Reviews: JG M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)


82 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4A1-6604P
Location: L3-015

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Brian L. on 2014-06-20 14:13:31
"This gun is ready right out of the box. You should get a 9.6 volt butterfly battery to go with it. Overall this is a great gun for the price.


Rate of fire

by Christian G. on 2014-06-14 15:28:38
"I got this gun yesterday after waiting exactly 3 days, I was really surprised with the few extras that came with the gun, the metal orange flash hider and the built in delta ring teeth that let u put in RIS. The quality is solid, don't let the plastic body fool u, u can buy a full metal receiver for this gun and make it that mug more realistic, the battery is decent and ok enough, solid 5/5
by andrew r. on 2013-02-25 16:44:29
"good solid gun shoots loud and hard no wobble

free 300 rd mag
brass inner barrel
solid build
400 + with .25g bb
removable carrying handle
free 8.4 v battery and charger

small crack in my lower receiver
locked flash hider
cheep bbs
mag had a jam but easy fix
by Simeon R. on 2013-01-20 11:30:42
"This gun is great for beginners. Chronographed at 400 Fps which is a great fps for a gun right out of the box. The rate of fire is good but not incredible. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is starting to play airsoft.

Rate of Fire
Li Poly ready

Doesn't have a rail system
Battery (Get a 9.6 or Li Poly battery)
by Jason V. on 2012-09-22 16:55:01
"For the price of this gun it is a great deal. Ive had this gun for a few months now and have had no issues with it at all. It shoots 420fps and i was using 23g bbs so its gunna take some breaking in at first. I have it at just exactly 400 fps now. If you want an M4 and price is an issue get this gun.
by Devin W. on 2012-04-18 04:10:30
"This gun is great for the money you spend.
Fast ROF with a 9.6
Durable Polymer
Feels Great
Low Weight but not too low
Great fps it was chronoed at my last game at 384-406
it is Accurate once adjusted hopup
when you shoot it is Loud, can be a pro.
you dont have it

Overall a 5/5 i would consider this for a reliable m4 that is both for beginners and pros.
by Blake M. on 2012-03-21 19:11:15
"I got this gun a few weeks ago and its amazing.Plus if you are looking to make it better i suggest you upgrade it to a 9.4 batt its increases the acracy and fps very well!


great fps
great range
lighter than you think only bout 6 pounds
good iron sights
long life batt

only one i can think of is maybe
getting the batt in the gun but once you get the hang of it, it is easy and im 12
by Junior S. on 2011-12-16 18:20:09
"overall the gun is a great gun for the price...
high fps
high rof

dont like the paint job(personaly)
and i got a 1.2v battery not a 8.4v -.-
by kyle w. on 2011-12-04 12:25:05
"I give this gun a 4 out of 5 because of a few things

1. good entry level gun
2. decent internals
3. fps is good... at first
4. decent range
5. decent accuracy
6. its a m4 so chances r u and the guys u play with have compatable mags

1. cheap externals (except outer barrel and and trigger but what would u expect for the price)
2. fps drops after about 2 months (mine chroned at about 340)
3. rails would be nice but thats a personal taste

Its a good entry level gun for its price but if u get into more frequent and serious play then either a new gun or a lot of upgrades would be a good idea.
by kyle p. on 2011-11-20 10:31:39
"Ive had this gun for about 5 months now and let me tell you even though a lot of external parts on it are plastic the gun can outstand a lot of abuse.When im at a practice with my team im always picked first and then when the other team sees me they run like
Fear factor
Can stand a lot of abuse
reliable internals (pre upgraded)
High ROF

by Julie F. on 2011-08-10 18:40:17
"When I first opened the box, I was a little skeptical, but soon all my trubbels were gone after I shot it. The battery it comes with might be an 8.4, but it still fires great. If you're looking for an alternative to the G&G combat machine series this is the gun for you!

Full metal enternals
High rof
High fps
High cap mag

Plastic externals
Battery is hard to put in
by Mike H. on 2011-07-02 19:03:58
"This is the best gun i have bought so far. It has never let me down yet. With a 9.6v battery this thing has a really good ROF (for everyone who doesn't know its Rate Of Fire). This thing shoots very hard and is very accurate. I went to the store and bought this and they also had really good in store service. the only con that i could think of with this gun is that it is ABS plastic and not full metal. Even though it is not full metal it performs just as well.

-good fps
-good accuracy
-good ROF

-ABS plastic

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...