Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KWA Full Metal 2GX 9mm Gearbox KM16BR Airsoft AEG - (Package: Rifle)

49 Customer Reviews

by Michael M. on 09/10/2016
"After 1 year of having this, It still works like i just bought it....
by Justin K. on 02/20/2016
"A really awesome gun haven't had it in battle again but used it for the first time the put a few rounds down range unbelievable for performance reaches out there really far and hit hard can fit a large 9.6 volt 4000 mili amp hour battery in stock build quality is solid but not too heavy to where you would be fatigue out in the field for a long period of time it is fairly long is the only downside but that's the only negative I could come up with for is the length. That's expected with this type of would definitely recommend for out of the box fun this is the best choice it is very very solid and well built went with this gun because I wanted a standard battle rifle with straight iron sights and no optics at all and also wanted to utilize a large 9.6 volt 4000 - 5000 battery my only negative I find is it does not have factory trademarks from any manufacturer except for the manufacture of the airsoft but that's a very minor minor minor things
by John B. on 01/01/2016
"German Schutzen IS the most demanding accuracy competition for any air soft rifle, the KM16BR equiped with the KWA Teflon/ nitride, tight bore 602, and useing the stock iron sights, (rules) This KM16BR,gx2, is a competitions winner, the very serious Schutzen rifleman are using this same setup, powerful, accurate and overbuilt, this rifle has become a classic of great preformance producing a string of wins in Schutzen air soft, (service rifle class) giving years of preformance and reliability. Schutzen will often use the 8.4 v nimh, the best .25 soft pel avalible (KWA again) Shutzen is a test of accuracy, the rifle, and the shooter, ranges varry so a excellent hop up is required, surprisingly the stock unit is excellent, the full size rifle gives the best iron sighting radius, it's often joked that the BR stands for "bench rest"; this rifle is outstanding, period full stop.
by Michael O. on 12/16/2015
"I've had this gun for about 5 years and it has never once had a problem. Mine shoots at about 425 fps with .20's but I tend to use .25's with this beautiful rifle. It's solid, strong, and has a great weight to it. At 285$ this gun is worth the money IF you're looking for a reliable gun that will get very respectable distance, can fire fast, and can handle a large battery.

If you're looking to eventually upgrade your rifle and you're not comfortable with using blades and saws on your pieces, look elsewhere. Other than spring upgrades you AREN'T going to find many upgrades for this, and getting an alternative handguard to fit this piece has been extremely difficult.
by Healy A. on 04/30/2015
"This gun is sexy as hell. My friend has a Kwa sr10, so we decided to compare them. What we found out was that the two gun are the exact same functionality-wise, and the sr10 is 65$ more. The only reason this one costs less is because it has a full stock and a hand-guard instead of rails. Personally I don't mind this at all. The only downside is that if you have a long rifle scope it doesn't fit correctly due to the hand-guard. Other than that, It's a great buy
by Chace D. on 04/02/2015
"This was my first rifle I ever bought not from evike but from a local retail, this gun is the best I've ever owned I've only upgraded the spring (150)and inner barrel (6.03) and have owned it for over 7years with no problems at all(regular maintenance/cleaning) this gun is flawless and recommend it to any assault rifle player there is only one con I have found with this gun over the year and its the fuse this gun is lipoready out of box but the fuse wears fast upgrade to a 50a fuse and you'll be fine for a couple months if quality and performance is what your looking for kwa has what you need
by Colton S. on 11/01/2014
"Great gun, fires hard around 410fps solid range about 150 - 200 ft with hop up adjusted makes a great dmr platform. The only con I can think of is magpul hand guards don't fit without modification had to dremel mine down a good bit to get them to fit in the delta ring.

Pros
shoots hard
nice stock range
fast rate of rife
great dmr

Cons
Magpul hand guards don't fit without modification
by Grant D. on 05/23/2014
"Great weapon. Really liked the externals and internals alike. It will not disappoint.

