Reviews: Matrix PEQ2 Type Slim Airsoft AEG External Battery Storage Box

$15.00 $12.75

10 Customer Reviews
Model: PEQ-C69
Location: U5-173 WO7-06 WO12-02

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by JONAH R. on 2014-06-27 09:59:56
"This is a great PEQ box. I used it on my G&G GR4 100Y becuase the battery compartment is really annoying on it. The only problems i had was the size of it and the fact that the PEQ box had scratches and marks on it. It was wrapped in bubble wrap so i assume evike gave me a used product.
PROS:
Fits butteryfly types
looks nicer then the one in the picture
decently durable
CONS:
Bulky
evike.com
by Douglas W. on 2014-04-28 13:01:20
"I purchased this to replace the battery box that came with my M4 as the mounting screws continued to fail to the point that they stripped out. I needed a replacement and I was not looking to spend a fortune.

This box attached to my rail with no effort and held tight. It is large enough to hold all of the small type batteries that I use.

It is constructed of a solid plastic and the mount is solid.

Simply put it is a good external battery case for the money. No frills for little cost.
Bottom line is that I would recommend this to anyone looking for a simple battery case.
by Leisa B. on 2013-04-11 18:47:07
"Pretty good PEQ box, sits very streamline on my G36c. I hated cramming my battery in the handgurad so I bought a wire extension and this. Fits a 9.6v 1600 with plenty of room to spare. Honestly guys, I'm very confident this could hold a 9.6v 5000 large battery.

Pros:
-longer than most PEQ's
-possibly fits a large type

Cons:
-you need a hex wrench to tighten it down all the way (had it fall off on me during a game just finger-tight)

This might look bulky on an M4, but it fits the G36 profile well.
by Justin A. on 2010-08-31 10:13:57
"webmaster:

I have an intellect 9.6v 2000 nunchuck style custom type battery:

http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?cPath=31_169-
&products_id=24484

and i was wondering if it would fit in this peq box

thanks

Webmaster: Yes
by Wallace W. on 2008-11-19 16:50:14
"One of my favorite PEQ2 box because it is small and it fits nun-chuck type batteries.
If you try to put a small type, just put some foam or something inside to prevent it from rattling.
by chris s. on 2008-10-19 08:20:21
"Pretty good PEQ2 box, only problem i had with it is that it seems a bit flimsy. Oh and if you put a small battery in it the battery will rattle alot, but thats easily fixed.
by Joshua M. on 2008-10-14 20:37:45
"This is the same peq on the JG/Echo 614 (HK416) as shown in the picture above. It will fit a large 7 cell or a small. I have http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?cPath=31_169&-
;products_id=24484 in the box. they are both at an angle and it doesn't rattle.
by Charles V. on 2008-09-20 01:10:27
"This box can fit small type, nun-chuck type up to a custom shorter cell large type too
by Arthur K. on 2008-09-11 02:31:42
"Batteries that will fit in this PEQ2 box:

- Small type lipoly (evike's 1500mah and 2100mah). Don't buy the lipoly from RC and other places, those are for RC cars, evike.com is the only place that has airsfot dimension lipoly batteries.

- 9.6V 2000 and 2300mah nun chuck batteries.

- All small type batteries (8.4V and 9.6V)

Hope this info helps.
by Richard B. on 2008-09-10 19:31:49
"will a small lipoly battery fit in this storagecase

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)