Reviews: Matrix Magnum High Torque Performance Airsoft AEG Motor - Long Type

$45.00 $36.00

52 Customer Reviews
Model: MO-Magnum-L
Location: D6-003 WO6-06

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by connor g. on 2013-12-14 18:21:28
"so i just got this with a magpull miad grip and it functions great. had some trouble fitting into the hole made for the motor in the gear box/echo 1 didn't make it big enough for the pinion gear but i fixed it by shaving it off with a wood chisle and it fits now.
by Kenneth T. on 2013-08-21 16:31:29
"This motor has some ridiculously strong neo magnets, and decent rpm.

The bad thing about this motor is that the pinion is poor quality. I would change it right away without even using it. I also found that the motor shaft is a bit longer than usual. I had to cut a bit of it off to make it clear my M14 gearbox safely (it would've probably cleared on its own with about 1.5mm of clearance to the bevel gear but the pinion was sitting too high, so I moved the slotting down a bit while I was at it). I got about 14.5 rps pulling M140 spring in my M14 with stock gearing and 7.4V battery.

I would buy again if the price is lower. $25-$30 would be a more reasonable price.
by Bryan J. on 2013-06-07 23:26:44
"Just got this motor, and I was impressed with the trigger response and High ROF, for about 200 rounds. After that the pinion gear on the motor was stripped. Completely destroyed. I just ordered a replacement gear from another website that should hopefully arrive soon, but be wary of using this motor in conjunction with a LiPo or LiFe battery, because that higher ROF will shred that pinion gear fast. I have a flame 9.9v LiFe battery and it couldn't even stand up to 200 rounds worth of shooting. Overall, great motor, with a very disappointing pinion gear.



Pros: Fast trigger response, very strong and still fast

Cons: Weak pinion gear that will need to be replaced if you use higher powered batteries.
by Thomas S. on 2013-05-13 19:29:35
"I love the motor, the rate of fire increased on my P90 by a few rounds per second. I basically got this as a replacement motor and it works wonderfully, well worth the money! The only con is that it didn't fit in the P90 motor cage quite right, so the motor height is just a tad bit high for my liking. Still no screeching or anything like that, and it's only pulling an M115 so no gears will break.
by nick c. on 2013-03-19 17:26:00
"Well I'm not going to pull this motor out of the box and say "WOW THIS IS GREAT" without even installing it yet, like I did a year ago, but lets just say this motor has put down some really high end name brand motors in their place, I have run the motor on an Echo1 mp5 at 400 fps and 25-27 rps on a 7.4 lipo battery
and on a fully custom m4 at 330 fps and 35 rps. But enough blabbering, to the pros and cons

Pros:
gives great ROF
pulls up to m130 springs +++++
great to have of you want a high speed build you can use in fields
lasts longer than your gun

Cons:
On a 9.6 or any lipo the motor heats up really quick giving you a scare, however, its always fine

Overall:I would extremely reccomend this motor to any long time tech, or noob tech like I was when I got it!
by Erik T. on 2012-11-09 21:01:00
"Awesome motor, Great price I would choose it over a systema motors but dont use high voltage lipos they will burn out. I use it w a systema 120 spring w a 9.6 1800-2000mah battery and it shoots amazingly fast
by Hissan Q. on 2012-11-04 18:53:19
"Great motor, very strong however the pinion gear stripped after mag and a half.
by jonny l. on 2012-08-03 11:03:12
"i love this motor. purchased it the other day the only problem i ran into was the pinion gear. the pinion gear started to ware down after about 200 rounds and it finally got to the point that it wore down so much is started making a loud grinding noise in the pistol grip. other than the pinion gear the motor is fantastic. it made my m4 shoot about 20 rounds a second on a 8.4 1600 MAH battery which is better than what i was expecting
by Alex B. on 2012-07-17 15:14:40
"Great motor all around. Tried it once and love the power and rate of fire I am getting out of it, all for $45 bucks! Never again I will recommend a systema motor to anyone, the pinion gear of this motor is much stronger than the Systema ones, and the power output is much higher.
by Josh K. on 2012-07-06 13:41:58
"Great all purpose motor. I use it in my p90. works great for a 13:1 gearset and 110 setup for speed,
and m120 and 16:1s for field play.

Pinion gear is crap though. Broke within 100 rounds. Yes 100. 50+50.

overall pretty good motor
by joey m. on 2012-05-29 13:59:53
"I've had this motor for about 3 months now and its amazing. I've been using an M140 spring, this motor, and standard 16:1 gears with an 11.1 lipo and i was shooting at 29RPS!! This motor is amazing and i highly recommend this motor to who ever is looking to buy it.
by Jeff M. on 2012-05-23 20:25:43
"This Motor is amazing. i Installed it in my M4 with ease, I also threw in a matrix m125 spring instead of the stock spring. This motor has no problem pulling it back even with just a 8.4v battery. It increased my ROF by about 5 bbs per second.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5