Reviews: WE WWII Full Size / Metal Luger Airsoft Gas Blowback (6" Barrel / Black)

$105.00 $84.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-408-6-BK
Location: U13-046

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Sidney B. on 2013-05-16 18:02:25
"Great gun though if you are new watch those O rings I popped mine.
by Dorian g. on 2012-11-06 08:10:27
"this airsoft pistol is my first one i bought and this is a great back up for CQB this gun save me a lot but here are the pros and cons

PROS:
Good fps
really good accuracy
and its full metal
CONS:
mag is a leaky a little
by Dylan H. on 2012-05-10 15:38:09
"Let me just say that this gun is a beast. The blowback on this thing is sick and has a decent kick. The gun has a good fps and range, and is actually pretty accurate. Mag only holds 15 bb's but its still awesome and more realistic. I'm gonna get to the pros and cons now

Pros:
Unique, awesome blowback
Good FPS and Accuracy
Almost all metal(except handgrips of course)
Sturdy and tough gun, fits my hand perfectly
Awesome with my WWII german loadout
Stands out on the field : )

Cons:
Gas consumption isnt the best (2 mags)
15rd mag, but more realism there
Other than that none really haha, buy this pistol
by lisa h. on 2011-03-12 14:06:27
"i got mine a while back and the thing works fine as a side arm, exept for its small clip size (15 rounds) and the magazines tended to be a little leaky. after about twenty magazines a little nub on the inside broke or wore off and the thing stopped locking the "hammer" back and it started shooting full auto. if this happens to anyone else take the gun apart by whats in the guide and SLIGHTLY file down the end (so it hooks) of what the trigger seer pushes to engage the rolling mechanism.
by Brandon C. on 2010-03-21 09:03:25
"The WE P08 Luger is a great pistol overall! It has pretty good FPS, and THE BEST accuracy of almost any pistol on the market!

Pros:
-Great Accuracy
-Good FPS
-Looks Great
-Identical to a real Luger
-Feels real
-Great blowback system
-Very easy to dissasemble

Cons:
-Eats alot of gas
-Hopup hard to adjust
-Jams once in a blue moon
-Hard to clean
by Zach W. on 2009-03-15 09:24:36
"This Luger is very realistic, everything except the black grips(real Luger has wood grips).
It has a hefty weight, accurate firing operation and a fairly decent kick. The orange tip is fully removable with a pair of pliers. This gun is very accurate and relable. Hop up is adjustable, and once dialed in it can hit man sized targets at up to 50-60 feet.
You can use green gas and red gas, and with red gas it shoots a blistering 410 fps on my chrono, with propane and green gas it shoots around 360-to 380fps.

If you want a luger replica look no further evike has got you covered.
The only bad things about this gun are the magazines. The o-ring on the magazine base seem to have a problem when you rapid fire. The seal is not very good when you are ice cold rapid firing. So i suggest letting your mags warm up before you load them up again. Just buy a few extra mags and it wont be a problem.

if you want my expert opinion, i give this gun 5 stars for realism and functionality
It is a perfect complement to your MP40, or maybe just for you Luger fans out there
you will not be dissapointed with this pistol.


-Captain Zach "Rambo" Weikart
Unit 7/53
Midwest Airsoft Association
by Michael C. on 2008-11-02 19:52:13
"This gun is amazing. I have the 270mm model, and it's very accurate. It hits quite hard, roughly 330 - 350 FPS with .20s. It has a very satisfying blow-back and a great look to it. However, the magazine could hold a few more rounds. But, all-in-all, it's a great gun. Would recommend it to anyone searching for a pistol.
by Sam R. on 2008-10-29 19:26:37
"This is a great gun! It has good accuracy once you adjust the hop up and has very good power, and the blowback action looks really good. This gun is a lot bigger in real life than it looks like in the pictures and i would recommend getting the short version but all in all it is a really good gun!
by Dennis W. on 2008-06-23 14:02:00
"This is the best Airsoft replica of the ruger you can find! Full metal and shoots just like the Marushin
by Justin S. on 2008-06-23 13:10:15
"This is a pretty good gun. Pros- good accuracy, good power. Cons- the slide pops up and the front sight is blocked so you have to
re-align the gun after every shot unless you like to shoot blind. Overall it's a good gun.
by hunter m. on 2008-06-19 19:39:32
"its a full metal gun and shoots great!!!!
but the only downside is that the mag is hard to fit in
and to take the mag out the slide has to be up
GREAT GUN!!!!

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)