Reviews: JG AUG Military Full Size Airsoft AEG Integrated Scope (New Version)

$170.00 $144.50

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0449A
Location: A3-017 WSO1-M1

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Christian G. on 2014-10-21 17:05:58
"Pros
full metal, solid barrel/scope assembly
Integrated fore grip(can also fold upwards)
rubberized butt pad
3X zoom integrated scope
thin rubber strip covering the left ejection port, can be removed to expose hop up on the left side
mock charging handle, pull it back to expose hop up
For semi auto pull the trigger lightly, for full auto, pull trigger until a click is heard
comes with decent battery
small "pistol" sights above the scope
Cons
Small battery space(BARELY holds 9.6 nunchuk battery)
Stock pad is annoying to remove and put back in place
King Arms mid caps will feed, but sometimes ull have to push the magazine farther in the gun to feed on semi-auto(shaving a little off the tab holding the BBS in place should help)
Easy to push out the selector switch
Overall
My first bullpup weapon, very affordable and very unique
by Zack P. on 2014-04-18 22:16:37
"A really nice gun. It's tough, durable, and has high fps (360) and pretty good fire rate, even with it's small type 8.4V battery. The built in scope is really useful, but for some reason mine won't line up any good. Oh well. I know what part of the scope the bbs appear to fly towards. it's a superb weapon, and I highly recommend it to anyone.
by Mike M. on 2014-04-18 22:16:21
"this gun is amazing. i have had it for a month and love it. It is very accurate and the rate of fire is pretty good. This is a all around god gun and i recomend it to anyone looking to get one.
by David N. on 2014-04-18 22:15:45
"I bought this gun about 2 months ago and had decided to use it in an outdoor game in Phelan due to the FPS about 370 FPS.I was able to achieve 3 "kills " of the opposing team with the help of the build in scope.The only problem was if dirt found it"s way into the trigger mechanism it might sometime jammed the gun from firing.I will spray silicone lubricant into those area on my next game.I have also try using Li Poly battery in this gun with no problem and also able to get much higher ROF as compare to using 9.6V 2000mah intellect nun chuk battery.The accuracy of this gun is very good due to it"s full length barrel.Overall I would recommend this gun to any airsoft gamer who are looking for compact size gun with bull pup design with good accuracy.
by patrick b. on 2014-01-30 18:35:29
"I've had this rifel for about 1 month now and I give it 3 stars it's good but not good enough you can find better guns for less money but this is not a bad way to go my biggest problems with the gun were the grip sooooo anyoing and then all the plastic parts and crap the fire selector I'm not sure what happened but if I push it to far one way it can slide out

Over all a decent gun
by Diana W. on 2013-12-28 09:54:49
"i bought this gun around two or three years ago and it lasted longer than expected ;P knowing jg and its meh quality. when i got it out of the box it felt nice, the plastic is durable as it should be, and the receiver is metal, not top quality, but good none the less. im left handed, and it is great for that :) the sling mount on the back can be switched to the other side. the safety can be switched; and the cheek rest can be switched as well. the hop-up is a little touchy but its fine, the barrel is meh but it doesnt necessarily need to be changed. all i ever did to this gun internally is buy a matrix barrel and a metal hop-up; it worked like a dream. as for the gearbox, i have no earthly idea. im no mechanic, so i dont even touch the gearbox. i just know its a standard v3 and is average. the fire rate is nice, i would invest in a custom 9.6...just dont even try a lipo in a jg lol. the space for such a battery is limited other than that. the scope on my specific model was incredibly hard to adjust, the knobs had to be taken off and i had to push the adjustment tool itself to get it where i wanted it to be. the knobs are cheap metal :(
the one gripe i have......and it bugs me to death. is the blasted foregrip. CHRIST its wobbly. NO ONE HERE can justify that wobble....just dont even try :s i just fold it up and its fine. i personally invested in a m203 mount, and an A2 receiver, and they work fine with the gun. as far as magazines go MAG brand midcaps feed usually, remember to lube them! idk about the other brands, im pretty sure matrix brand works though. use either .25s or .23s for best performance :3 buy at evike of course (;

over all the pros are:
nice fps, not too op
good build quality for the most part
has lasted me way too long
grenade launcher mount looks cool :)
can change receivers and/or barrels in seconds
nice rof with an 8.4
scope WORKS
magazines are not expensive usually
not too pricy
trigger response is nice

