Reviews: Echo1 RedStar Full Metal VMG74 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$200.00

12 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP27
Location: A1-178
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Mongoose T. on 2013-04-06 14:24:39
"I have had this gun four years and it still works! Even after i got done dropping it in the mud and breaking 4 mags lol. Great rof, i would suggest upgrading to a 9.6 volt battery instead of the 8.4 it comes with. Right now after four years of me playing with it all it needs is a new tap plate which is only a $10 piece. other than that great for the money, i have taken it to many events and it performed very nice. And if i haven't mentioned yet that i have never upgraded it. GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!! I would rate this gun 11 out of 10 stars it the best gun i have ever owned. It lasted longer than dads KWA.
by Calvin S. on 2013-01-03 16:44:55
"I have had this gun for almost three years, and it still works great. (with no internal upgrades after three years still shoots at around 412FPS) As a "first" primary it gets my full recomendation. I would upgrade the battery but to be honnest I still use the box battery as a back up. over all a great gun.
by Mike L. on 2011-06-12 19:40:46
"This is a very good gun. Parts are easily exchangible. Over all the gun is a beast.

PROS:-D !WARNING!
*very accurate at about 20-35m DO NOT THINK THIS GUN IS A BAD GUN IT IS OUTSTANDING!!!!
*very realistic looks
*folding shock
*very good trades[trademarks]
CONS:-{
*rear sight is whobbley
*insides are way over greased
by Derek T. on 2010-12-27 00:18:43
"I've had this gun for almost 5 years now. It's a great gun. It's outlasted every other gun i've owned, it's been dropped many times, stepped on, dropped in river mud, and been through hell and back. I'd recommend this gun to any fan of the AK.
by Roy F. on 2010-12-23 18:43:34
"This gun is astonishingly good out of the box. With .25g BBs, it's astoundingly accurate and long-ranged, and very, very consistent. To boot, it's solid as a rock. The only complaints are the chintzy magazine (which can easily be remedied with a good set of MAG AK-74 midcaps) and the gearbox contains bearings, which are of questionable longevity for a hardcore gamer.

So far, a Deans plug and an AMP Torque motor have transformed this gun from a very solid performer to an utterly monstrous red-ragging machine on nothing more than a 9.6v stick battery.
by laura n. on 2010-01-18 19:25:21
"Got this gun for X-mas. It's AMAZING!!!!!


Pros:
EVERYTHING, LITERALLY EVERYTHING

Cons:
NONE!!!!

WOOOOOOOOO I LOVE THIS GUN 10/5 STARS WOOOOOOO!!!!
by John M. on 2009-06-17 05:58:02
"Bought this model because I own the real steel version.
Very pleased with its performance and reliability.
We chrono before each game and it shoots consistently 390fps right out of the box.
It hasn't jammed once and is fairly accurate.

My only complaints are the battery cover does not fit well (loose) and the mag is weak plastic.
The first time I dropped it the mag snapped right off.
Get some metal mags and be careful putting the battery cover on and this gun will serve you well.
by Gene T. on 2009-03-29 11:41:38
"A very underrated gun, by some people at least. Works like a champ, shoots like one too. Amazing accuracy when you properly aim. I use a red dot, and with it, there is no vertical change in the BB. Just horizontally, which you can easily adjust in your next few shots. FPS is beastly too as well as the ROF. But I noticed that my AK didn't come with all the Vector Arms engravings and all. But whatever.

But I do have one BIG complaint. My AK came and when I opened it up and used it, it would jam HORRIBLY. Then I tore the gun apart and found that there was a LOT of some weird really hard and crystallized white sand type thing... And it was EVERYWHERE. I'm afraid that it hurt the gearbox. Well, I cleaned it out, works beastly.

Body is godly and built solid. I wonder if it's lipo ready... Because I ordered one already. =P
by Wes M. on 2008-12-09 18:45:10
"Great gun. I've had it for about 3 months now. It's about 9 pounds. It has a good rate of fire. The only problem i had with this gun is that the screw fell out of the handgrip. It fell out and i dont know where it is so im probably going to have to get a screw that fits it. Buy this gun!!
by Brandon J. on 2008-09-16 15:07:46
"I have the Kalash RK-05 which this is just a rebrand of, I have to say this is a decent weapon. The furniture has a good feel to it, it feels better then that of my friend Guarder kit, but the Guarder kit looks better. This is great if you want to do a Modern Russian Impression because this is the standard issue weapon for all branches of the Russian military. This is a most progressive weapon comrades!
by Jeremy k. on 2008-07-08 16:28:38
"i got this gun and i love it. its the best gun i have ever used.
by Alvin T. on 2008-06-18 04:36:09
"At first I got this because the Marui AK folding stock is way too expensive and its not even full metal. Now I am glad I got it because it shoots with great accuracy and the rate of fire is good. No problem encountered so far.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)