Range and accuracy are good, and i'm only using .20s at the moment. You need .25s or .28s with this thing as it's a monster and it can handle them. Sends my friends off running. 20+ rps is true.
by Josh O. on 08/12/2013
"This gun is pretty phenomenal. I run it on a 9.6v 4000mah NiMH battery and it gives me about 20 rps. It keeps up with my trigger finger on semi no matter what which is great. The range on it stock isnt bad, but could be better. I bought a prometheus barrel and a soft type prometheus bucking and i get roughly 250 ft or range now, even though its a 95 dollar upgrade, i HIGHLY recommend it. Taking off the front sight is probably the hardest thing ive ever done, keep in mind. I put rails on it and now it just looks sexy
Pros:
Fantastic rof without need for lipo
Very sturdy construction
Delta ring comes off with heat easily to put on rails
Decent stock range (upgradable range)
Very strong gears, all around beautiful gearbox 2GX=Flawless
Cons:
Orange paint on tip WILL come off easily and become white
Range isnt what it needs to be (if you dont upgrade)
Nearly impossible to remove front sight (could be a pro if you want to keep it)
Probably not as good as its VFC M16
Cant change hop up
Hard to find gearbox parts to upgrade (not that you need to)

Overall: 9/10 In my honest opinion i would probably recommend the G&P or VFC M16 over this one, simply because the 2gx bucking isnt all that great and its hard to find another bucking that works smoothly with the proprietary hop up
by lucas D. on 11/09/2012
"This gun is an amazing buy. For the airsofters who want a reliable gun that is very high quality and will last for years, this is the gun to buy. KWA is known for its high quality guns, i got this gun during the summer and i can say that this gun hasn't let me down yet. The rate of fire is respectable along with the range and fps. If you are looking for a gun that will shock your enemies and dominate the field, look no further. I personally wanted to buy and M4A1 when i first got into airsoft, but when i read the reviews about this gun i couldn't argue. This gun is a must have for serious airsofters who will continue to play airsoft for years.
by Danny C. on 09/19/2012
"I got this gun for christmas last year first edition, and honestly i have no idea why they made a second! the gun has great performance, amazing FPS, and even better accuracy!!! I have had one problem with the gun my motor wires got lose and it stopped firing but it was an easy fix all i had to do was open up the grip and put the wires back on the motor. A little pricy but totally worth it!

pros-
-FPS
-accuracy
-range
-many upgrades available

cons-
-NONE
by Ada B. on 08/31/2012
"I've had this gun for about a year, and it"s sweet! It has a respectful rate of fire and has a lot of range and accuracy with a 590mm barrel 6.0 barrel. 9mm parts are not as common to find opposed to 8mm parts, but its worth it! This gun deserves 5 stars, KWA pride!
by Tyler P. on 08/04/2012
"I absolutely love mine! It is crazy accurate and with a 6.01 tight bore and an ascu fire control system, it is a force to be reconed with. With an 11.1v lipo and the ascu, it rips about 28.5 rps!!! (thats what i chronod it at with an xcortech chrono) Overall i am very happy with this gun and would definantly buy this product again (get flash mags with this too, they are a little bit of a tight fit but they are so worth it)
by Mason J. on 10/04/2011
"KWA M16A3 is a very amazing gun. Now KWA might have some problems but they are generally small.
Now some people hate on KWA saying they break or suck, but they perform amazing out of the box and generally don't break for years upon years other than some minor fixes if that.

Anyway the KWA KM16BR is a VERY accurate, reliable, and high rof rifle that I love and has been my main for close to a year.
by Tyler F. on 09/17/2011
"This gun is sweet. I have had no problems with the gun since i got it. Cant expect anything less from KWA.

Pro's
-mostly metal
-handguard doesnt wobble like on other m16 makes
-its from KWA
-High rate of fire
-AMAZING accuracy with a good barrel (6.03 or better)
-high fps. (mine is shooting as of right now over 450fps with .25's)
-(probably my favorite part) a nice big stock to fit a big battery

Cons
-the barrel that comes with it is weak thats just about it though

KWA continues to impress!! I love this thing.