Reviews: KWA Full Metal 2GX 9mm Gearbox KM16BR Airsoft AEG - (Package: Rifle)


49 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-M16

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 49 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Danny C. on 2012-09-19 19:47:42
"I got this gun for christmas last year first edition, and honestly i have no idea why they made a second! the gun has great performance, amazing FPS, and even better accuracy!!! I have had one problem with the gun my motor wires got lose and it stopped firing but it was an easy fix all i had to do was open up the grip and put the wires back on the motor. A little pricy but totally worth it!

-many upgrades available

by Ada B. on 2012-08-31 17:18:24
"I've had this gun for about a year, and it"s sweet! It has a respectful rate of fire and has a lot of range and accuracy with a 590mm barrel 6.0 barrel. 9mm parts are not as common to find opposed to 8mm parts, but its worth it! This gun deserves 5 stars, KWA pride!
by Tyler P. on 2012-08-04 21:33:21
"I absolutely love mine! It is crazy accurate and with a 6.01 tight bore and an ascu fire control system, it is a force to be reconed with. With an 11.1v lipo and the ascu, it rips about 28.5 rps!!! (thats what i chronod it at with an xcortech chrono) Overall i am very happy with this gun and would definantly buy this product again (get flash mags with this too, they are a little bit of a tight fit but they are so worth it)
by Alec S. on 2012-04-12 00:03:30
"This overall is a good gun but not for what I need and this is why. The gun is long and heavy, a natural dmr, well I did not think as my fields are all cqb( SO Cal) so ya.

metal body
full stock
high rate of fire
sturdy grips

2 piece hop up- do not know much about hop ups but 2 pieces are not as good as one pieces.
HARD TO OPEN- I was putting in a tight bore and man is this thing hard to take apart(not hard as difficult but as in you need a lot of force to open the metal body)
long(not for cqb)
and for some reason the stock is small than the g+p(I could fit my old stick in the g+p but not this and have a harder time putting in larger batteries)

Overall this is a great gun if you have the money to buy rails(hand guard rails) a bi-pod, good scope, and a tightbore.
by tom G. on 2011-11-21 17:54:21
"I was very happy to own this KWA, the rate of fire is great and the motor is great too. My only complaint of this gun is the effective range isnt very adequate for a airsoft rifle of KWA's caliber.
by Mason J. on 2011-10-04 05:07:24
"KWA M16A3 is a very amazing gun. Now KWA might have some problems but they are generally small.
Now some people hate on KWA saying they break or suck, but they perform amazing out of the box and generally don't break for years upon years other than some minor fixes if that.

Anyway the KWA KM16BR is a VERY accurate, reliable, and high rof rifle that I love and has been my main for close to a year.
by Tyler F. on 2011-09-17 22:07:36
"This gun is sweet. I have had no problems with the gun since i got it. Cant expect anything less from KWA.

-mostly metal
-handguard doesnt wobble like on other m16 makes
-its from KWA
-High rate of fire
-AMAZING accuracy with a good barrel (6.03 or better)
-high fps. (mine is shooting as of right now over 450fps with .25's)
-(probably my favorite part) a nice big stock to fit a big battery

-the barrel that comes with it is weak thats just about it though

KWA continues to impress!! I love this thing.
by Aaron J. on 2011-06-20 19:22:23
"This gun is absolutely amazing. All I can say about this gun is deadly accurate, amazingly high rate of fire, sturdy when running and firing, and fits any size battery in its stock. If you do not have this gun I highly recommend buying it. I have no cons about this gun, only the pros I listed above. GET THIS GUN!!! You will own anyone at the airsoft field especially if you upgrade to a LiPo battery which I highly recommend!
by Philip T. on 2011-03-18 21:55:39
"This gun is amazing. Yes, you can upgrade and make it something like the SR12. Yet, if that is what you wanted, then you should have bought the SR12. This gun is exactly what it is...... an M16 replica. A lot of fun. I also own the SR10 and I use this one more. I take both weapons to play and I try and give the SR10 to someone else to use. I have upgraded SR10 with flip up sights, holosights, and vertical triangle grip. The M16 is stock with 3 point sling. I get stuck with SR10. Ironic is it not?

Quick RPS

Qucik RPS
by Michelle S. on 2010-12-05 19:55:17
"Best gun ive ever owned!!!!!!!!!!! Ive had it for about 9 months now and its performance is outstanding it has an excellent fell and it is feared. Some people complain about its weigt but im a 13 year old kid and have no problems carrying it overall an excellent gun!!

pros: powerful
excellent rof
quailty build its a kwa!!!

this weapon is an ultimate weapon in my view i own 3 kwas in this is definately the best!
by Bradly H. on 2010-09-23 16:17:20
"This gun is amazing! When it first arrived, I laughed out of happieness and joy for five minutes straight. When I took it out to test fire it, it was quite, had a fast rate of fire, had at least a stock FPS of 420, and was the perfect weight. This gun doesn't require any upgrades from its stock version unless your like me and love snipeing. Then you would want a 6.01 mm barrel. And it has the easiest disassembly ever. I will never go back to any other brand besides KWA. KWA has outdone themselves with this gun. All the reviews below me say that this gun is big. It is not. It is the exact size as the M16A2.

It was 90 degrees up at a desert field. It was me, my friend (with a Mac 10) and two enemies. Kevin tried hitting them with his Mac 10, but it was to small and loud. They charged us. FIVE more of them came running toward us through the brush. I sniped THREE of them. Then the rest disappeared. The snuck around us and shot us but I am still VERY impressed with this gun.

High ROF
High FPS

Absolutely NOTHING
But if your not at least 5'7" it might be long for you
by TRav S. on 2010-05-21 14:09:08
"Let me start off by saying this gun is amazing. Super reinforced. Fps is awsome, farthest range is approx 230 ft. Rof is great with a Matrix 4000mah high output(which also fits perfect in the stock)
The only thing i would suggest changing is getting a 6.01 tightbore, JBU is one thats on Evike for $40 (mines on the way). O ya and buy from Evike its the cheapest, and u get two mags for a penny.

Accuracy is decent with stock barrel
Super reinforced
Crazy ROF
Large battery space
Feild adjustable iron sights
Great Hop-up
Its a m16 so tons of aftermarket
Only upgrade you need is a tightbore
Stock barrel is not tightbore
Picky with mags, but both my mags for $0.01 worked (made me very very happy)

Thats it if you have the money to get a KWA 2GX get it do not pass it up or you'll regret it.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 49 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5