Reviews: JG M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$140.00 $119.00

82 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4A1-6604P
Location: L3-015

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Nicholas P. on 2011-06-19 19:52:51
"This gun is amazing!! I have had it for eight months. I recomend the lipo upgrade. The rpms are great and the gear box never whore out!!! No problems. A 6.05 tight bore barrel is amazing!! High quality bbs are recomended because the wallmart bbs will break and jam the gun. 9.6 is also a great battery for this gun. .23g - .25g bbs are going to help the accuracy alot!! this gun is very compact. It is easy to move which is great for CQB and it was the range for larges fields. Great gun I love it and would recomend this to any level player.
by Charlie S. on 2011-03-02 13:57:12
"best gun ever. i bought it to just sort of fool around with but it is made for much more than that.
best fps 360-450 thats great. and especially for $140.00
by Kevin S. on 2011-03-01 17:48:17
"So I have had this gun for close to a year now and boy am I impressed! It is still shooting like wonders, yea it does have a lot of plastic parts but it is metal where it needs to be. The battery was a little hard to fit in by the hand-guard (thats what I think it is called) but you can figure it out after a while. One other problem that i had which bothered me the most was the hop-up.It was very hard to get too and on top of that it did not want to move very easy. I finally got it to move. Then i went to play a game with it and the gun had seemed to be lowered in FPS and i needed to fix it again. Now i am sure that after you adjust it the second time it wont need to be adjusted. Plus it is still shooting 100 ft+ with .20's. Overall great buy. Allow me to add also that I beat someone with a ECHO1 MP5 with it so I know it is good.

Pros: Cheap
Amazing, What else can I say?

Cons:
Battery placement
Hop-up is tricky
by Andrew G. on 2011-02-19 16:37:30
"i have had this gun for a while and i decided to write this review. i first got this gun because i needed it for the airsoft team i was on. upon first look and feel this gun had a hefty weight. it also was very nicely and securely made. the body is made of abs plastic but im going to change that anyway. when i went out to shot it, it had good power and accuracy from 50 feet away i was using .25 in the gun at the time.
another thing i noticed is the gun had horrible rof so i bought a 9.6 and it has decent rof now. it also jammed on me once and sometimes if its cold it will lock up

pros:

nice weight
powerful with using .25s
durable build to it
decent rof with a 9.6

cons
abs body
bad rof with stock battery
accuracy could be better
can jam sometimes
locks up in the cold

overall- nice gun for the price well worth the money jg is always going to be a good gun producer.
by owen b. on 2011-01-25 19:29:51
"i love this gun it is a very good. it is plastic but it very tough plastic it shoots 460 fps (but with mine shoots 470 fps with the 9.6v nunchuck battery)

pros.

shoots hard

hop up is metal

cons.

plastic body

other than that it is a very good gun good first gun

owen.b
by Mohsen C. on 2011-01-24 18:23:14
"great gun! First assult rifle. Kinda heavy, but light weight compared to other higher end, metal AEGs. Some parts are plasticy. I'm not sure if this applies to everyone, but everyone says that they can only house a 8.4 volt in the handgaurd, but I'm able to fit a 9.6v small type in it no problem. People also say the hop up is bad, not to me. I like the gun, but between this and the S-System, I would have picked the S-System, because you get your money's worth in the rails and the flip up sights. So this verses the S-System, I would pick the S-System, so unless you like this gun in particular, buy this gun.
Over all, great gun. All the pros and cons of any other M16/M4, but this is cheap and great for beginners.
by phillip e. on 2010-12-29 08:44:20
"great gun, is a must buy for the price.

pros.

hi fps

300 rd full metal hi cap mag

not to heavy and not to light

cons.

plastic caring handle (not a big problem)

over all a great gun 5/5
by Paul B. on 2010-12-24 12:16:53
"Love this gun, so far had 5 wars with it.

Pros:
Nice Finish
Good average FPS
Good accuracy @ about 150 ft w/ average winds
Mag feeds well, though needs a lot a winding sometimes
Metal Parts
Stock Battery actually lasted pretty long w/o a charge

Cons:
Doesn't come w/ a RIS/RAS rail, but those come cheap here at Evike
Couldn't figure out how to remove Flash Hider
Carrying Handle came twisted, did not affect sight accuracy
Dust cover didn't stay closed for the first week, but can be easily fixed
Jammed about twice on semi, but just fired on full auto and it fixed it.

Overall, a great gun, recommend it to anyone looking for an M4, or on a _$200 budget.
by foster p. on 2010-12-18 19:56:27
"This gun is amazing!!!! Get it!!!! First off jg did amazing job of building this gun it's well constucted and compact. Shooting around 400 fps with matrix .23 gram Bbs and around 415-425 with .20 gram Bbs this is the BEST Aeg you can get with your money!!!!! I use .23 gram Bbs and they are pretty accurate and have a vary far range, but I used .25 gram Bbs and it took away a little fps and range but the accuracy unbelievably went up even more!!!! If you put a scope on it you could snipe but at closer ranges like CQB (close quarter battles) sniping but still that's great!!!! So any way get this gun you won't regret it trust me!!!!


Pros:
Metal internals
Realistic weight, looks, and feel
Great power and accuracy
And pretty much everything else


Cons:
None!!!!!!!!
by Andrew D. on 2010-12-07 21:41:56
"This gun never let me down!!! I used this gun for 6 months already and it is just impressive... but on this afternoon, I shot the gun 2nd time on Semi, it just broke on me!! :( I think the gearbox broke.. But.... im going to go repair it which is no problem..
by foster p. on 2010-12-04 14:27:04
"First off Im going to start saying wow!!!!! This is the best Aeg out there for the price full metal body, 410 fps with .2 gram Bbs,this gun looks just like the real version!!! The metal carrying handle
and sights are great.I recommend .23 or .25 gram Bbs for alot better accuracy.



Pros:
Great fps
Great metal body
Great fps
And great everything else
(get this gun)

Cons:
There are none everyone says the battery is hard to put in. Well its not you just have to get use to it!!

Just get this gun trust me!!!!!!!!!
by Dakota O. on 2010-12-01 19:25:01
"great gun, ordered it a few months ago. Still works great for me, buy extra mags, and a 9.6 battery. i would also buy some type of red dot/sight to replace the plastic carrying handle. And DONT USE CHEAP BB's! they easily split and get jammed in your barrel, get Matrix .23 bb's!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...