Reviews: Matrix Full Metal 480~500rd Hi-Cap Magazine for M4 M16 Airsoft AEG

$20.00 $13.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-MTX-M4-500
Location: D8-288

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Josh W. on 2014-03-17 18:57:54
"Good quality magazines. HOWEVER I tried them in both a KWA SR10, a KM4 RIS and a KWA SR12 and they were all extremely tight Fits. Required two hands to remove.
by Dave A. on 2014-02-17 13:20:55
"These mags are extremely great and are very durable.

Pros:
Durable
metal
great feeding
nice color finish

Cons:
nothing
by Mark C. on 2012-07-15 22:09:08
"This is really a good mag to buy, but if you are not those type of people that goes trough a mag fast if its you or your gun then this is good for you.

Pros: Big, hold a lot of ammo, good for its price, metal.

Cons: Its really big compared to other mags, winding can be annoying if you shot fast but not a really big issue.

Overall: You must buy
by Sam B. on 2012-06-06 07:25:49
"This mag feeds well and does its job, but I honestly don't like it. The reason is, is because most matches when I play I don't need 500 rounds (which was dumb of me to buy) and it is also so big making it difficult to lay down.

Pros:
A lot of ammo
Does its job

Cons:
Huge
by Ann M. on 2012-04-16 17:36:02
"Got this mag maybe 4 months ago or so and have had no jams. The magazine is able to feed about 22 bb's per second in my m4 which makes it amazing. The magazine holds a lot of bb's and it takes awhile to shoot all of them. The mag looks awkward compared to others because of its size, but if you don't care about looks it is perfect for you.

Pros:
Feeds very well
Fits into any m4/m16
Holds a lot of bb's

Cons:
It is black, not gray as shown in the picture
Very large compared to other hi-caps (opinion)
by Brenten B. on 2012-01-05 22:05:07
"Just got this and I have to say, It is amazing!!! Fits my kwa sr-12 better than the mag that came with the gun. It also has a gigantic capacity. The only bad thing is that its kind of big compared to other m4/m16 mags.
by Evan N. on 2012-01-05 16:19:18
"I ordered this mag with a few others about a week ago and im pretty impressed. Fits a little snug in a kwa sr10 but feeds good. The only reason i gave it a four star is because it came and the mag was all scratched up. Pick up more than one of these because they are a steal for 16 bucks!! full metal!
by nicholas b. on 2011-12-13 17:51:27
"this mag is good feeds well and mine came in black, i could fit 569 in mine and out of that it only jammed 3 times i dont know if thats bad, you judge
by mike l. on 2011-12-06 08:08:13
"I bought 5 of these....More then your ever going to need ever in the word of everness... MUCH larger then the one in the comparison picture. And mine where black, not grey. Make sure to lubercate first use... Great mag for a support M4 gunner....
by John P. on 2011-10-10 16:12:16
"Got one of these with my order today from Evike.com to see if it would work with my KWA KM4 Mod, and sure enough it did. It doesn't drop out when you hit the release, but you can easily pull it out. The color resembles a real M4 mag closely, and looks very nice with the 2GX receivers.

As every good player knows, performance is everything. These mags definitely are some of the best. My KWA is firing 26bps with a FireFox 20C 11.1v Li-Poly, and this mag keeps up perfectly. And with 500 rounds per mag, you don't need to buy 20 of them. I plan on buying 6 or 7 more of these from here.

Bottom line, these mags are amazing. And for the price, you can't beat them.
by Matt F. on 2011-09-20 10:40:14
"Actually ordered this by accident, expecting it to be the size of a normal mag...I had a long day. ANYWAYS.
Its absolutely great! Looks great in my Matrix M4, feeds well, no wobble. Kinda tight getting it out but all in all its a great mag.
by Jason O. on 2011-06-12 12:08:22
"This mag works perfectly on my g&g raider. the extended length and color of the mag actually makes the rifle the mag is in look more realistic and similar to real steel. This mag is also perfect as a backup for an m249 if your electric drum mag runs out of batteries or fails on you,(learned from experience).

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3