Reviews: IKAZUCHI Type-0 Mid-Range Battle Rifle Airsoft AEG

$165.00

42 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-POSIDON-STD
Location: L3-007

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by ion k. on 2012-08-29 16:32:15
"Great gun I have had it for about a year now and it still works great!
Pros:
Small
Retractable stock
Futuristic
Lipo ready

Cons:
I play outdoor so not very range satisfying but
I got a 300% spring and it still works like new!
I reccomend a scope cause the iron sight are not cool to me
by tevan g. on 2012-06-04 23:25:29
"this is most awesome gun i have ever had i love this gun its small so i can hid pretty well i have had it for a year and a half its the most amazing gun ever
by Martin S. on 2012-01-15 21:15:16
"I have had this gun for three and a half years, and it is glorious. I have screwed this gun up in every way possible. I have played with it in three different fields, in the rain, and even painted it. When I painted it I didn't even take off the externals. That's how air tight this gun is. The gears are still good and I jus can't think of the words to say how much I love it. The only thing that has gone wrong is after about two years of play the stock starts to wobble, the fps drops (when I got it it chrono'd at 380), and sometimes on semi the trigger jams and you have to fire it on full auto a few shots and then you can put it back on semi and it works fine.

Pros
~good fps 380
~AMAZING LOOKING
~durable
~long lasting (must emphasize durable)
Cons
~After a LONG time the stock starts to wobble
~After a LONG time the fps drops (this was also after I painted it)
~battery hard to get in at first

I have to emphasize how durable it is. This was my first A.E.G. so I didn't know how well to treat and A.E.G. so I never oil'd it, never replaced ANY internals or other work on it. After four years of this it still works amazingly.
by Robert S. on 2012-01-02 10:47:09
"I've had this gun for just under a week now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. It came a bit scuffed up but it was still in perfect condition. I charged the battery for about 3 hours and then had a war using this gun the day after I bought it. It worked extremely well in the war but the BBS were falling shorter then expected.

--Pros--
+ High ROF (around 10 per second with stock battery)
+Heavy duty ABS
+High FPS out of box.
+The design is futuristic and really nice.

--Cons--
-Only a range of about 60-75 feet.
-The rubber coating peels easy.
-Hard to retrive battery

Overall the Ika Zuchi Is a high quality gun for the price, It would be great for cqb, and if you wanted it long range you would need a few upgrades to it. GET THIS GUN :)
by matthew s. on 2011-11-16 11:28:15
"one of my best AEG in my inventory. ive had this gun for over 2 years and i have only had minor normal maintenance problems "jamming due to dirt" all that jazz. for the price of this gun compared to some other guns of = or greater price, is a very competitive with its capability, using a lipo is highly recommended just be sure it fits.

pros.
good ROF
range and accurace for cqb type setting
built in grips "forward grip & pistol grip" have great feel and are made of durable rubber

cons.
can only fit small type battery
shell is plastic
by Mike h. on 2011-09-24 05:28:56
"FANTASTIC!

I've had mine for a while, painted and modified now. It has taken a beating and is still working great. Bought an 11.1v 1300mah battery and put deans connectors on and am satisfied. My next upgrade is to a systema gearbox with a m125 spring and the systema a to z motor... I will reveiw again after I'm done :)

Overall... GREAT BUY!
by Bill G. on 2010-09-15 20:29:18
"I've had this gun for about 2 years but only played with it about 6 times due to the fact that it shoot's to hard for CQB. But I got the lipoly battery with and and I haven't had any problems with it what so ever. I highly recommend getting this gun. I have more range than any other AEG that my friends have and the rate of fire is amazing with the lipoly.
by ??ystein E. on 2010-04-09 09:04:54
"Its a nice gun.
it got nice FPS and Rate of fire.. but.. do NOT buy the lipoly battery!
i bought it and it destroyed the gears inside the gearbox after a few mags..
when i opened the Gearbox it was no "teeth" on the gears... just dust everywhere inside..
so i had to replace the gears and the piston

but other than that its a nice gun and its worth buying!
by Michael S. on 2009-09-06 14:44:04
"this gun is amazing
or at least for a while
one day it just stopped working
so i took it apart and i just cant get the stock off
can someone tell me how
but i give this gun a 5/5
by trevor s. on 2009-03-29 19:12:42
"good gun overall but finsh will wear down eventually i recomend it for all experience lvls the nice one is the evike custom 1 if u have 1000$ go after that one its best paint job and gun on market
by mindy b. on 2009-03-25 14:24:55
"i think its an alright gun but it is just to small and it isnt good for long range
by Jacob S. on 2009-03-06 06:49:35
"Second update:
Just installed a tightbore. The gun is now a beast. Very worth every penny put into it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4