Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Matrix Custom NiMH Airsoft Battery Pack for Airsoft AEGs (Size: 9.6V 2300mAh / Butterfly / Small Tamiya)

59 Customer Reviews

by Collin F. on 09/24/2017
"Pros:
Lasts a REALLY long time
Since it's small, it fits in most battery slots
Fast charge up time
Cons:
None
Other Thoughts:
I charged this thing once when I got it, and haven't had to recharge since. Now, I don't get to play a whole lot, but this thing has lasted me at least 6 hours of gameplay so far. A great purchase!
by Peter B. on 06/01/2017
"Works Great! No problems!
by James V. on 04/18/2017
"This is the best battery I have ever seen. All my friends' batteries will die after 3-4 games or 5 minutes of continuous fire, but mine will last all day without recharging. Also, it ramps up the rpm of any 8.4 motor almost 50%! overall, I love this better, and I recommend you get it.
by Tyler S. on 08/08/2016
"Best Battery Ever Never Have to Recharge it During The Day Can Last You all day of playing!
by Michael H. on 06/16/2016
"This is a very powerful and long lasting battery! The wires are a bit long which can make it difficult to put in a stock. I have to extend my crane stock about 4/6 to have the battery fit inside. Overall would recommend for the price!
by Mason C. on 06/16/2016
"Great Battery. performs well and lasts long.

PROS:
has a life span of about 4 hours
only takes 1-3 hours to charge
durable (I accidentally crushed the wires and it still works)
relatively cheap
CONS:
NONE
by Kyle C. on 05/20/2015
"AWESOME BATTERY!! Only complaints I have are the wires are way too long, so adjusting your stock to a shorter setting will be difficult because of all that extra wiring. But, this battery will last a very long time and gives an excellent ROF over an 8.4. Remember to buy a smart charger if you don't already have one, they will charge your battery in a shorter amount of time and more efficiently over your standard wall charger.

Pros:
Long battery life, good ROF

Cons:
Wiring is too long
by Marcus N. on 05/20/2015
"awsome battery. increases your rate of fire by a lot. i can fit it in my mp5 a4 stock. the only thing is that they made the battery have way way way too much wire so it is kind of hard to fit it in the stck.
by Howard H. on 05/20/2015
"Great battery, its NIMH so no discharging is necessary. But these batteries have a high discharge rate (30 amps I think) but yeah they are very high quality cells that fit well in most crane stock. The only "problem is that there is a little more wire than is really necessary which means its kind of hard to make it all fit in the stock but still easily do-able.
by Conner W. on 01/23/2015
"The battery takes time and sometimes even a different type of stock/buffer tube (since some are of slightly different spec) to fit. It fits my CA M15A4 fine but its difficult to get in but extremely difficult to place and be able to retract the stock (its possible just takes a long time).

Besides the fitting issues the battery is a power house (no pun intended) it has easily lasted an entire day for me on a full charge, and has lasted about 4yrs and is still going.

I wont knock off points from the fit because that's almost always a problem for batteries but especially apparent for larger ones, but I'd say I'm quite pleased with the batteries performance.
by Robert E. on 12/17/2014
"Great useful 3x3x2 config battery that fits into more batteries compartments. (M4, AK, M16, G36, I got it for my M3, but I grew to love this config.)
by Christine G. on 10/24/2014
"Fantastic

I've had this battery a little over a year, now, and it's still delivering to me exceptional quality. Here's some things about the battery.

PROS
1. It fits in ridiculously tiny handguards, like my CAA M4.
2. It can hold a charge for a long time. I use my M4 maybe once a week, and I only have to charge it about once every month. I'm an idiot, too, so I leave the battery wired to the motor for this duration of time.
3. It's black, so if you have holes in your handguard, people won't really see the battery.
4. Has a high energy output.
5. 9.6 volts.

CONS
1. Nothing
by two c. on 08/20/2014
"works well and does the job holds a charge a long time. More wire than necessary but I see that as a plus since I convert all my plugs to Deans and it is better to have more wire than too little! Also fits perfectly inside my Krytac crb, if you have a Krytac this is best battery I have found that is not LiPo.
by Kathy P. on 02/20/2014
"Fits in my Command Arms M4 handguard, which is all I really needed it to do.

Pros:
Performs well, at least better than an 8.4V.
Fits in my gun.

Cons:
Only battery to choose from, but it works.
Expensive-ish.

Don't be an crazy guy like my friend who lets his battery DROP out of his gun when he takes it out, still attached. After a while (only two months), he ripped out the wires on his gearbox. $100 fix. Remove it carefully, like every other battery should. It does it's job, and I love it. 5 out of 5.
by Nathan M. on 08/18/2013
"In short: great battery. I does fit inside a crane stock, but because of the extra wiring and stuff, you'll only be able to adjust it about halfway down. Since I play with mine at the second to last extension, it doesn't bother me at all. It also might take you a couple of minutes to figure out HOW to get it all to fit, but it

An easy way to get this in is to fully collapse (push in) your stock and plug it in. Fit the two large sticks where they need to go, tangling the wiring as little as possible, and then fully extend your stock. Then simply place one side of the cap/lid/whatever in first, and push in whatever wires stick out as you lower it in. Once you get it, it's very snug.

PROS (Because I love Pros/Cons in reviews):
- Solid 9.6V battery.
- Much higher than average capacity. Great for all-day events.
- It's black. So edgy.

CONS:
- Lots of wiring, due to the third stick, which can bit a little difficult to make fit. This is an extremely minor annoyance, though, and only until you get used to loading it up.

I'd highly recommend it!