cons:
THE GRIP OMG
metal is meh on some pieces
the knob to change barrels can break easily or can fall out (so keep an eye out for it)
nasty jg trademarks were disgustingly inscribed on my model
the foregrip is horrible
charging handle is just annoying sometimes
not much battery space
the barrel is scratched easily
jg internals....
pathetic foregrip
makes you look like a call a duty nerd according to my children and their friends.
TERRIBLE FOREGRIP JG PLEASE CHANGE IT PLEASE *meow*

overall get it if you like augs. id invest in a new barrel and hop-up to amp up fps and accuracy a little (here at evike =^-^=) if u have the money get a few magazines or a 9.6 custom. its a good gun ;D




jg fix the grip for the love of God
by Brandon L. on 2013-11-08 16:03:07
"I've had this gun for over two years now and it has not failed me once. The only real problem that I had with this gun is that the stock piston is made out of cheap plastic, and the teeth on it stripped, but I replaced it with a much higher quality piston. This gun is very accurate with a decent FPS, right now after the years its been through its at 315fps. It is very durable, I've dropped it and banged it many times but there's barley any scratches on it, even on the plastic. The two stage trigger is nice because there's no firing switch to fiddle with. Overall, this is a great gun that will last you a very long time.

PROS
-accurate
-good rate of fire, decent FPS
-scope is nice along with the iron sights on top of it
-good balanced weight
-very durable
-easy and simple to disassemble
-two stage trigger
-awesome looking bulpup

CONS
-plastic piston
-screws can get loose and lost easily, so make sure you tighten them frequently
-foregrip does wobble a bit, but its not noticeable when your in a game
by scott s. on 2012-12-28 13:53:29
"pretty decent gun. i would buy it again

PRO

it is VERY accurate (bullpup design gives you longer inner barrel)
scope is dead on accurate
heavy

CONS
fps could be better
safety is very flimsy (it can fall out) but I'm sure its easy to mod

overall good gun and it will be something to fear once i upgrade the spring
by Michael L. on 2012-10-08 14:32:27
"I have had this gun for about 6 months now, and it is pretty good. However I would recommend buying the one without the scope because the scope is so small its annoying. However it is very easy to adjust, but still, very annoying. Now to the Pros and Cons:
PRO'S:
A lot of metal parts( stock is Polymer I think)
Accurate up to about 120 feet
good FPS
good for woodland and outdoor matches
Weight is very balanced
completely awesome with a 1-point sling.
hop up is in a very convenient place

CON'S
Slow ROF
Can't fit a 9.6V (without modification, that is)
Scope is annoying (personal opinion)
Mid caps (made by King Arms) jam a lot (not the gun, the mags)

Overall the gun is pretty decent, but I would recommend getting the civilian version and putting a red dot sight or something like that because it sucks that you cant even take off the scope.
by Michael V. on 2012-06-15 16:51:52
"It started out as a good gun, and I was happy with it when I first got it, but over time it just started to fall apart, literally.

Pros:

- Good built in scope
- Nice and sleek looking
- Accurate
- good build in vertical grip


Cons:

- The butt pad kept falling out, lost it on the field a few times. (but you can use duct tape to fix that)
- The safety is awful. And it fell out and was unable to be fixed.
- B.B's get stuck in the body of the gun and jam the trigger, and you can hear them rattling.
- The trigger gets stuck ALOT, & the gun won't stop shooting.
- Heavy, & not comfortable to carry.
- the only thing holding the upper and lower receiver together is 1 square metal pin, only held in place by the weight of the gun.

Overall I was happy with it for a while, but I would never buy it again, ever.
by joey d. on 2010-12-29 09:39:30
"I Just got this gun! IT IS AMAZING!

PROS:
1.accurate
2.powerful
3.around 350-390 fps
4.has an average weight
5.average lasting battery
6.Scope is friggen amazing
7.realistick looking
8.sturdy
9.JUST AMAZING

CONS:
1.buy extra mags
2.very loud

STOP LOOKING AT THE GUN AND JUST BUY IT NOW!
Overall this gun is a BEAST!
This gun is a bang for your buck!
by Connor D. on 2010-09-25 18:54:06
"How much does this thing weigh? Also, how long is it? Cause this looks friggin beast!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2