Reviews: JG AUG Military Full Size Airsoft AEG Integrated Scope (New Version)

$170.00 $144.50

22 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0449A
Location: A3-017

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by david b. on 2009-09-14 19:18:42
"hi, im just getting into airsoft and this is my first gun. i just got it today and so far its pretty sweet, it easily hits a target at 120 ft after you ajust the scope and hop up. i havent used it in a game yet but hopfully i will this satrday.

pros: scope,accurate,comfortable in hands,seems pretty well built,and it just looks freakin awsome

cons: no sight rail so i cant really upgrade the optics but the scope that comes with it is pretty good
by lisa r. on 2009-04-05 11:01:22
"really good gun has good fire power long, kinda heavy,push down the trigger hard u will get used to it,good for support
by Tom D. on 2009-03-08 14:17:40
"this is for Bobby and the other 2,first, the magnification of the texton scope is 3.5x. it says right on the review.if you wana know how to ajust the sights,see the little knobs on the top of the texton/[sorry, i call it texton because that is the real name of the aug scope]? wel you turn those very slightly and line it up. if those wont work, use the scope to spray 'n pray, use the open sights to kill. also,DO NOT BUY HI-CAPS!. i had this one time and was shoting 4 guys when the battle rifle started dry firing! i got out. not good. i only buy mid-caps now.also,dont try to take this apart unless you are replacing the gearbox. the fps is only 320-326. cyclic rate is 789 rpm. god rifle. i dont use it much no more cause of my new G36e from Jg. no, i dont like the G36c, ill tel you later.good gun. buy it.
by Geoffrey D. on 2008-11-18 14:14:57
"great gun. not sure wat is different in the new version though. anyway, it has pretty decent accuracy. im also pretty sure that the scope is 1.5 magnification. with the hi-cap that comes with it, it is pretty annoying to have to wind so frequently. the scope is aligned slightly to the left on mine, not sure how to adjust it. btw, make sure the mag is out of the gun when u take it apart. i forgot to take out the hicap and 7 bbs got stuck in the gun. if u take off the battery cover u can shake them out.rof could be a little higher. nice finish (shweet od). the charging handle got stuck a few times, so i had to file some stuff down to make it run smoothly. very realistic, probably one of the most realistic guns u can get. good gun, recomend it, and get some king arms mid-caps
by Jarek H. on 2008-11-15 06:42:01
"Don't listen to Bobby this gun feeds flawlessly and never has an issue. Also, Echo 1 is the exact same gun as the JG. just rebranded. bobby doesn't know what he is doing or talking about
by Bobby B. on 2008-09-19 13:41:35
"This gun has diesel fps, but it does not have the best accuracy. Also the gun sometimes has trouble receiving the bbs from the magazine. at one point there were 20 bbs stuck some where in the gun untill i shook them out. Also one out of 10 shots is a blank. Get an Echo1 gun if you are trying to save money but still have a quality AEG.
by Charles S. on 2008-09-18 21:39:10
"this gun is really good the only trouble i had with it is that when i go on full auto sometimes the trigger gets stuck and it keeps shooting so i have to take the battery out and pull the trigger out! but overall i give it a 5
by Brandon A. on 2008-09-12 22:13:09
"is the body metal, like if i drop it would it break pluse it looks kick a#$
by Justin S. on 2008-07-16 01:27:05
"I'm normally partial to bullpup rifles because they are assault rifles but are designed so that if needed, the user may use one hand. This AUG lives up to my expectations with great power and bullseye accuracy with its 3X scope. Good for CQB or moderate range shootouts.
by Junro C. on 2008-05-09 00:30:13
"Very accurate and powerful gun. Shoots and looks better than my friend's classic army version. Come with free battery and charger. The scope is right on the dot.

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2