Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

A&K Full Metal SR-25K Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock

32 Customer Reviews

by Andrew M. on 10/08/2009
"This gun is awsome I have had it for a while now. This gun is very acurate from a distance too. The power on it is fast over 400 fps. Extremly custamizable with all the railings. Has a good weight to it. It only acepts SR-25 mags the M4/M16 will not fit. This is an exellent gun highly recomend.
by George M. on 09/26/2009
"Sorry webmaster, you are wrong!

The SR25K uses SR25 mags. they're wider then regular M4 magazines. A M4 mag won't even stay in the mag well of the SR25's.

Webmaster: You are right. Here is a link to the correct mags.
http://www.airsoftpost.com/electric-magazine-shop-sr25-s-
eries-c-23_56_433.html
by Jon T. on 09/03/2009
"what kind of mags does this gun take..........m14

srry for asking a question

webmaster: Here is a link to the mags that will work.
http://www.airsoftpost.com/electric-magazine-shop-sr25-s-
eries-c-23_56_433.html
by chris n. on 12/31/2008
"I have had this gun for over a year now and im not sure if i happened to get lucky and get one of the best however i have had no problems at all and a very tight id say around 6 inch grouping at around 100 feet and this is the most reliable airsoft gun that i have owned use .25s and the hop up must be adjusted to get the best range i dont see the point in upgrading this gun and risking the amazing crafstmanship that lies in this gearbox this gun still chronos over 400 fps a year later.
by rob l. on 11/28/2008
"what is a better gear box version 2 or version 3? reply asap because im getting a gun tomorrow. thanks. sorry it wasnt a review.
by Wallace W. on 11/10/2008
"Measure 5cm from where the magazine feeds until the tip where you want the inner barrel to be (you dont want it sticking out beyond flashhider is the general idea).

That length, is what you want to buy in an inner barrel. Inner barrels have fixed sizes so just get the closest length will do.
by mike c. on 11/07/2008
"would a Matrix 6.035mm Teflon Coated 540mm Tight Bore be good for this rifle?
i am not too sure the size of the default inner barrel.
by Michael W. on 10/01/2008
"Very good rifle,very good accuracy right out of the box.Build quality is also quite good,being very rigid as well as strong.I was able to shoot 1.5" groups at 50' open sited,and 2.5" groups at 75'.The rifle came with a fluted outter barrel,ambidextrious mag catch,sniper charging handle latch,and a metal M4 style hopup.I grafted an EBR rear stock to the lower reciever,installed a Madbul PSG-1 6.03mm inner barrel,and a King Arms 290mm suppresser.Next I plan on installing a Classic Army SR-25 bore up kit to better handle the added barrel length.When completed I will have a very uniquely styled sniper shooting some where between 430-470 fps with select fire
by William M. on 09/16/2008
"I hate asking questions on the reviews but I need to know the inner barrel lenght cause I can't find it anywhere else.

Thanks
by Chad L. on 09/15/2008
"So what kind of mags does this gun take? I was wondering if you can get a drum mag for it
by Arthur K. on 09/11/2008
"This gun shoots full auto / semi. Great price, nice RIS, I switched out the crane stock to a standard LE M4 stock. (And just use the lipoly stick type battery.) Works better and easier to switch out batteries.
by Alexander R. on 07/14/2016
"I wrote a review before, this is a 3 month use review now.

The guns has worked fine, except recently the Hop Up has started to malfunction recently, I changed the bucking and see if it was the problem, but still keeps having massive drop shots. I've set the Hop all the way to go up and it keeps going straight and then few shots goes down. So my advise, once you get the gun, get new Hop Up and bucking (Lonex M4 Hop is the one I've bought, but still waiting for it)
by Ethan S. on 05/08/2016
"It's a good gun, if you want a dmr, you should get it, but mine had a few major flaws
-there was no hop up nub
-large range of fps
-compression issues
-not accurate at all

Upgrades for this gun should include a better hop up, tight bore inner barrel, better cylinder head, piston and piston head, and spring

pros include the whole thing is metal, except the stock and handguard, and iron sights are awesome, and its cheaper than the full SR25 as the other gun in this category.

overall its a good gun, but upgrades should be made to increase accuracy, which was a problem on my gun.
by Alexander R. on 03/22/2016
"The A&K SR-25K, I got it past Thursday, quiet impressive range out of the box, Trigger response is very good (sadly I am not using a Li-Po Battery), replica feels very solid, body indeed is full metal except for the crane stock (obviously). I have not chrono yet, but my guess by the speed the BB is going, it should be around 410-415FPS@.20g (I'm using .25g and they still go pretty fast). Hi-Cap mag that came with it feels nice and a bit heavy (It is metal constructed, now I had trouble with the A&K Mid-Caps, I have to hit it a bit hard to make it go in, it is not tight, it woubles and falls if I don't hit it, the Hi-Cap in the other hand goes through like a beauty). It is compatible with most M4/M16 Internals, except for the Cylinder, also need a larger spring than standard M4/M16 since the Gearbox is a V2. Extended type.

Now, sadly the replica came with no sling points which is why I bought the sling point that goes behind the body (standard M4 sling point). Description said "Semi-Auto / Safety" it shoots Full-Auto also (Description should be updated).

So far I am very satisfied with the gun, 4 stars for not having sling point.
by Ethan S. on 11/04/2015
"The SR-25k is good, shoots fast and is almost full metal, but there one major con: There was no nub in the hop-up. I adjusted the hop-up turning it one siesta the other, and it did nothing to the direction of the bb. Also the hop-up and bucking have terrible leakage. The site said ~400, the gun got ~350. If your gong go get this gun, get a better hop-up, bucking and make sure it has a nub. This is the only con, though. The gun shoots fast, and has full metal rails with a ton of space. I reccomend getting a scope though, the iron sights suck.