Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Magnum High Torque Performance Airsoft AEG Motor - Short Type

28 Customer Reviews

by Stephen D. on 09/12/2009
"i have a guarder 170 spring in my svd and it shoots 18 rps on a 8.4 3000 batt
by Brandon S. on 02/24/2009
"Great motor. Pulls an m140 with no problems and still has a great ROF.
by aaron u. on 12/05/2008
"EXCELLANT MOTOR!!!!
This thing turned my jg ak into a beast! increased FPS by about 50 and doubled its ROF that its stock motor originally put out. Also very easy to install, took less than 2 minutes..
by Don W. on 10/08/2008
"I have a echo1 g36 and i am looking to put this motor or the turbo version into it with an m120 spring, i'm pretty new to airsoft and i was wondering which one (if not both) of these motors can handle the m120, and still increase my ROF. (the echo1 g36 is stock)
by George W. on 06/25/2008
"This motor is STRONG! This motor is high torque and high speed just like the systema magnum motor. The magnet power on that motor is so strong my screw driver sticks to my gun's grip if they get close.

This motor probably have the strongest magnet power out of all the motor I used and I used a lot of them.

Get it! You will be impressed and see immediate improve on performance unless you already have a $90 systema which is around the same as this one.
by D. M. on 06/11/2008
"It is pulling a M140 on mine at pretty good cycle rate with just a 9.6 volt 1200mAh. Stock JG gear set and piston. Was considering a systema earlier but its $95 everywhere!

Overall, I am very satisfied with this motor.
by Junro C. on 05/08/2008
"Very strong motor. Makes my JG AK shoot crazy with a lipoly.
by Moises H. on 02/22/2016
"I tested almost all kind/brand of motors, this is the one I use for my upgrades, torque enough for handle springs, M130 is like nothing for this excellent motor. The only bad I can find on it is the pinion, even they mention on the description "Steel pinion", make yourself a favor, get off it and install a real pinion like the D-type form SHS, you will ready to go. That why I discount a star. One more thing use battery Lipos with this, less of that will be causing bad performance and damage over time, because the poor amount of power give it to the motor.
Pros:
- High torque motor
- Excellent performance
- Good price
- Neodymium Magnets

Cons:
- Pinion gear, CHANGED for a good one.
by Cynthia R. on 07/09/2014
"This motor is great.... except for one thing. The screws in the back of the motor stick out a little bit too far to fit in the motor mount for my cyma m14. However i did a bit of grinding on the mount and it fits great and works like a charm. Thumbs up overall
by Dow Y. on 03/25/2009
"I bought this for my CYMA AKM .036. Stock the gun is incredibly accurate; ROF decent and Excellent (360-400+)FPS. After install of this motor, which only took me about 5mins total, while on the "john" LOL! All it took was a four-head screw and wire cutter.

Any-how, after some 1000 tests shots. Currently no crono. But I can say, definitely a increase in ROF, FPS, and trigger response. Bbs fly out in a blink and range is at least 2x farther. Trigger response was instant. Before motor swap, stock I was able to gently pull one bb at a time on Full-Auto mode. The Matrix motor hits fast with about 6 bbs flying out, compared to stock. The Matrix Magnum magnet strength is a bit over rated but it is some what stronger then a CYMA AK .036 motor. Overall test was on a 9.6v 4500mah battery.
Performance on 8v stock battery isn't worth talking about as the differences were not as much noticeable but satisfying too.
Another thing I noticed is heat. This thing heats up quick! After about a mag and a half I notice the handle becoming warm. I'm not sure if this is normal on magnum motors or aftermarket performance motors in general, but heat is a NO-NO...


PROS:
FPS increase
ROF increase
Faster trigger response
Increased magnet strength

CONS:
Heats up faster

full stars, I guess not today. If only heat was not so noticeable.
by Andy S. on 03/02/2009
"I installed this motor in my CYMA M14, along with a PDI 210% spring, Elite 9.6v 1500mah battery and clean wiring with deans plugs. My stock motor was too weak to pull the PDI 210 back a few times without heating up a lot, and it did it verrry slowly, so I got this motor to retain my rate of fire.

Despite what I had read about Magnum motors, this particular motor is not a high speed motor, only a high torque motor. My M14 shoots only about 18 rounds per second with this motor, but the semi-auto is very fast, I can't just tap the trigger and make the piston stop partway back. It leads me to believe I can put a much heavier spring than the PDI 210 in my gun and it would turn over almost as fast. I was a little disappointed with this motor as it didn't live up to its high-speed rep, but since I use my M14 as a semi-auto only DMR, the merely average full-auto speed isn't an issue.

I would recommend this motor to anyone with a clone AEG, especially when upgrading your spring. Obviously you'd have to get the right shaft length for your gun.

I only installed this motor a couple days ago so I can't comment on its lifespan, but I have no complaints so far, other than the fact that it's not a high speed motor as well as a high torque motor like it was advertised as. But hey, it's only $45.
by Chase W. on 06/09/2008
"yeah. i didnt find this motor to be that great. i think there are better motors. cant pull a m150 with a 12v 2600mah. and systema magnum can do that easy. this motor isnt bad, but its not a described!
by Rebecca H. on 01/05/2015
"This motor was an excellent deal. It works quite well, while it works. Mine died after firing less than 600 BB's with an M130 and a 9.6v NiMh. So, if it works, it will serve you well. For me, it was a waste of 35 dollars.