Reviews: M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Airsoft Riot Shotgun - Full Stock

$50.00 $41.00

67 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M56A
Location: L6-027 WO8-T07 WO8-T10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Paul G. on 2015-11-16 14:06:10
"It's the gun I like to hate and hate to like. Before buying it you have to know what it is and isn't:

It isn't:
-At all like a real shotgun
-Built to last (my butt stock and grip are already coming loose)
-Fixable (once something breaks it's trash)
-Accurate (It will hit in the general area around 7 out of 10 times at 50 feet. At 60 plus feet it's way off usually hitting low or off to the side and have about a 4-5 out of 10 chances of hitting)
-A far shooter. Max range is maybe 35-40 yards, maybe

It is:
-Good for a close range (under 60 feet) weapon
-Good for backyard or casual players in CQB fields
-Fun to have the shell magazines for the look
-Easy to cock

Which is why I can only give it 3 out of 5 stars. It's not the worst but don't believe the hype that it's anything like a real shotgun or is accurate because it's neither. What it is is a fun cheap gun to play around with or something you want for close range fields that's fun to use and won't break the bank.
by Ch T. on 2015-11-15 19:31:44
"I took this gun out of the box and was impressed by its size. She is pretty big - I would estimate about 3 feet from the stock to the tip of the barrel. I'm 5'10 and it fits me nicely. I could imagine it being hard to cock for some, but for me it's just fine, about what I'd expect.

I had a bit of a scare because I tried firing and the spread was way more 'spread out' than I remember a tri-shot being. Occasionally the bb's would dip way down, sometimes they'd literally arc to the right and left as if the hop up was sideways. In general, it was very unpredictable, but the biggest grief was that the bb's would always arc down, as if there literally WAS no hopup. It took four tries to hit a plastic water bottle at 15 feet.

I looked it up online and it sounded like a dirty barrel. So I got to work cleaning the barrel (kind of a pain cleaning all three, four times), but regardless. Fired again, same. Consistently unpredictable.

I had an idea, so I tried my Airsplat 0.20g bb's. Absolutely DEAD accurate. Much better grouping, all 3 bb's went together in the same direction (amazing!). Hopup was much better (the iron sights actually line up with where they hit!). And of course, very consistent and very accurate. Range was much better. Absolutely night and day. I should have known better than to trust the bb's they include in the little plastic bag :)

Lesson: Use your own legit bb's and not their free included ones.

Box contains: Shotgun, sling, speedloader, one shell, a bag of (terrible) bb's, cleaning/unjamming rod, manual, some literature and warranty things.

Stock/grip are ever so slightly wobbly, but nothing to be concerned about. Apparently can be fixed by tightening the screw inside the stock (I haven't tried, it's not that bad).

Overall absolutely excellent gun, highly recommended, considering the price.
by Wesley S. on 2015-07-13 21:07:08
"It is significantly larger than the picture makes it look. Don't be fooled.

I love tri-shots. They are reliable backups in case something happens to my AEG.
No feeding problems.
Solid FPS

It takes a long time to get used to pumping it. I'm not a particularly strong guy, so this was a big deal for me.
It was a lot bigger than I was expecting. For some reason the first photo on the store page lead me into believing it would only be about 30" in length. That is my fault.


Solid! I like it, definitely recommend this.
by James N. on 2015-05-23 11:50:28
"First thing I want to say is there is nothing really bad about this gun, I just really think you should save your money for something better because this is very low fps.

