Reviews: AIM Tornado Infinity Torque Gear Set w/ Hell-Fire Piston for Airsoft AEG Rifles

$49.99

15 Customer Reviews
Model: Gears-AIM-02-02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Scott B. on 2016-04-30 21:35:35
"Pretty good quality for the budget. May lower your RPS but that means less stress under torque.
Pros:
No visible wear after about 5000 rds
Holds up to m120 motor and zci high torque motor
Cons:
Metal seems medium quality, better than entry level but not by a whole lot
Seems to be a rebrand/clone of the JG (same as Angel, Baal, Matrix)
by Will K. on 2016-03-10 02:53:35
"These are decent gears. i have tested them in many guns (cm m4, ics mp5, ca m16, ect), and they perform well enough for the price.

Assuming they are shimmed and lubricated well, they will work fine up to about an m140 spring. I have not had problems with those.
by Steven W. on 2016-02-06 15:43:08
"Loved the gears used to replace stripped stock gear from a tougher spring (m130) the piston on the other hand as pointed out by other reviewers, isn't as durable. Couple hundred shots with piston and first tooth ripped right out. Stock plastic piston has held up thousands of shots these cheap metal ones seem terrible.
by Marcus G. on 2015-02-09 10:51:19
"Gears are tough but not the teeth on the piston. Needed to strengthen my gearbox so i bought this and am satisfied though the teeth on the piston broke after setting aoe, was pulling a 110 spring. I got a couple of shots then nothing. Took it apart again and found the back tooth gone n jammed the gears. At least the gears are proven tough now. The springs for shimming are a great idea but the bevel gear couldn't take it not enough room so i had to shim that normally.
by Brett T. on 2014-11-12 09:03:51
"The Good: Sturdy, sexy, consistent, boss. So far it's been very good to me, even with a M140 spring. Currently resides in my JG G36(DMR Version) Version 3 Gearbox

The Bad: Be careful with the plastic of the piston, it's prone to damage from anything sharp - otherwise it's quite sturdy.

The Ugly: Nothing, it's beautiful!
by Robert S. on 2012-10-25 13:52:06
"This gear set and piston is pretty nice. However, in a JG version 3 gearbox the sector gear catches slightly on the trigger. This is not a big deal, just file a small groove where the gear contacts the trigger. Besides that, the sping system is a nice feature. Overall, a pretty awesome gear set.
by Jamey M. on 2012-03-12 18:59:33
"This is the same piston and gear set that comes with the Matrix M160 gearbox. I just finished installing this kit and it runs like a champ! It is very quiet which I did not expect. The gears turn smoothly and are a perfect combination set for this powerful gearbox setup. I am using the Matrix High Performance Magnum Long-Type Motor (Motor-MTX-Magnum-L) with these gears. The FPS output is 562 consistent! A must have gear set for those who are using a stronger spring (M130 and above).
by Michael M. on 2009-02-16 12:19:30
"Michael W.

ok first of all the A&K SR-25 is a clone of a clone, CA was the 1rst company to copy G&G. second of all yes the SR-25 has a longaded v2 GB so the piston is longer has more teath and the sector gear has more teath so in this package only the bevel and sector will work unless you extend the piston head out just right. yes the piston is good and the gears are strong and a better torque ratio but you bought the wrong stuff for your gun my man.
by Brandon N. on 2009-02-03 08:37:33
"I use these in all of my customers' AEGs. These gears are absolutely fantastic and the piston gear rack is DURABLE. It even comes with a pinion gear that fits nice and snug on the motor and reduces mechanical/electrical noise. All I hear is "pop, pop, pop" and it is just overall the best gear set Ive used. 5 Stars
by Michael W. on 2009-01-01 02:45:40
"Bought this gear set with the intention of installing in an A&K SR-25.Installed exactly as diagrammed in the discription.With the spring and retainer on the bevel gear compressed fully,it was impossible to close the gearbox.The bevel gear spring and retainer simply took up too much space,and I wouldnt know how many shims it would recquire to take up all that space on the extra long bevel gear axle.Now being as how an A&K SR-25 gearbox is a copy of the Classic Army one,this shouldnt have made a difference as this gearbox is essentially an elongated version 2.A spring with a few less coils is certainly in order.However,I agree with everyone else the piston is very good.
by Cezar G. on 2008-12-27 02:23:25
"Are the teeth on the piston metal????

Webmaster: YES!!
by JR F. on 2008-09-25 23:46:27
"Adam, they are basicly self shimming but I did have to leave one out due to the gears being too tight when checking the shiming.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2