Reviews: Matrix Full Metal 480~500rd Hi-Cap Magazine for M4 M16 Airsoft AEG

$20.00 $13.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-MTX-M4-500
Location: D8-288

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by John P. on 2011-10-10 16:12:16
"Got one of these with my order today from Evike.com to see if it would work with my KWA KM4 Mod, and sure enough it did. It doesn't drop out when you hit the release, but you can easily pull it out. The color resembles a real M4 mag closely, and looks very nice with the 2GX receivers.

As every good player knows, performance is everything. These mags definitely are some of the best. My KWA is firing 26bps with a FireFox 20C 11.1v Li-Poly, and this mag keeps up perfectly. And with 500 rounds per mag, you don't need to buy 20 of them. I plan on buying 6 or 7 more of these from here.

Bottom line, these mags are amazing. And for the price, you can't beat them.
by Matt F. on 2011-09-20 10:40:14
"Actually ordered this by accident, expecting it to be the size of a normal mag...I had a long day. ANYWAYS.
Its absolutely great! Looks great in my Matrix M4, feeds well, no wobble. Kinda tight getting it out but all in all its a great mag.
by Jason O. on 2011-06-12 12:08:22
"This mag works perfectly on my g&g raider. the extended length and color of the mag actually makes the rifle the mag is in look more realistic and similar to real steel. This mag is also perfect as a backup for an m249 if your electric drum mag runs out of batteries or fails on you,(learned from experience).
by Justin H. on 2011-05-09 16:00:02
"feeds well and holds more than my other high caps (i havent counted though). does what it says for a good price so i give it 5/5.
by Pam H. on 2011-04-23 07:06:44
"This mag works well with my Daniel Defense M4. No feeding problems or issues fitting in the mag well itself. The only bad thing i noticed was how small the reservior (where the bbs' go when you wind the mag). The first time you wind it, the reservior loads about 20~25 bbs' in it. But, as you continue to fire the gun it only loads around 10~15 fully wound. As always with these cheaply made products, this could just be a defect on my magazine.

Pros:
-quality material
-grey-ish color (pro or con?)
-works with almost all brands
-feeds well
-PRICE $$$
-500rd !!!
Cons:
-small reservior (might just be my mag)
-a bit long .. for CQB players

Pros _ Cons ... i would highly recommend this product..
by dony N. on 2011-02-05 20:13:55
"Very good mag, however it WILL not fit into a G&G magwell. You would have to sand the mag's magwell down in order to fit it. It is longer than a regular M4 mag though. Yet it will still fit into mag pouches nicely.

Pros:
Full Metal
480-500rds

Cons:
WILL not fit into G&G unless magwell is sanded down.
Little longer than normal. (may not be a con for some people)
Pretty much it.
by andrea m. on 2010-12-17 17:47:57
"i just got this mag and i half to say there are no problems with it. it has an amazing feed and holds alot of ammo. as it says it is indeed full metal. just a not it is alot darker than in the picture.
by David H. on 2010-11-15 15:35:43
"Great Hi-cap. Feeds flawlessly in my M4, but it is a little tight in my mag-well. The only down side is that it does not hold 480-500 rounds. It holds around 440 rounds fully wound.
by Jason L. on 2010-10-18 16:03:38
"Best M4 hicap I have used.
Get the 500 round, forget the 300 rounders, it is only slightly bit longer.

Pro:
Feeds great
Longer than your standard 300 but fits in pouches, so, why not!
Matrix tends to have the best compatibility with brands so you can share mags with friends
Good construction.
Feeds great
Easy to reload

Con:
It is a bit longer than the 300 round m4 hicap. But no big deal as long as it fits m4 mag pouches, they won't get in the way of shooting anyways.

Tip From Jason: Spray some silicon oil into the mag every month or so, keeps everything work much better!
by luke m. on 2009-09-06 13:54:58
"Ok 1st i was gonna get the echo 1 full metal m4 then i found the Kart M14 EBR Airsoft AEG (BLACK) and fell in love but i know this is a great magazine and do m4 mags work with m14s? i sdont think they do but when i click on m14 mags m4 and m16 mags always show up on evike

Webmaster: M14 mags and M4/M16 mags are not compatible.
by De Niro E. on 2009-03-10 20:15:18
"I love this mag its way better than the 120rnd Pmag i bought. The P-Mags for some reason dont catch in my 614/416 , but the 500rnd works perfect.
by Rebecca J. on 2008-12-25 14:30:53
"this mag holds alot and is perfect for a li-po m4 etc. i havent had it dry fire yet it has kept up with the high rate of fire and is a really nice quality. great hi cap.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3