Reviews: JG M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$140.00 $120.40

80 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4A1-6604P
Location: L3-015

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 80 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7   
by William C. on 2008-09-14 08:09:48
"wicked gun, pretty heavy. for extreme airsoft people.
by Nick C. on 2008-08-03 16:55:44
"This gun is the best i've had.(and i've had a few) Recommend battery upgrade. The power is amazing when you do upgrade. 6/5
by Andr??s T. on 2008-07-22 23:20:30
"this rifle rocks, it has great accuracy,perfect handling and it's not to heavy but not to light. The only problem was the flash hider. i wanted to place a silencer on this gun but the flash hider just wouldn't come off!!! also, the buttstock and grip are made out of cheap plastic. i would recomend on changing the grip and adding a JBU Rubber stock pad. besides this, the gun is great.
by Johnson L. on 2008-07-19 02:20:24
"This is a standard size M4 and it is a 100% clone of the Marui M4. Which means the UTG RIS will fit. At most you'll need to unscrew the delta ring / front sight to get a good fit, then lock it back in. A very secure fit RIS. I would also recommend getting a metal body and a ras fix (or some type of scope mount that connect the upper receiver and RIS to make it a solid one piece.
by Brandon S. on 2008-07-18 03:56:39
"I wanted to ask before I buy this, can the UTG RIS handguard set be installed on this gun? If anybody knows and could et me know I would GREATLY appreciate it. :)

thanks
by Brandon S. on 2008-07-18 03:50:55
"This gun sounds totaly sick! Pre-upgraded internals, 380 ~ 450 fps, for only $160.00?! Who in thier right mind would pass this deal up? And I mean, it is obviously as good as the description say's, it's got 21 4 and 5 star reviews! I am definately buying this gun and I would recomend this for anybody that's on a budget but still wants a gun that can easily compete with any other gun on the field. I'll post another review when I actually get the gun and test it...

l8r
by Karl G. on 2008-07-17 18:39:53
"drew he wasnt saying it got faster he was saying what bb to use with those velocities read his review better browsky
by Cody R. on 2008-07-16 15:14:58
"I've had this this gun for over 6 months if i think right, been in lots of battles and luv it, accurate, easy to upgrade. It's better than my other guns (ak47 for example) because i've never had a problem with it. The only thing i will say is that it doesn't shoot more than 400 FPS EVER (had a meter thing to check it, also used radar guns). it was slightly disappointing but it's okay since our club doesn't allow us to have guns that shoot over 400.
by Michael K. on 2008-07-11 02:16:01
"This gun, at the fps its shooting, for best performance, should use a 0.25g bb or 0.28g bb for those that are wondering.

It is generally true, but not quite.
Without any wind friction factor:
The lighter the bb the higher the velocity.
The heavier the bb the more accuracy.

But there is always wind friction. Just like tossing a ball of cotton, it is not going to go far doesn't matter how strong you toss it.

0.12g bb shooting out of a sniper rifle will slow down dramatically and curve due to wind friction. So, if the right bb is used, you do sometimes get higher accuracy and range.

Muzzle velocity will show higher when lighter bb is used. But thats just muzzle velocity. Using the correct bb weight on your AEG is quite important.

The charge david had below is quite accurate actually.
by David K. on 2008-07-07 04:00:13
"The battery (1100mah) with the wall charger is about 5 hours charge. Get a 9.6V 2300mah with this gun if you are going to buy it. The result performance with a 9.6V will be worth the investment on a battery.
by David K. on 2008-07-07 03:58:53
"For this fps you should use the 0.25 gram, 0.28g or even the 0.30gram.

0.20g (300~350 fps)
0.25g (350~400 fps)
0.28g (380~420 fps)
0.30g (400~500 fps)

The heavier the bb the more accuracy you will get. Since all the Matrix bb are 6mm in size, all of them will work, the heavier the bb the less the muzzle velocity (due to the heavier weight), but due to the increased accuracy and alteration of wind friction result, find the best result with your current bucking / hopup adjustment and stick with it.

I would recommend 0.25g or 0.28g Matrix for this rifle.
by David K. on 2008-07-02 02:44:50
"This Matrix rifle can be classified as a intermediate gun but also recommended if you are a first time player for its price.

Reason being:

1) It shoots just as accurate and powerful (~380 fps) as any other brand costing over $300. Put a metal body on it and its pretty much a "harder shooting" classic Army.
2) The gearbox is totally compatible with other brands. So for those that wants to "systema" it out, this should probably be one of your top choice being the most economical.

The only reason people will consider it a 'beginner' gun is only because it is very affordable and does not have a metal receiver. (Remember, handguard, stock, motor grip....ect will be ABS on all M4 from all brands even real guns). barrel assembly, magazine, stock tube, gearbox is all metal just like other brands.

Hope this info helps.

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 80 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7