Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

IKAZUCHI Type-0 Mid-Range Battle Rifle Airsoft AEG

45 Customer Reviews

by William B. on 06/20/2016
"You're getting a steal for this rifle! The Ikazuchi STAR is a rather remarkable piece in its power packed into such a small package. With the included battery and .20 gram bbs it was pushing 370 FPS stock, which is too hot for most indoor CQB fields. The trigger has a nice pull and is quick to respond and fire thanks to the pre upgraded motor, gearbox, and spring.
The body of the rifle has had mixed reviews and complaints, some being that there's rubber on the pistol grip, integrated foregrip, and the cheek rest on the stock. Mine does not have rubber on the foregrip or the cheek rest. The grip however is excellent for right handed shooters. Lefties may want to look into another grip to swap out for.
More about the body; everything that's not rubber is plastic for the shell. It's not a flimsy plastic but I have started to scratch the paint off of certain parts, which isn't too big of an issue as it adds to character in my opinion. However it's very well built and secured nicely to the base M4.
Speaking of M4 that is what this rifle is: a M4. Taking off the cosmetic kit reveals a full metal upper receiver, buffer tube, outer barrel, and a very sturdy polymer lower receiver. The trigger is metal but your fire selector is plastic, and a little too loose and long for comfort. It's a little too easy to put your selector between settings and jam your gun. But that's an easy fix once you open up the actual gun.
The overall feel of the gun is great. The pistol grip is very comfortable for right handed shooters and gives you a better grip. The foregrip has a few options on how to hold it, shooter's fancy. The weight is evenly spread through the main body, but leaves the stock a little light. This makes it easy to lift with one hand and shoot however.
My final thoughts and comments: A very interesting rifle that's sure to get noticed where you go and doesn't skimp on performance either, both for an amazing price.

tl;dr It's good. Buy it.
by John V. on 11/29/2015
"Let me start off by saying this gun is amazing.
Pros:
It looks awesome. Everytime i go to my local field everyone just stares at it and tells me it looks sick. In a good way.
Pretty sturdy. Even though it has a plastic molding on it.
Decent fps for smg. About 350 fps with .20 gram
Compact design.
Tightbore barrel.
Threaded barrel.
Nice integrated for grip.
Nice pistol grip. Its texturized and feels good.

Cons:
Litlte rail space. Barely fit a bipod on it. Now have an offset flashight which also barely fits.
Front wired. Dont have a lot of battery space. I recommend 8.4 volt batteries. 9.6 volt batteries have to be shoved into battery compartment
Dont know how to take apart to get to internals. Hope someone might make youtube video on how to do it.

Overall this gun is a beast. Hasn't let me down yet. Definitely would recommend this to any airsofter.
by William H. on 10/21/2015
"This gun for the price is amazing. Out of the box it shoots straight and fast. I was using an Echo1 AK but I switched to this because I think it's a better gun. It's small and lightweight. The fore grip is well located and works well for sighting enemies. I'm in the process of making this a DMR and I'm hoping it works out well. I love this gun.
by tevan g. on 06/04/2012
"this is most awesome gun i have ever had i love this gun its small so i can hid pretty well i have had it for a year and a half its the most amazing gun ever
by Martin S. on 01/15/2012
"I have had this gun for three and a half years, and it is glorious. I have screwed this gun up in every way possible. I have played with it in three different fields, in the rain, and even painted it. When I painted it I didn't even take off the externals. That's how air tight this gun is. The gears are still good and I jus can't think of the words to say how much I love it. The only thing that has gone wrong is after about two years of play the stock starts to wobble, the fps drops (when I got it it chrono'd at 380), and sometimes on semi the trigger jams and you have to fire it on full auto a few shots and then you can put it back on semi and it works fine.

Pros
~good fps 380
~AMAZING LOOKING
~durable
~long lasting (must emphasize durable)
Cons
~After a LONG time the stock starts to wobble
~After a LONG time the fps drops (this was also after I painted it)
~battery hard to get in at first

I have to emphasize how durable it is. This was my first A.E.G. so I didn't know how well to treat and A.E.G. so I never oil'd it, never replaced ANY internals or other work on it. After four years of this it still works amazingly.
by matthew s. on 11/16/2011
"one of my best AEG in my inventory. ive had this gun for over 2 years and i have only had minor normal maintenance problems "jamming due to dirt" all that jazz. for the price of this gun compared to some other guns of = or greater price, is a very competitive with its capability, using a lipo is highly recommended just be sure it fits.

pros.
good ROF
range and accurace for cqb type setting
built in grips "forward grip & pistol grip" have great feel and are made of durable rubber

cons.
can only fit small type battery
shell is plastic
by Mike h. on 09/24/2011
"FANTASTIC!

I've had mine for a while, painted and modified now. It has taken a beating and is still working great. Bought an 11.1v 1300mah battery and put deans connectors on and am satisfied. My next upgrade is to a systema gearbox with a m125 spring and the systema a to z motor... I will reveiw again after I'm done :)

Overall... GREAT BUY!
by Bill G. on 09/15/2010
"I've had this gun for about 2 years but only played with it about 6 times due to the fact that it shoot's to hard for CQB. But I got the lipoly battery with and and I haven't had any problems with it what so ever. I highly recommend getting this gun. I have more range than any other AEG that my friends have and the rate of fire is amazing with the lipoly.
by Michael S. on 09/06/2009
"this gun is amazing
or at least for a while
one day it just stopped working
so i took it apart and i just cant get the stock off
can someone tell me how
but i give this gun a 5/5
by trevor s. on 03/29/2009
"good gun overall but finsh will wear down eventually i recomend it for all experience lvls the nice one is the evike custom 1 if u have 1000$ go after that one its best paint job and gun on market
by Jacob S. on 03/06/2009
"Second update:
Just installed a tightbore. The gun is now a beast. Very worth every penny put into it.
by amanda f. on 02/03/2009
"this gun might be one of the best fairly priced amazing guns besides battles i shoot it just for fun it has a great look and im in aww every time i use it all i can tell you is buy it dont even think about it its soooooooooo ambidextrous and beautifully crafted and is tough
by mindy b. on 01/17/2009
"this is probably one of the better guns i have ever used in my air soft career.this gun is accurate about up to 80yrd. it has two nice full metal jacket mags that hold about 300 and 150 rounds.it comes from two very trustful makers zucchi and jing-gong. It has a very high rate of fire and it comes with a threaded adapter for all 14mm mock silencers and a long lasting battery i highly recommend this gun
by Lisa I. on 01/02/2009
"this is a great gun for CQB but you might halft yo change the spring like i did on mine. but this is an exelant airsoft gun to show off and it will get alot of awwws!
by Spencer K. on 11/16/2008
"I lost my flash hider/silencer adapter for this gun and I was wondering if anyone knew which flash hider/silencer adapter it is on the website and if you get a negative adapter would you get a anti-clockwise or clockwise silencer? I'm also wondering if anyone could recommend a certain long tight bore barrel and how to install it for this gun since I plan on getting on soon. This is a great gun and I would recommend it to anyone.