bb's in a week before(with 1 gun), lol.
by Brad V. on 2008-10-07 16:57:55
"FYI my chrono put this gun at 395-410 fps with .2 bbs

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4