1. Decently heavy and large, about 4 to 6 lbs. (could be a con)
2. 3 shots at once
3. Looks pretty neat and is extremely realistic

1. The shell occasionally jams (couple seconds to fix though) and sometimes it just doesn't shoot until you take the shell out and put it back in.
2. Low fps (feet per second) 300fps to be exact. I was using .20 gram bbs and they shot like 75 feet. Accurate at like 40 feet.
3. Hard to cock! Do not recommend anyone under 12 buying this!
4. Just probably better to save your money for a better gun.
by David D. on 2015-05-08 09:56:14
"Now I have this shotgun, actully have both veriants and I highly recommend this but the only problem i have with these two shot guns is that after a long usege the stocks will get loose or start to fall apart. I love this Shotgun and i would hope they would make a better, more sutible version that is stronger. And also to say it is very affordable
by Jimmy K. on 2014-12-24 17:20:01
"I've had this gun for around a year without any major complaints, so here we go.

Pros: Well worth $48. I bought it as a secondary, but I end up using it as a primary anyway because it's so dang fun! After firing ~10,000 rounds through the gun, I've noticed the bbs carry very well and in a predictable pattern. The first drops at around 50 feet, the second at ~75 and the last anywhere between 90-120 feet. This gun works very well in a cqb setting as well as in a short-medium field. Also, shells are very inexpensive (~$2 a piece).

Cons: The shells jam on occasion, but this can be fixed with after a good whack to free the spring. After a long game or two, the grip and stock can become a little wobbly, but all you need to do is tighten a single screw in the stock. This has only happened to me once so it isn't a major problem. The rear sling mount is made from fairly cheap metal so it can break if you're not careful.

Overall, great gun for the price. I would highly recommend as a solid secondary or even a competitive primary. Super fun gun. Drop the $50 and buy it now!

P.S. Buy a speedloader and save yourself a lot of pain and suffering. They are only $4 so don't whine when your fingers hurt after loading a couple hundred rounds in a row. So yea, do it.
by steven f c. on 2014-12-22 03:13:09
"Great Gun But has some problems,
Pros: Shoots hard, Looks cool, accurate, sling works with any gun
Cons- Stock comes loose, you have to tighten, mine broken from dropping it on grass(stock and grip cracked off) stickers on shells come off easily
by Jess R. on 2014-11-15 20:12:48
"good shotgun overall I used it for a pistol match since it was the only thing I had that would work, for cqb it holds it own against aegs so highly recommend and to buy more shells what you will use for a game and maybe 10 or more spares.
pros:- awesome I mean its a shotgun
-range is really good
-hits hard all three
-it just looks cool if u just get a lot of shell carriers or bandolier, and go to game and someone asks if you have enough shells, say you went lights today,
cons:- rate of fire is not that fast but its a shotgun so,,
-your out gunned
overall get it 5/5
by Nathan M. on 2014-11-09 13:34:52
"5 stars all the way!
If you are looking for a good quality but cheap product, look no further. This shotgun is my only gun, and I rely on it a lot. I was at an airsoft game today. I dropped it, got mud stuck in the barrel, and it still was holding up. I was shooting people from 50 feet away and I was STILL going over them. I was beside a fellow teammate that had a spring sniper and I was shooting as good as he was. Definitely recommend this for a first gun, or for just a super fun gun. Have fun!
by Blake D. on 2014-10-20 18:06:59
"Ive had this gun for about a year and its amazing! great price great performance. got so many kills with it in a CQB match. The only thing i have to complain is that the stock seems to be loose but nothing to worry about. Buy this gun its great!!
by Jeremiah J. on 2013-08-14 11:59:04
"I love this gun. I would recommend getting this for all beginning airsofters for a primary and seasoned airsofters for a backup to your primary. I had a lot of fun using this gun in Tim vs bob 5 and got 15 kills with it. I recommend using .25 bbs for outdoor environments and .2 for indoor Indore because it gives better bullet spread. With .25 i easily shot 50 feet accurately.
by Abel V. on 2013-07-31 22:49:27
"This gun is absolutely beast. Out of the box it's just so nice and good looking the pistol grip is very comfortable and the pump can be a little difficult at first but over time you will get used to it


Decent FPS

3 BBs each shot

Comfortable when you shoulder it

No wobble in the stock


Too cheap for its quality!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...