Reviews: Matrix Turbo Speed High Performance Airsoft AEG Motor - Long Type

$45.00

26 Customer Reviews
Model: MO-Turbo-L
Location: V1-005

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Mark G. on 2012-03-26 20:30:38
"This motor shoots really fast. I had to get a better magazine to keep up with the ROF.
Good motor, good price.
by Zachery W. on 2012-02-09 17:45:34
"For the love of Bob this motor is insane!!!
I finally tested it today and with my current set up of:
KWA 1st Gen gearbox with everything basicly stock except for a custom rear wire set with deans connectors and a 9.6v 5000mah fat crane stock battery.
With this set up it's putting out 40+ rps no problem at all. But it has also caused my gearbox shell to break simply because of this extravagant ROF so I recently had to order the Matrix CNC 8mm gold gearbox to hopefully fix this issue with some much needed reinforcements. Ok now on to PROS and CONS

PROS:
Super high rotation rate
Really strong magnets (can move the metal folding chair in my room)
Has great torque!
Could be used for high power springs very easily
Has a strong outer casing and is very durable

CONS:
None that I can find.

(WARNING: Before buying this motor be sure you have some good reinforced parts as you should do with any advanced upgrading you do.)
by jared a. on 2011-11-15 16:02:56
"This is a great motor shoots very fast and very hard
by Joseph D. on 2011-06-28 04:33:03
"This motor is pretty awesome i got this along with one of them tornado speed gearboxes and they make my gun shoot really fast.
by Joshua W. on 2011-06-18 12:15:07
"This motor is the best motor ever i have m 100 spring in it with a 11.1 lipo and this thing shoots 40bbs a second if you are not tech savy and want a fast motor to just install then do it. make sure everything is right before you fire cause if not it will mess up your gears. amazing motor but to be safe i would replace the pinon gear if you are using over a 9.6 battery
by Hunter M. on 2011-05-25 15:48:00
"I would first like to start off by saying this motor will up your rof if you have a m120 in your gun. When I dropped this motor into my gun with a 9.6 it gave me like maybe 20 rps. I am going to get the short type for my m249. I love this motor so much, and its not the expensive for what you get. Over all I would recommend this to any wanting to make a high speed weapon.
by Tony D. on 2011-05-22 09:47:25
"3 words. BUY THIS MOTOR! This motor is extremely strong and super fast. I installed it in my VFC w/ Matrix 13:1 ratio gears and m90 spring + 8mm ball bearings and this baby worked wonders. Get these motors while they're still in stock!
by Miles C. on 2010-03-11 22:21:39
"this motor is amazing.
IF YOU BUY! you MUST have a 9.6v battery!!!! (at least you need to if you have an M120 spring!)
i have an M120 spring, i put this motor in with the 8.4v battery i already had, there was almost no RPM gain, very little
but BOOOOYYYY when i put the 9.6v in that i bought with it, this thing shoots...INSANELY fast!! with an M120!!
also the motor didn't heat up much, but i really didn't shoot it too long

also a word of warning; i bought the D-Boys heat sink for my M4 hand grip, it barely fits, i'm affraid of cross threading, but i hope i'll be okay
by Aaron L. on 2009-02-13 01:21:51
"I had this motor installed and I was amazed by the ROF of my gun.
In-freaking-credible.
If you don't mind shelling out the money, buy it!
by tammy h. on 2009-01-08 09:24:23
"this is amazing way better than the systema turbo!!!!
by Alfonso B. on 2008-09-03 16:02:38
"This motor is very very good. I think it can pull an m130 easily. The magnets are stronger than my kwa hi torque motor and my CA hi torque motor and this is only a speed motor. This thing really boost your rof. My only problem with this motor is that the pinion gear is really crappy and does not last that long. It strips pretty easily and I can almost guaranty that it is not thermal treated like the guarder motors pinion gear. If this motor had a better pinion gear I would definitly buy it over the guarder motor, because the magnets in this motor are definitly stronger.
by Tracy D. on 2008-08-25 00:47:01
"This is a super high performance motor. It will work on any M4 series rifle and give you insane cycle rate.

Make sure your gun has heat sink (the cover for the motor grip has holes for air to flow thru because high performance motors can heat up if you use it continuously for a long period of time)

Good news is, its high torque and high speed, unlike most traditional high speed motors where they can only pull a M100 or below spring. This Matrix turbo motor can pull up to a M120. (Infact, at high power, it slows down the speed and the heat output too)

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3