Reviews: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP - Professional Training Airsoft Pistol

$149.95

25 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-M9PTP
Location: U13-053 WO7-16

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Zach S. on 2014-06-25 22:53:21
"First off, I just want to say this pistol is fantastic! A very reliable side-arm that mimics the EXACT thing. Made a comparison between this M9 and my real-steel M92f and the weight is almost identical. Because this pistol is so closely replicated it also can fit in the holster I use for my real-steel. I highly recommend this pistol to anyone looking for a trust-worthy and reliable side-arm, look no further, you will not regret the purchase of this PTP. This is THE ONLY airsoft M9 I could find that actually has a functioning de-cocking function, which comes in handy for when you arent in need of your side-arm after already cocking it.

PROS:
-Almost identical in both weight and physical features to the real-steel M9/M92f
-Functioning de-cocker just like the real-steel
-2 stage trigger is great, again, just like the real-steel
-fits in real-steel M9 holsters
-take down of the pistol is a breeze, exactly like a real M9
-crisp blow-back
-hard kick at least for an airsoft pistol

CONS:
-Mag only contains enough gas for one mag (depending on temperature but I found it to be on average, it was 95 f degrees the day I fielded it)

All in all, absolutely fantastic pistol and highly recommended by myself. You will not regret this purchase.
by jack l. on 2013-12-29 14:27:31
"By farr the best pistol i have ever owned. Sadly dropped it twice but then picked it up and still worked like a dream.
Pros:
Fps
Recoil
Sometimes gas
Ammo
Construction
Cons:
None
5/5 beats by far my m4
by nick d. on 2013-08-24 13:18:42
"very good replica of the real steel weapon after training on the real one i can say this is a great training weapon very accurate and the double single is flawless. The only con is there is a spring in the trigger that will break on you someday ,the spring is inexpensive and easy to replace .the spring is sold on here so pick one of when you buy the gun
by adin s. on 2013-05-03 09:17:06
"I have used this gun in many wars and i must tell you it is AMAZING. Evike says its 320 fps mine gets 370 fps. the mag uses alot of gas but i have plenty so it dosn't really matter to me. the recoil spring pops out easily so watch out when u take the slide off.

Pros
Amazing fps
Good ammo capasity
Fits my FBI uniform

Cons
Lots of gas
Recoil spring
by Jennifer M. on 2013-02-02 19:38:17
"Great gun. Very accurate up to about 100ft. It feels exactly like a real M9. The weight is very realistic. Shoots hard. Only problem was that when it was running low on gas, the slide didn't cycle back far enough to load the next bb. Very good gun overall.
by Joey H. on 2012-09-02 17:54:17
"I've had this gun for about 6 months now, and it's definatly a solid pistol.

Pros:
Full metal
De-cocker
Kicks hard (Harder than than my WE M9)
Good gas comsumption (Gets about 35 rounds with one fill)
NS2

Cons:
Paint scratches easily (Boh the words and the black paint)
Orange tip is painted on
Right safety is wobbly (Even when screwed in all the way)
Recoil spring design is annoying; it pops out easily when the slide is taken off

Overall this gun is definatly worth $150, and I personally think it blows my WE M9 out of the water. I expect the gun to lose a lot of paint in the future, but I know it will still function like new with the right maintenence.
by Chris V. on 2012-08-08 20:24:28
"I've had this M9 for about a year now, and I have not been disappointed. It is the best pistol I have owned so far! Always reliable, love the full metal. trademarks are good too- they add to the realism. And the gun shoots AMAZING- well not as good as a high end aeg, but hey its a pistol. Shoots about 335 with .25s (i would use .25s cause they are more accurate) hits hard too all of my friends are really afraid of it because it looks so real and the sound it makes it pretty nice- kindoff like a nailgun but better. great blowback too.

PROS-
good fps
semi-auto blowback
hits pretty hard
full metal
trademarks
mags are ns2- efficient
heavy (feels great)
FUN TO SHOOT

CONS-
-none other than you MUST fill your mags in bursts (3 secs or less) or the o-ring will freeze and the mag will leak. if your mag does leak dont throw it away just take it apart and soak all the internals in silicon oil (a MUST to buy to keep the gun oiled) overnight and then put it back together and it should be ok.

I would also invest in an extra mag, its worth it

OVERALL- great gun, i would fork out the money for a high quality kwa like this so it will not break on you.
by seth p. on 2012-05-20 10:21:11
"great!!
pros:
full metal
high-cap mag
great trademarks
easy to use
cons:
none this gun is dabomb!
now if my mag wasn't stolen?
anyway worth the money you spend.
by Tomas P. on 2012-03-02 05:57:53
"This is a follow up of my first review.

I had to buy another one because my 10 year old WON"T LET ME USE THE FIRST ONE WE GOT!!!

I liked it so much I bought another one JUST FOR ME!. I own many auirsoft pistols and rifles, this is one of the few that I actually bought more than once.

10/10
by Tomas P. on 2012-01-23 08:05:52
"I waited a year to buy this M9 cause its a bit pricy and all the reviews both here and on youtube say its the best one to get.

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. THIS IS MY FAVORITE PISTOL HANDS DOWN!!!

PROS:

- Great Feel
- Great weight
- Shoots far
- Very quick cycle time
- The extra internal features, they way its built is worth the extra cash
- Decocker
- Safety ambidextrous
- Lanyard hook loop

CONS:

NONE


If you want an M9 Save up your money and buy this one!!
Wait till they have a good coupon code to use (18 - 20% off) and get an extra mag for not too much more.

10/10
by joshua r. on 2011-07-19 03:53:28
"I bought this pistol due to the great reviews and videos I have seen about it. Let me tell you that I was not disappointed. The gun feels great in your hands and shoot near as perfect as I could want from any GBB pistol I've ever owned.

Pros:
The feel of the gun in your hands makes you think its real steel
Performance vs price is unmatched
Mechanics of the gun are so close to reel steel its hard to notice the difference
Durability of the gun body is perfect

Cons:
The only con I have is that the extra mags are a bit pricey no matter were you look but still a great gun I would recommend to anyone
by Tyler R. on 2011-06-20 21:12:06
"Beautiful gun, beautiful performance. No issues with propane and AI adapter. Shoots hard, loud, and accurate. The only problem, half of the front sight was white due to a bad paint job. Mr. Paper Clip solved that. 10/5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3