Reviews: JG M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$140.00 $120.40

80 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4A1-6604P
Location: L3-015

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 80 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by andrew r. on 2013-02-25 16:44:29
"good solid gun shoots loud and hard no wobble

pros
free 300 rd mag
fuse
brass inner barrel
solid build
400 + with .25g bb
removable carrying handle
free 8.4 v battery and charger

cons
small crack in my lower receiver
locked flash hider
cheep bbs
scratches
mag had a jam but easy fix
by Simeon R. on 2013-01-20 11:30:42
"This gun is great for beginners. Chronographed at 400 Fps which is a great fps for a gun right out of the box. The rate of fire is good but not incredible. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is starting to play airsoft.

Pros:
FPS
Rate of Fire
Durability
Accuracy
Li Poly ready

Cons:
Doesn't have a rail system
Battery (Get a 9.6 or Li Poly battery)
Range
by Jason V. on 2012-09-22 16:55:01
"For the price of this gun it is a great deal. Ive had this gun for a few months now and have had no issues with it at all. It shoots 420fps and i was using 23g bbs so its gunna take some breaking in at first. I have it at just exactly 400 fps now. If you want an M4 and price is an issue get this gun.
by Devin W. on 2012-04-18 04:10:30
"This gun is great for the money you spend.
Pros
Fast ROF with a 9.6
Durable Polymer
Feels Great
Low Weight but not too low
Great fps it was chronoed at my last game at 384-406
it is Accurate once adjusted hopup
Cons
when you shoot it is Loud, can be a pro.
you dont have it

Overall a 5/5 i would consider this for a reliable m4 that is both for beginners and pros.
by Blake M. on 2012-03-21 19:11:15
"I got this gun a few weeks ago and its amazing.Plus if you are looking to make it better i suggest you upgrade it to a 9.4 batt its increases the acracy and fps very well!

pros:

great fps
great range
lighter than you think only bout 6 pounds
good iron sights
long life batt

cons:
only one i can think of is maybe
getting the batt in the gun but once you get the hang of it, it is easy and im 12
by Junior S. on 2011-12-16 18:20:09
"overall the gun is a great gun for the price...
pros:
high fps
high rof

cons:
dont like the paint job(personaly)
and i got a 1.2v battery not a 8.4v -.-
by kyle w. on 2011-12-04 12:25:05
"I give this gun a 4 out of 5 because of a few things

Pros
1. good entry level gun
2. decent internals
3. fps is good... at first
4. decent range
5. decent accuracy
6. its a m4 so chances r u and the guys u play with have compatable mags

Cons
1. cheap externals (except outer barrel and and trigger but what would u expect for the price)
2. fps drops after about 2 months (mine chroned at about 340)
3. rails would be nice but thats a personal taste

Conclusion
Its a good entry level gun for its price but if u get into more frequent and serious play then either a new gun or a lot of upgrades would be a good idea.
by kyle p. on 2011-11-20 10:31:39
"Ive had this gun for about 5 months now and let me tell you even though a lot of external parts on it are plastic the gun can outstand a lot of abuse.When im at a practice with my team im always picked first and then when the other team sees me they run like ell....lol
Pros:
Fear factor
Can stand a lot of abuse
reliable internals (pre upgraded)
High ROF

Cons:
NONE!
by Julie F. on 2011-08-10 18:40:17
"When I first opened the box, I was a little skeptical, but soon all my trubbels were gone after I shot it. The battery it comes with might be an 8.4, but it still fires great. If you're looking for an alternative to the G&G combat machine series this is the gun for you!

Pros:
Full metal enternals
High rof
High fps
High cap mag
Accurate

Cons:
Plastic externals
Battery is hard to put in
by Mike H. on 2011-07-02 19:03:58
"This is the best gun i have bought so far. It has never let me down yet. With a 9.6v battery this thing has a really good ROF (for everyone who doesn't know its Rate Of Fire). This thing shoots very hard and is very accurate. I went to the store and bought this and they also had really good in store service. the only con that i could think of with this gun is that it is ABS plastic and not full metal. Even though it is not full metal it performs just as well.

Pros-
-good fps
-good accuracy
-good ROF

Cons-
-ABS plastic
by Nicholas P. on 2011-06-19 19:52:51
"This gun is amazing!! I have had it for eight months. I recomend the lipo upgrade. The rpms are great and the gear box never whore out!!! No problems. A 6.05 tight bore barrel is amazing!! High quality bbs are recomended because the wallmart bbs will break and jam the gun. 9.6 is also a great battery for this gun. .23g - .25g bbs are going to help the accuracy alot!! this gun is very compact. It is easy to move which is great for CQB and it was the range for larges fields. Great gun I love it and would recomend this to any level player.
by Charlie S. on 2011-03-02 13:57:12
"best gun ever. i bought it to just sort of fool around with but it is made for much more than that.
best fps 360-450 thats great. and especially for $140.00

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 80 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...