Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

IKAZUCHI Type-0 Mid-Range Battle Rifle Airsoft AEG (Package: Rifle)

66 Customer Reviews

by Alfonso B. on 07/11/2008
"Dude if your that worried with this guns performance than I would like at evikes upgraded version of this gun. This things got an m120 in it your definitly going to be able to hit someone 150ft away if you spray some rounds at them. If you want to know all this thing is, is an m4 with a totaly different body and shortened barrel.
by Michael K. on 07/11/2008
"Been using the lipoly on this gun for a few months now. Opened the gearbox once to shim the gears and install a tight bore. The gearbox is pretty impressive, its way better than the regular JG or Echo1 I worked on with a totally new set of reinforced parts unlike the standard JG that has Classic Army gears and motor. The gear and motor are better than I expected. Been playing RC for years. Since airsoft is becoming like RC with all the parts readily available and easy to install, even if the wear and tear of the lipoly is more than I expected, I am already spoiled using it. Can't go back to using the NiMh or NiCd anymore... = )
by Michael K. on 07/11/2008
"Been using the lipoly on this gun for a few months now. Opened the gearbox once to shim the gears and install a tight bore. The gearbox is pretty impressive. The gear and motor are better than I expected. Been playing RC for years. Since airsoft is becoming like RC with all the parts readily available and easy to install, even if the wear and tear of the lipoly is more than I expected, I am already spoiled using it. Can't go back to using the NiMh or NiCd anymore... = )
by Nick R. on 07/08/2008
"Ok I know this is the same gun as the $169 one just with all the accesories but I have heard bad things about the li-poly batter and I need to know will it strip the gears and motor? I don't know how to upgrade and just want a good stock gun with good range and this gun looks so sweet but I am doubtful about it's performance.

Any comments would be helpful thanks!
by Nick R. on 07/08/2008
"NEED HELP!!! Ok hi all, I have bought many guns from this site and I know that most of them are good quality and the product descriptions are pretty accurate. Now I'm looking to buy a relatively compact airsoft gun tht can shoot at least 120ft. at a reasonable price. I have already looked and narrowed it down to the G&G UMG and the G&G full-metal MP5. Then I saw this gun. It looks sick and I would have bought it in a heartbeat had I not seen some of the reviews.

Alot of the people who have bought this gun have mixed feelings about it and I want the truth.

So here are a couple questions I would like to know:

1. Honestly, how far can this gun shoot? Cus I airsoft with ppl who have snipers and G36s so I need a gun with a good range, not CQB

2. What accesories r recommended for this gun? Upgrades?

3. Would I be better off with the G&G MP5 or UMG?

4. What's the deal with this battery?

Thanks very much guys peace out
by Arlene S. on 07/07/2008
"hey this is nik,
i have extended the barrel. the only thing you need to do is drill the silencer adapter so the barrel will fit thru.

well with the longer barrel and a 9.6 bat. this thing is awesome. even with a 9.6 it has a sick rate of fire. and it is accurate with the longer barrel.

i have also removed the stock furniture and it looks so much better.

so i would recommend this to anyone who wants something original and wants to break some trends.
by Water L. on 07/07/2008
"The best battery that fits into this compartment is the Matrix Lipoly 1500mah. Since that is the strongest battery in the "Small type" dimension. If you want to stick with NiMh then the 1500 Matrix or 1600 Intellect 8.4V small type.

If you don't mind going external, then your option is then endless. I would get the Matrix 4500mah 9.6V and a pouch.
by Alex M. on 06/13/2008
"I would give this six stars but that is not an option. Freaking amazing!!!!! I didn't get the lipoly battery but you dont really need it. Mine shoots about 375 FPS and is accurate about 120 - 150 feet. It is even shorter than my bros mp5 but shoots like the almighty m4. Definite buy.
by Matt S. on 06/06/2008
"First, I would just like to say that this gun is ffriggin AWSOME!, it looks like it should be in Halo 3! But its an airsoft gun!

when i opened the box and picked it up, I was impressed with the weight, which seems to be right on. Its a little trickey taking off the front of the gun to put in the battery, but once you think the screw is off, just pull of the piece and put the battery in, although, it is a little of a squeeze becuase there are too many wires, but after a few minutes you will get it in. when i took the gun outside to test-fire it, i was absoloutley astonished! just with the standard non-Lipoly battery, I actually broke the glass in a lamp-post, put holes in the screen of my bedroom window, and put holes in the siding of my house (my mom is gonna be soo pissed when she sees that). Overall, I just couldnt give this gun anything less than 5 stars!
by Joe M. on 06/04/2008
"OK, this gun does stand out in a crowd. It is very comfortable to use and carry.

I want to tell you it doesnt have a great range. This is only a CQB AEG. I have hit targets at 100 feet, but out past that it becomes a spray and pray. I used it to keep a person pinned down on a second floor widow so that my team could get out of reach.

The motor is looking as if it is shot. I need to take it to a smith to be sure. It has only been through 2 games. Very sad. Also you cant take the thing apart to break it down without feeling as if you are breaking it. They suggest a longer barrel, and I am doing that when it goes in for the full service after only TWO games.

The rate of fire is insane, very hot and fast. If you are not going to shoot short distances, DONT BUY THIS AEG. If you are going to use it at short ranges, YOU MUST BUY THIS AEG. It will blow away any one under 50 feet!
by Connor H. on 05/31/2008
"wow...all i have to say is wow

amazing gun even with everything stock it shoots around 350 fps and with an extremely high rate of fire. i got the li-poly battery for it and the rate of fire is absolutely amazing
by paco d. on 05/30/2008
"The gun has an insane rate of fire (With the Li-Poly Battery). It shoots to fast for a full wind on a hi-cap so if you want to use full auto, your best bet is to get mid-caps. The FPS is great also. It is definitely around 400 as it states maybe a bit more around 405-410? It is a little shorter than the regular M4 barrel making it a great close range weapon and still has a decent amount of range on it ~ 150ft effective. Not to heavy and comes with a good shoulder-strap. The silencer and scope add-ons you really don't need. Grip is a thing layer of rubber making it probably the most comfortable gun i have ever held. Just keep it in good condition or the rubber will wear away.

All in all It is an amazing gun and completely worth the base 170$ plus an extra 75$ for the li-poly battery

PS: I seriously don't recommend this gun without the Li-Poly battery because of the internals they won't work as efficiently as they could. - Will only shoot about 360 fps and 800-900rpm?
by John R. on 05/06/2008
"Unique Looking and very high rate of fire with my lipoly battery. Turns a lot of head during the game. Very useful in a CQB game with a bungee sling.
by ion k. on 08/29/2012
"Great gun I have had it for about a year now and it still works great!
Pros:
Small
Retractable stock
Futuristic
Lipo ready

Cons:
I play outdoor so not very range satisfying but
I got a 300% spring and it still works like new!
I reccomend a scope cause the iron sight are not cool to me
by Robert S. on 01/02/2012
"I've had this gun for just under a week now and I'm pretty satisfied with it. It came a bit scuffed up but it was still in perfect condition. I charged the battery for about 3 hours and then had a war using this gun the day after I bought it. It worked extremely well in the war but the BBS were falling shorter then expected.

--Pros--
+ High ROF (around 10 per second with stock battery)
+Heavy duty ABS
+High FPS out of box.
+The design is futuristic and really nice.

--Cons--
-Only a range of about 60-75 feet.
-The rubber coating peels easy.
-Hard to retrive battery

Overall the Ika Zuchi Is a high quality gun for the price, It would be great for cqb, and if you wanted it long range you would need a few upgrades to it. GET THIS GUN :)