Reviews: Matrix Magnum High Torque Performance Airsoft AEG Motor - Short Type

$45.00 $33.75

28 Customer Reviews
Model: MO-Magnum-S

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Matt B. on 2016-03-18 22:59:33
"update: so it's been a little while that I've had this and I just wanted to say, I'm very impressed. This past week I dropped a m150 spring into my svd and wow...
With a 11.1 and my sr25 gear set(conversion) this thing is freaking amazing! It pulls it no problem and full auto is still crazy fast, especially for a m150 Spring! The only motor that I know of that even compared to this in overall performance would be the Lonex a1, but even that doesn't compare to this in speed with a powerful spring.

Summary: if you want a HIGH QUALITY, AFFORDABLE, RELIABLE high torque motor get this

But if you don't like those things then I guess this isn't the motor for you;-)
by Matt B. on 2016-03-06 22:47:23
"Just got this in last week, dropped it into my ka svd, and man it is amazing!
This thing pulls like crazy! On full auto with a 7.4 lipo it shot crazy fast (I'd have to guess somewhere over 22rps, don't hold me to it as I didn't actually chrono). I will be upgrading to a m150 here in the next month so I'll have to re-review it after I try that out. But so far for a drop in motor this is the one to get.
And I have found that this has the exact same preformance as a HT SHS motor (probably because the magnets are the same, lol)

Pros:
AWSOME drop in upgrade for any aeg
Isn't super loud
Crazy rate of fire
Sexy gold and red color;)

Cons:
None
by Moises H. on 2016-02-22 05:20:10
"I tested almost all kind/brand of motors, this is the one I use for my upgrades, torque enough for handle springs, M130 is like nothing for this excellent motor. The only bad I can find on it is the pinion, even they mention on the description "Steel pinion", make yourself a favor, get off it and install a real pinion like the D-type form SHS, you will ready to go. That why I discount a star. One more thing use battery Lipos with this, less of that will be causing bad performance and damage over time, because the poor amount of power give it to the motor.
Pros:
- High torque motor
- Excellent performance
- Good price
- Neodymium Magnets

Cons:
- Pinion gear, CHANGED for a good one.
by Samantha T. on 2015-06-05 14:24:41
"Works great. Put in my sig 552 w/ a m140 and an 11.1 lipo. Great for the price.
by Rebecca H. on 2015-01-05 12:28:42
"This motor was an excellent deal. It works quite well, while it works. Mine died after firing less than 600 BB's with an M130 and a 9.6v NiMh. So, if it works, it will serve you well. For me, it was a waste of 35 dollars.
by david f. on 2014-12-21 16:43:40
"I just pick up one today it is awesome 5 star all the way!!!!!!! What I big difference in the way my gun shot before! The old motor was hyper 1000! My gun sounds way better now! I would recommend is motor to any one! Buy it buy it
by Rene G. on 2014-11-29 21:04:45
"I purchased this motor for an AKS74U, and just got to installing it tonight. It is wicked awesome. The trigger response is very snappy and RPS went up from 12 to 17 using a 9.6V matrix stick type battery. I am very pleased with this motor.
by Cynthia R. on 2014-07-09 13:56:25
"This motor is great.... except for one thing. The screws in the back of the motor stick out a little bit too far to fit in the motor mount for my cyma m14. However i did a bit of grinding on the mount and it fits great and works like a charm. Thumbs up overall
by Marek P. on 2013-09-27 02:34:40
"Great motor!
I have the Umarex/Ares G36CV, and the pinion gear broke after just 100 rounds! So I replaced the original motor with this one. The rps is higher (just cant say how much as I dont have the chrono), and it works much more smoothly with my M130 spring and 9,6 NiMH.
Recommended product!
by James S. on 2013-09-16 13:11:11
"Dropped In My SL9 Along With A M120 Spring And An 11.1v 20c Lipo, And WOW!

Pulls That Spring Like It Was Just A M100!

Also Its So Powerful That It's Kinda Annoying Working Right Beside It, Keeps On Pulling My Screws And Screwdriver lol.
by Steven D. on 2013-04-11 15:28:05
"i bought this for my CYMA/Cybergun Galil and i have to say, its a great motor. I would recommend buying deans connectors to replace the stock connectors because the ones in my gun got hot enough that i had to wait til' they cooled down to disconnect the battery. The motor is great for a light "DMR" type gun. I have found that with a stock 8.4v battery and an m130 spring it could raise the fire rate. i dont know how high tension of a spring this motor is capable of pulling, but im pretty sure its up to an m180. anything higher than that, id get a systema magnum! If you are looking for a reliable motor that can out out a good bit of power even with a lower voltage battery, get this!!!
by Kelly C. on 2012-08-30 15:36:18
"AMAZING MOTOR, NUFF SAID! This thing is great for efficiency and trigger response while still providing a very respectable ROF. My custom G36C is shooting 21 RPS with an M120 spring and standard ratio gears and wiring! Excellent upgrade for those of you who run a small battery because it will last a very long time. I would HIGHLY recommend a small or large 9.6v battery or a 7.4v lipo because that will bring out the awesome performance this motor offers! Don't listen to those guys who worship SHS or JG motors, Matrix makes some very nice internal components! BUY IT!!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3