Reviews: SCOTT Vectra Single Airsoft Paintball Full Face Mask / Goggle

$28.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

18 Customer Reviews
Model: Mask-SDMASK2
Location: D5-022

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by zackary m. on 2013-02-26 12:51:00
"This mask is great only thing that could make it better was if it was a little bit more flexable at the cheeks
by Renato G. on 2012-04-13 00:22:28
"Wow this mask is really strong and well made here are the pros and cons

PROS:
Fits really well and very adjustable
Ventilation is great almost most of the mask has it
Anti Fog
You can separate the mask into three things( Visor, Goggles, and mouth protecter)
Very high quality and strong plastic
The mouth protecter is long and can provide ear protection
Can easily disasemble the mask
You can kinda aim but not really, you kinda have to tilt your head a bit but it is a little uncomfortable


Cons:
Kinda fogs a bit in the corners

(Thats the only little con i have!!!!)
by Jonathan N. on 2011-11-11 23:08:15
"These Rock! Bought one for my girlfriend and then another for my other friend. They both love the masks and say it never fogs! would recommend to anyone!
by Abraham G. on 2011-03-26 10:40:44
"This is by far the best mask. This was the 1st one for me and it cant take in anything from 500 fps guns to pistols that use co2 with metal bbs.

Pros:
-Good structure
-Hasnt fogged on me yet
-can be separated into 3 parts (visor, goggles, and bottom part)
-Very durable (dropped it on cement because of a sound grenade and it doesnt have a scratch on it)

Cons:
NONE

If you are looking for a good mask for $25, get this one cause my friend has had it for around 5 years now and its still in mint condition. Do yourself a favor and get this bad boy :)
by Abraham G. on 2011-03-25 22:44:28
"Im very new to airsoft, and this was my first mask. Ive been practicin alot with my friends, and they have shot me at least 100x with their rifles, and this baby protected me from EVERY SINGLE SHOT. All you feel is a semi-loud "ping" sound. Has not fog on me yet and I dont think it ever will. Best mask for $25 HANDS DOWN!
by Luis J. on 2011-02-08 20:29:31
"I've own my Scott Vectra mask for over 7 years now. They have been the best and most reliable mask I have ever owned. I used them when I used to play a lot of paintball. Replaced the single lenses to a thermal lenses to prevent them from fogging up. One of the things I love about these masks is the field of view. Not only that but it provides excellent ear protection and are extremely comfortable.

Only problem I'm having with them though is that I cannot find replacement thermal lenses for them anywhere. Mine developed a crack in the middle and refuse to use them that way. Then again I have taken multiple goggle shots over the years when I used to play paintball on a bi-weekly basis AND these things are pretty old so they are extremely durable =D

The other problem I found with these is that you cannot bring your airsoft gun close to your face to use your optics or iron sights since the face guard sits pretty far from your face.

Still though these are an amazing mask and for the price they will protect your face and eyes. I just wish I can find some thermal lenses for these cause I would gladly purchase another pair as a back up =D
by Marcus F. on 2010-03-09 14:02:30
"Mask fits nice and goggles are very clear. However you can not look through most scopes with the full mask on. Thankfully, you can disassemble it into three parts: goggles, visor and the bottom part...
by Dakota F. on 2009-10-07 17:08:06
"I bought this about a year ago when I was just getting into airsoft. They fogged quite a bit the first time I used them, but I hadn't done anything to prevent it. The next time I went to put them on, I made sure to wipe them down with toothpaste and I didn't get a bit of fog until five hours later when the games were winding down.

If you are pressed for cash, you can do much worse. These don't come with a fan but if you take the right measures, you can prevent most fogging easily. They are extremely comfortable, but depending on whether you use the mask or not, you may not be able to use iron sights on whatever airsoft replica you are using.

I'm perfectly happy with them. Should I need another pair, I'll purchase these.
by Trevor J. on 2009-07-14 01:37:11
"Had this mask for about 2 or 3 years now. Still in great condition.

Pros:

Never fogs up
Solid Lens
Looks good
Detachable visor and detachable goggles

Cons:

You may not be able to see though the site on your airsoft, as most masks don't let you anyways...
The holes just below the lens are just big enough to let an airsoft BB through. Although I have never been hit though them.
by Josh D. on 2009-02-02 07:11:46
"ive had this mask for years. literally. i bought it 7 years ago when i was getting into paintball then moved over to airsoft. its been good and works great. fogs up quite a bit when its cold but its been through some puinishment and its still working out for me.
by James W. on 2008-11-20 10:59:02
"yes, comes with goggles, yes, you can look through your scope... unless you have something really low and a stock to get in the way

yes, it will fit over glasses unless you wear cokebottles.

no, never had it fog... don't wipe of the antifog material, don't wipe too much.

Pros
Light
Cheap
Separates for goggles only
Best looking paintball mask out there

Cons
Foam on mask may irritate face for the first, second time you wear it. after that, you'll get used to it. After a game, i just run it under warm water to clean it out and pat it dry
by Matt S. on 2008-11-18 15:45:09
"wait so it does COME with the googles right? and can I still look through ny scope with this on? because the field I go to requires a full face paintball mask

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2