Reviews: Arena Anti-Fogging FlakJak Tactical Goggle w/ Razorback Technology

$50.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

95 Customer Reviews
Model: GO-Flakjak

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 95 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8   
by Evan C. on 2010-08-19 11:00:51
"Hi,

I've had these goggles for a while now and they are very good. I had previously worn a full face mask but now I wear these and a shemagh. Just as a warning for people who do wear a shemagh these goggles do fog a tiny bit if the shemagh is covering your whole face, but this isn't too bad. Also, I've found out that those problems go away if your moving frequently. All and all these goggles are very good besides for a tiny bit of fogging. Recommended.

Pros:
-two lenses
-cover
-wide giving you a better field of view

Cons:
-some fogging does occur if wearing a shemagh
by Sara S. on 2010-06-13 19:19:01
"I've had these goggles for over a year now. They are scuffed, so you've gotta take care of them. You can also remove the black "Vents" for better airfolw. Some fields may say that it compromises the whole "Full seal" thing, but I talked to the field owner where I play at and he says it's fine. After I removed the vents, I played in pouring rain, freezing cold, and hot days. Never fogged up on me. But then again I've never tried it with a shemagh or balaclava. I couldn't ask for a better pair of goggles. They are also Anzi Z 87.1 Rated.
by Lev C. on 2010-06-06 10:00:20
"I baught these a while ago and I love them, they provide everything needed in a airsoft war.
PROS:
Good Protection it'll cover your eyes at every angle
Does not Fog up at all
easy to adjust
seems very clear when you put them on sometimes I dont even notice they're on.
If you need glasses they will fit, my friend can fit his glasses under them and its still fine

CONS:
It looks really stupid and if you dont wear a helmet like me then it makes you look dumber Lol

But in all you should buy these because its afforadable and very good quality.
by Jason V. on 2010-05-30 22:42:44
"these goggles are pretty good i like that they have 2 lenses, i usually use the smokey ones because i live in texas they do fog a little but for the most part they dont i wear prescription glasses and they still fit perfect.
by Ryan D. on 2010-04-17 16:50:08
"These are the best goggles I have ever used. They never fog. Also, they are very cheap because there is a surplus of them from Desert Storm. So if you want a differnt color besides tan, you are going to be paying like $40 more.
by chris h. on 2010-04-16 06:16:59
"I was lucky to pick up a pair of these for 5 bucks. After looking at the quality I would have gladly paid full price. Having a second lens is worth the price alone. So far so good as far as fogging goes. Well built, look good and good price.
by Travis B. on 2010-04-12 17:28:22
"Very nice goggles. Nothing bad about 'em. That carrying case works very well, and the shaded lense are perfect. They are pretty big, so they you can have glasses in them, but if you have a smaller head, don't expect a hat to fit snugly. They do somewhat stick out in a woodland area if it is sunny and green. But thats all.
by Travis B. on 2010-04-12 17:28:19
"Very nice goggles. Nothing bad about 'em. That carrying case works very well, and the shaded lense are perfect. They are pretty big, so they you can have glasses in them, but if you have a smaller head, don't expect a hat to fit snugly. They do somewhat stick out in a woodland area if it is sunny and green. But thats all.
by Chris R. on 2010-04-03 08:37:26
"i didn't get tthese off of evike, but i have a pair. they are arguably the best goggles you can get for airsoft. when i first put them on i couldnt tell the lenses were there. the ones i got came with a darker lense that was attachable, to the person that complained about the lenses being bright. these dont slide off your face when you're running unless you are wearing a hat under them. they will take a BEATING. itll get really scratched up, but you just have to buff those out with container bag thing that you keep it in. KEEP IT IN THE HOLDER! take good care of these, they are pretty expensive (at least where igot them) and work beutifully. i dont care who you are, get these.
by Andrew V. on 2010-03-29 21:02:45
"I love these. First, the cloth cover they come with is high quality. The extra lens is dark enough that people cant see in, yet it barely darkens your vision at all. The lens is easy to switch (less than 1 min) Also, the anti fog system works very well. I wore these at an all day event, hours at a time, and never needed to take them off to defog. One thing to consider is the air vents at the top. If you have long hair that would touch the vents, and you play hard and sweat alot, some sweat might drip into the goggles and onto the lens. I didnt have this problem, but my friend with the same type did. In the end, I honestly feel these are better quality than some of the very high end goggles.
by Corey H. on 2010-03-28 19:47:02
"I bought these goggles after my old military ones rotted out (darn you crappy surplus!), and I have to say that I'm impressed. Unfortunately, they aren't wide enough to accomodate wearing glasses underneath them, but they are comfortable to wear, vent superbly, and can take a nasty hit from my KWA KG36 like a champ. The only down side is this: I wore them in the snow at college during a blizzard, and they began to fog due to ice forming on the outside of the goggles, but that is to be expected.

Pros:
Comfy fit
Excellent venting
Durable as all get out
Two lenses

Cons:
A tad wide, but not wide enough to wear glasses underneath
by Nathan P. on 2010-03-15 17:51:46
"These googles are the best for the money. I have used them in almost every outdore airsoft match I have played.

Pros.
-Great for outdore matches
-Doesnt fog usless it is really cold

Cons.
-Fogs when its cold
-Why tan?

Overall some of the best googles I have used, if your looking for some great googles buy these.

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 95 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8