Reviews: JG M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$140.00 $119.00

82 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4A1-6604P
Location: L3-015

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Brian L. on 2014-06-20 14:13:31
"This gun is ready right out of the box. You should get a 9.6 volt butterfly battery to go with it. Overall this is a great gun for the price.

Pros:

Rate of fire
Accuracy
Weight

Cons:
Mag
Battery
by Christian G. on 2014-06-14 15:28:38
"I got this gun yesterday after waiting exactly 3 days, I was really surprised with the few extras that came with the gun, the metal orange flash hider and the built in delta ring teeth that let u put in RIS. The quality is solid, don't let the plastic body fool u, u can buy a full metal receiver for this gun and make it that mug more realistic, the battery is decent and ok enough, solid 5/5
by andrew r. on 2013-02-25 16:44:29
"good solid gun shoots loud and hard no wobble

pros
free 300 rd mag
fuse
brass inner barrel
solid build
400 + with .25g bb
removable carrying handle
free 8.4 v battery and charger

cons
small crack in my lower receiver
locked flash hider
cheep bbs
scratches
mag had a jam but easy fix
by Simeon R. on 2013-01-20 11:30:42
"This gun is great for beginners. Chronographed at 400 Fps which is a great fps for a gun right out of the box. The rate of fire is good but not incredible. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is starting to play airsoft.

Pros:
FPS
Rate of Fire
Durability
Accuracy
Li Poly ready

Cons:
Doesn't have a rail system
Battery (Get a 9.6 or Li Poly battery)
Range
by Jason V. on 2012-09-22 16:55:01
"For the price of this gun it is a great deal. Ive had this gun for a few months now and have had no issues with it at all. It shoots 420fps and i was using 23g bbs so its gunna take some breaking in at first. I have it at just exactly 400 fps now. If you want an M4 and price is an issue get this gun.
by Devin W. on 2012-04-18 04:10:30
"This gun is great for the money you spend.
Pros
Fast ROF with a 9.6
Durable Polymer
Feels Great
Low Weight but not too low
Great fps it was chronoed at my last game at 384-406
it is Accurate once adjusted hopup
Cons
when you shoot it is Loud, can be a pro.
you dont have it

Overall a 5/5 i would consider this for a reliable m4 that is both for beginners and pros.
by Blake M. on 2012-03-21 19:11:15
"I got this gun a few weeks ago and its amazing.Plus if you are looking to make it better i suggest you upgrade it to a 9.4 batt its increases the acracy and fps very well!

pros:

great fps
great range
lighter than you think only bout 6 pounds
good iron sights
long life batt

cons:
only one i can think of is maybe
getting the batt in the gun but once you get the hang of it, it is easy and im 12
by Junior S. on 2011-12-16 18:20:09
"overall the gun is a great gun for the price...
pros:
high fps
high rof

cons:
dont like the paint job(personaly)
and i got a 1.2v battery not a 8.4v -.-
by kyle w. on 2011-12-04 12:25:05
"I give this gun a 4 out of 5 because of a few things

Pros
1. good entry level gun
2. decent internals
3. fps is good... at first
4. decent range
5. decent accuracy
6. its a m4 so chances r u and the guys u play with have compatable mags

Cons
1. cheap externals (except outer barrel and and trigger but what would u expect for the price)
2. fps drops after about 2 months (mine chroned at about 340)
3. rails would be nice but thats a personal taste

Conclusion
Its a good entry level gun for its price but if u get into more frequent and serious play then either a new gun or a lot of upgrades would be a good idea.
by kyle p. on 2011-11-20 10:31:39
"Ive had this gun for about 5 months now and let me tell you even though a lot of external parts on it are plastic the gun can outstand a lot of abuse.When im at a practice with my team im always picked first and then when the other team sees me they run like ell....lol
Pros:
Fear factor
Can stand a lot of abuse
reliable internals (pre upgraded)
High ROF

Cons:
NONE!
by Julie F. on 2011-08-10 18:40:17
"When I first opened the box, I was a little skeptical, but soon all my trubbels were gone after I shot it. The battery it comes with might be an 8.4, but it still fires great. If you're looking for an alternative to the G&G combat machine series this is the gun for you!

Pros:
Full metal enternals
High rof
High fps
High cap mag
Accurate

Cons:
Plastic externals
Battery is hard to put in
by Mike H. on 2011-07-02 19:03:58
"This is the best gun i have bought so far. It has never let me down yet. With a 9.6v battery this thing has a really good ROF (for everyone who doesn't know its Rate Of Fire). This thing shoots very hard and is very accurate. I went to the store and bought this and they also had really good in store service. the only con that i could think of with this gun is that it is ABS plastic and not full metal. Even though it is not full metal it performs just as well.

Pros-
-good fps
-good accuracy
-good ROF

Cons-
-ABS plastic

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...