Reviews: Matrix High Performance 9.6V 2300mAh Ni-MH Custom Type Battery (For M4 Hand Guard, PEQ box, AK47 and AUG)

$38.00 $30.00

29 Customer Reviews
Model: BAT907
Location: V4-014

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by kathy w. on 2011-03-04 14:41:59
"I bought this for my Marui Aug, m120 spring, stock motor, normal torque. VERY GOOD ROF! Not to mention, when they say this is the biggest battery that will fit, they say it will fit. That doesn't mean it will fit easily. But overall, very happy with it. Got my gun to shoot around 15 rps.
by Andrew H. on 2010-12-05 19:36:36
"Has worked perfect with my Matrix M4 Sportsline (also purchased here) does exactly what it says it's supposed to do, Haven't had any problems yet :)
Fits in a PEQ box, or inside the forward grip
(Small type)
by david r. on 2010-09-14 13:28:59
"Does this fit the Matrix / AIM Sportsline M4 Carbine?
by Eric M. on 2009-03-09 17:47:10
"is its connector a small type, or will i need to buy an adapter also?

Webmaster: It is a small connector. You would need to buy an adapter. If you have a large type tamiya plug. Here is the link for the adapter if needed (BATTERY_000R )
by Jackson F. on 2009-01-21 21:06:20
"I'v had no problems with this what so ever... I us this battery on my A&K m249 and sometimes on my p90 when my 3000mah one isn't charged... overall great buy you can't go wrong with this battery!
by Rod C. on 2008-11-12 19:32:57
"normally i wouldn't trust matrix AKA (evike's brand) but this battery is well worth it and is more powerfull the the normal 9.6 it is also on sale, so good job evike
by matt b. on 2008-10-25 18:31:10
"how long would i charge this thing ffor?????????????????????????????????????
by justin h. on 2008-10-17 15:12:28
"can this fit in the d/boys my casv hand guard,please reply before nov.2
by Michael J. on 2008-10-03 02:27:15
"This battery has a small type tamiya connector. Very useful. Fits into almost anything. (All the PEQ2, full stock, AK Full stock....ect)

Probably the only 9.6V that fits into an AK full stock easily. Very high capacity and great output. A recommend buy!

To fit onto your AK, you'll need a small battery to large battery device connector, evike sell it in the wiring section fairly cheap.
by Raphael P. on 2008-10-02 13:19:51
"hey i wanted to see bout getting this battery but i wanted to know does it have a small connector or a big connector ???
by Terry H. on 2008-09-14 15:41:11
"This battery is awsome and it may not be a tru high output but is lasts for ever...I went though a 3 hour war and it never lost any rof...get it...it could probably last a whole day
by James C. on 2008-09-14 08:02:06
"Derrick. There will always be stronger batteries. There are even 2600mah for the AAAA cell. I totally agree with you on that.

But nevertheless, this is a very useful battery pack. It is a bit more slim than most packs and fits into a lot of Airsoft guns and almost all PEQ2 boxes out there.

Of course, the bigger the battery, the higher the power output (or sometimes it just cost more if you want the cell size to be the same).

This battery pack is really not bad for $36. The cell size is a bit smaller than intellect making it easier fit. The ampage is also higher by 300 than the intellect which makes it last longer. The discharge rate is a bit lower, but thats your give and take.

But its a 9.6V that will fit in most guns and sometimes having lower discharging rate will allow this to be used on rifles that have a weaker / stock spring like TOkyo Marui and Classic Army stock guns without damaging the gearbox.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3