Reviews: AIM Tornado Infinity Torque Gear Set w/ Hell-Fire Piston for Airsoft AEG Rifles

$49.99 $39.99

10 Customer Reviews
Model: Gears-AIM-02-02
Location: S7-122 SO-190

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Robert S. on 2012-10-25 13:52:06
"This gear set and piston is pretty nice. However, in a JG version 3 gearbox the sector gear catches slightly on the trigger. This is not a big deal, just file a small groove where the gear contacts the trigger. Besides that, the sping system is a nice feature. Overall, a pretty awesome gear set.
by Jamey M. on 2012-03-12 18:59:33
"This is the same piston and gear set that comes with the Matrix M160 gearbox. I just finished installing this kit and it runs like a champ! It is very quiet which I did not expect. The gears turn smoothly and are a perfect combination set for this powerful gearbox setup. I am using the Matrix High Performance Magnum Long-Type Motor (Motor-MTX-Magnum-L) with these gears. The FPS output is 562 consistent! A must have gear set for those who are using a stronger spring (M130 and above).
by Michael M. on 2009-02-16 12:19:30
"Michael W.

ok first of all the A&K SR-25 is a clone of a clone, CA was the 1rst company to copy G&G. second of all yes the SR-25 has a longaded v2 GB so the piston is longer has more teath and the sector gear has more teath so in this package only the bevel and sector will work unless you extend the piston head out just right. yes the piston is good and the gears are strong and a better torque ratio but you bought the wrong stuff for your gun my man.
by Brandon N. on 2009-02-03 08:37:33
"I use these in all of my customers' AEGs. These gears are absolutely fantastic and the piston gear rack is DURABLE. It even comes with a pinion gear that fits nice and snug on the motor and reduces mechanical/electrical noise. All I hear is "pop, pop, pop" and it is just overall the best gear set Ive used. 5 Stars
by Michael W. on 2009-01-01 02:45:40
"Bought this gear set with the intention of installing in an A&K SR-25.Installed exactly as diagrammed in the discription.With the spring and retainer on the bevel gear compressed fully,it was impossible to close the gearbox.The bevel gear spring and retainer simply took up too much space,and I wouldnt know how many shims it would recquire to take up all that space on the extra long bevel gear axle.Now being as how an A&K SR-25 gearbox is a copy of the Classic Army one,this shouldnt have made a difference as this gearbox is essentially an elongated version 2.A spring with a few less coils is certainly in order.However,I agree with everyone else the piston is very good.
by Cezar G. on 2008-12-27 02:23:25
"Are the teeth on the piston metal????

Webmaster: YES!!
by JR F. on 2008-09-25 23:46:27
"Adam, they are basicly self shimming but I did have to leave one out due to the gears being too tight when checking the shiming.
by Adam R. on 2008-09-25 16:19:58
"Do I need to re-shim these gears or not? I thought one guys said that they shim themselves.
by JR F. on 2008-09-24 16:27:21
"Chris, take a look at the high speed gears as they have posted a picture on how to install on that page. This was done after I emailed the manufacturing company asking for installation help. They emailed the same pics to me within an hour. Its easy once you know how but without anything to go by, impossible...
by Chris S. on 2008-09-22 14:31:08
"The piston i am using in a high rof high FPS setup (sp140 spring and 25 rps) and it the piston has full steel teeth and is very strong and holding up well! the gears i have yet to use but will try them out later.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)