Reviews: JG M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$140.00 $119.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

82 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4A1-6604P
Location: L3-015

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Jason B. on 2009-05-26 21:19:21
"This little gun is unbelievable. On the side of my box, "UP 460" is written in black Sharpie, and I know this shoots well over 430 FPS, so chances are you won't be able to use this at your local fields. Getting the $35 butterfly battery is optional (but definitely recommended), and will greatly increase firing rate, and I would suppose velocity. You'll have no problem tearing through cans (even the bottom!) using this. Just be warned: you're going to be using a LOT more BB's than normal if you get this!
by ian w. on 2009-03-24 11:59:04
"just got this gun and played a game with it and i freaken loved this gun very accurite and relible
by Trevor S. on 2009-03-14 18:56:18
"Awesome gun-very durable and well worth the money. One question though. How do you get the orange suppressor off? I wanted to fit the weapon with a silencer, and I took the tiny screw out with a hex key, but the orange tip still won't budge. Does anyone have a clue how to do this? The directions simply say to take the tiny screw out and then unscrew it clockwise...but I have torqued on the thing with pliers with NO luck? Help Evike?
by William C. on 2009-03-09 09:51:17
"This gun is a great deal ive had it for 6 months and it still shoots great. If you relieve the spring tension every time you put it away it shoots great everytime. Mine is clocked at 403 fps with .20 gram ammo but I recomend using .25 because .20 sometimes doesnt shoot straight. This gun defiantly has a lot of power. A con is that it isnt full metal but still is very strong plastic which is ok if it shoots great.
by douglas v. on 2009-02-28 19:27:36
"This gun is amazing! I went ahead and got an 11.1V lipoly battery along with it and now its rof is through the roof. My only bad comment is that I have to fix the hi-cap magazine. The spring got jammed in the bottom so now i have to go in and unjam it. That is also why I ordered the box set of M4 mid-cap mags for $56.00. I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone who likes to play hardcore!
by Zach O. on 2009-02-09 15:09:04
"I just received this gun today and all I have to say is WOW!!! Took me a minute to get the irons lined up, but after I did I was consistently hitting a 64oz gatorade bottle at about 30yards. With premium grade .20g bb's you will be able to hit a man sized target at ~50yards no problem. I did a "poor mans chrono" and got results in the 430fps range. It didnt pierce the top center, but left one heck of a dent!! The gun feels heavy and fairly sturdy. I highly recommend this gun!!!! and a thanks to you evike for such great communication and fast shipping!!! _:-D
by James C. on 2009-01-23 16:34:55
"theres only one word for your opponent with this gun........HIT!!!!!! man this thing is so awsome and the metal parts arent that cheap "pot metal." the internals are metal exept for the hop up bucking and piston head, everything else is all metal. the only non metal parts are the handguard (whic comes plastic on any m4a1, even KWAs), the ABS body (dont worry good plastic), nylon pistol grip, and fiberglass stock (the buffer/stock tube is metal though). my gun came in shooting 410 fps and is still kickin' like a stallion. now to the things i dont really like, the hop up bucking is junk, i put it to no hop and the bb's still curved up do i field srtripped it and saw that even on no hop the rubber was a good distance in the barrel (if you know how to fix it pleez tell me), and the battery it comes with doesnt last very long (stock not lipoly) so in conclusion if you have 160.00 in your pocket and a brain in your head, BUY IT!!!!!!!!
by Kaleb L. on 2009-01-05 18:26:40
"WOW! This gun is amazing. It's light weight and is also has a very high ROF and FPS. 450 to be exact. i used this gun against some good players in a war and won. It was awesome. That was my first time to. The only reason i won is because of the gun. They had Barrets and M4's like mine. But mine had amazing range.
Summary:Great range
Amazing FPS
Awesome ROF
Spectacular accuracy

The guns accuracy at over 120 feet is crazy good.

P.S BUY THE GUN!!!!
by Jason R. on 2008-12-29 11:59:37
"I posted an initial review on this replica back in january of this year and i am following up with this review.

After 100,000 rounds:
-the gun is still firing approxomatly 390fps
-the gearbox is not whirring, whining, or making any less than appealing noises
-the body is still bone stock and the irons are still lined up
- with a Li Poly battery it consistently fires 26 rounds per second.
-Has proven the best air soft purchase i have ever made

This replica has played in over 20 games, and has fired just over 100,000 shots. I have never opened, tuned, or modified the internals of this replica as part of my torture test. This JG airs oft replica is of the highest quality internally and i am glad to say i will be the proud owner of yet another fully upgraded JG replica
by Terry H. on 2008-12-08 15:52:18
"I'v had this gunfor a while and shot a lot of rounds though it. When i gt it, it wasnt thegreatest because the hop up bucking was bad and made the bb's go up every time. but i replaces that hop up with a different one and t workds pretty good. After a while the spring in the gun mgt break lik eit did on mine so i opend it up and the internals are pretty good like renforced gears and gearbox metal bushings and pretty good piston and piston head...ect
Pros.
high fps
high rate of fire
solid
desnt fail on you

Cons.
plasic body
wire coating can come off easly

overall a great gun must buy ofr the price!!
by kyle w. on 2008-12-07 09:01:14
"Ok, so I got this M4 a few weeks ago and just now got to use it in a game. Now, I'm out in Colorado so it was kind of cold. But, the gun held up amazingly well. This gun is accurate out to about 75ft then the wind seems to take the BBs, so I would recommend getting .25g as I was using .20g BBs. I would also suggest getting a better Mag for the gun, because 1 hi caps arent that much fun and 2 mine seemed to want to mis-feed. The 120 spring in this is great, the gear box is well built and upgrades are easy to find. It would have been nice it the barrle had been upgraded too, that would help with range. I play mostly out doors, so I need some extra stuff to get the gun where I want it, if you play indoors, you wouldnt need much if anything. The ROF is good, but a stronger battery would be need. All in all, for 160 bucks you can't go wrong and I wish that I had bought this gun first as opposed to my M14 EBR.
by Michael G. on 2008-11-18 16:34:00
"CCW (-) 14mm threads are on it and please for the love of god quit with the 50 charecters bullshit already thanks!

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...