Reviews: Matrix 120rd Metal M4 / M16 Mid Capacity Magazine - Set of 5

$70.00 $56.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-MTX-M4-120x5
Location: V6-004*

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Andrew H. on 2014-06-28 05:35:23
"Ordered a set of these for a JG M16A3 I ordered here as well. Not all that pleased. Three don't lock inside the mag well and/or won't feed. Considered returning these for others. Yes, I know budget gun. But it's not my primary. Anyways. Not pleased with these.
by Mike S. on 2014-01-12 19:08:15
"Have 5 from a box set. Feed issues out of the box. ON ALL 5 _ sorry makes me angry (using 9.6v nihd through bone stock classic army sportline) Took apart, had to file down burs and lumps near the top of the feeding tube, (the top part is 2 pieces of rough extruded plastic) Doing this helped, now its every 20th round that doesn't feed till I smack the mag body. Seems like they are going to fight me every step of the way. Wont be buying again.

Now for the good. They are metal and drop freely. Hopefully they will break in. That is all... lol
by ron f. on 2013-01-02 17:21:49
"I got these magazines a few mouths ago and I love them I have played a lot of cqc games and dropped them allot. They can take a beating. Never had a feed problem I run these with my vfc h&k 416 and there amazing
by Colton W. on 2012-02-09 18:25:17
"Purchased these magazines for a new Classic Army M15A4 that I got, nor will it work for the old style CA M15A4. None of them worked. The magazines will not go fully into the mag well, and when I go to remove them it requires a considerable amount of force to do so. Otherwise the build quality is decent, all metal with a semi-matte black finish. Seem durable but I can not use them with my current AEG. Also take note that in a majority of the other reviews, other players have had to modify these in one way or another.

Pros:
All Metal
Nice Finish

Cons:
Will not work for Classic Army new or old
Others needed to modify to make them work
Extremely tight fit in mag well.
by Darlene B. on 2011-07-07 12:03:56
"Guys, if your gun takes STANAG magazines, then these WILL work. The only exception is the G&G FN2000, which the mags needed to be slightly modified.
by Nestor S. on 2011-02-10 17:57:21
"When i received these a couple of months ago, i was pleased to see them individually packed. I opened the little boxes and none of the magazines had even a slight blemish, scratch, dent, nick etc... But the first thing that i DID notice was that they were slightly smaller than real steel magazines. I don't know if it was easier for the manufacturer to do it this way, or if it had something to do with the spring... I don't know. it's not necessarily a con, because ALL of the magazines fed flawlessly. I loaded all 10 of them up and fired off all 10 without any misfires, jams, or double feeds. at first, i thought i was all ready to go, but then noticed that they didn't quite stay in the magazine well. The magazine catch didn't secure ANY of them on my G&G/Combat Machine Blowback M4. I took it with a grain of salt, because all of the Pros outweighed this one tiny Con. All i had to do was dremmel down the top portion of the receptacle, bit by bit, so they wouldn't be too loose in the. So, let's recap:

Pros:
1) Outstanding finish on each of the magazines. They truly are a thing of beauty
2) All of them fed BB's without fail.

Cons:
1) Slight modification needed.

The rating system doesn't give these things enough justice. I'm going to give it a 4 out of 5, but believe me, it's a STRONG 4
by Richard C. on 2011-01-23 18:08:30
"These are fantastic mid-caps. They feed well, and the full metal shell is smooth with no rough edges. They don't wobble in the reciever, but they still slide out on there own when you hit the mag release (on a metal bodied Matrix Tactical at least). Overall, I am very satisfied with these mags, and would recommend them.
by Jake K. on 2011-01-14 19:26:57
"this mag is great and to my conclusion it actualy hold a little more than it says matrix never falls short in thier products and these are probly the best mags outthere escpecialy for the price
by Billie P. on 2010-09-21 16:41:46
"I was wondering if anyone could tell me if these are compatible with the jg m4 "tank" assault pistol? Thanks for the help, any help or info is appreciated..
by Adam P. on 2010-04-18 18:07:12
"These are excellent. I own a VFC M4ES 145R and these things fit better than the $20 per magazines that are available for my gun. They are very durable and fit better and feed better than the standard magazines for my gun and the paint doesn't scratch like the other ones I will most likely be buying more of these in the future.

Pros:

Excellent Fitting
Excellent Loading
Very Affordable
Metal
Very well made and you can't beat the price!
Durable
More realistic
Silent (All mid-caps are)
Better than the more expensive ones)

Cons:
I would recommend using silicone oil when you first get them to work them in a little and they might double feed at first but after a couple reloads and unloads they will work fine again. This isn't really a con but a recommendation.

I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone that has a gun that this will fin in including the above in the description and any VFC M4 E-series gun.
by Brian C. on 2010-02-04 10:19:13
"Overall these mags are great, good feeding, tight fit with no wobble at all. Only problem I had with them was that they dont fit in the Jin Jong S-System without some slight modding. Any gun with a metal mag catch will probly have a problem with them not locking in do to the fact the mag catch is bigger so you have to take off the shell and file it where the catch slots in. Other than that like I said great mags!

Pros:
Tight fit
Realistic fit and feel
Decent capacity

Cons:
Some modding required at times
Not actually the right color

That last one is personal prefference for me, real m4/m16 mags are more grey than black but not really that big a deal.
by Uriel O. on 2010-02-01 23:14:21
"I bought these magazines about six months ago and they are still working great. I used them mainly in my UTG M4 carbine and When I bought My G&P M4 CQB-r, I had to modify them a little by sanding down the top of the magazine because they where about a centimeter too tall for the mag release to catch it. They feed pretty well but one or two of them sometimes jam. I just take it out and slap it against my leg and then the spring shoots up again then I just spray some silicon oil to fix that problem. These magazines sometimes get annoying because the plastic internal part stays in the magwell and the metal frame comes out. This is due to the annoying little plastic tabs that secure the plastic internals to the shell. Overall these magazines are great and $60 for ten is pretty good, but 98 rounds is kind of low for some people.

If you want a decent mag set for cheap, buy these.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2