Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM16BR Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Version)

$284.95 $256.46

41 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-M16
Location: L3-058

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Philip T. on 2011-03-18 21:55:39
"This gun is amazing. Yes, you can upgrade and make it something like the SR12. Yet, if that is what you wanted, then you should have bought the SR12. This gun is exactly what it is...... an M16 replica. A lot of fun. I also own the SR10 and I use this one more. I take both weapons to play and I try and give the SR10 to someone else to use. I have upgraded SR10 with flip up sights, holosights, and vertical triangle grip. The M16 is stock with 3 point sling. I get stuck with SR10. Ironic is it not?

PROS:
Quick RPS
Accurate

CONS:
Qucik RPS
Accurate
by Michelle S. on 2010-12-05 19:55:17
"Best gun ive ever owned!!!!!!!!!!! Ive had it for about 9 months now and its performance is outstanding it has an excellent fell and it is feared. Some people complain about its weigt but im a 13 year old kid and have no problems carrying it overall an excellent gun!!



pros: powerful
acurrate
excellent rof
quailty build its a kwa!!!


this weapon is an ultimate weapon in my view i own 3 kwas in this is definately the best!
by Bradly H. on 2010-09-23 16:17:20
"This gun is amazing! When it first arrived, I laughed out of happieness and joy for five minutes straight. When I took it out to test fire it, it was quite, had a fast rate of fire, had at least a stock FPS of 420, and was the perfect weight. This gun doesn't require any upgrades from its stock version unless your like me and love snipeing. Then you would want a 6.01 mm barrel. And it has the easiest disassembly ever. I will never go back to any other brand besides KWA. KWA has outdone themselves with this gun. All the reviews below me say that this gun is big. It is not. It is the exact size as the M16A2.

STORY:
It was 90 degrees up at a desert field. It was me, my friend (with a Mac 10) and two enemies. Kevin tried hitting them with his Mac 10, but it was to small and loud. They charged us. FIVE more of them came running toward us through the brush. I sniped THREE of them. Then the rest disappeared. The snuck around us and shot us but I am still VERY impressed with this gun.

Pros:
High ROF
High FPS
Quite
Accuarate
EVERYTHING

Cons:
Absolutely NOTHING
But if your not at least 5'7" it might be long for you
by TRav S. on 2010-05-21 14:09:08
"Let me start off by saying this gun is amazing. Super reinforced. Fps is awsome, farthest range is approx 230 ft. Rof is great with a Matrix 4000mah high output(which also fits perfect in the stock)
The only thing i would suggest changing is getting a 6.01 tightbore, JBU is one thats on Evike for $40 (mines on the way). O ya and buy from Evike its the cheapest, and u get two mags for a penny.

Pros:
Fps
Range
Accuracy is decent with stock barrel
Super reinforced
Crazy ROF
Large battery space
Feild adjustable iron sights
Great Hop-up
Its a m16 so tons of aftermarket
Only upgrade you need is a tightbore
Cons:
Stock barrel is not tightbore
Picky with mags, but both my mags for $0.01 worked (made me very very happy)


Thats it if you have the money to get a KWA 2GX get it do not pass it up or you'll regret it.
by James H. on 2010-02-28 00:10:32
"Ok, I normally dont waist time with reviews but I have to get this out! LOL! Ok, I have been rocking the crap out of my KWA weekend after weekend at a local field and even some heavy backyard wide open trigger holding and it refuses to die. I've owned, upgraded, and maintained many models and brands such as classic army, tokyo marui, Echo1, JG, and G&Gs and I will say this is the most solid of them all. It never fails me, even when using 11.1v 25C batteries all the time. If your going to build the one bad azz gun, this is the one to base it on. Ya $300-400 is a lot of money to base a project gun on, but you wont be disappointed. I have upgraded a few things on my KWA as such as a Mosfet, Prometheus 590mm 6.03 TB Barrel, Cylinder, & Systema M120 Spring, Systema Motor, and it all pays off when you eliminate 9+ out of 25 players on the other team,.. game after game! It never mis-feeds, and its not too loud because the body and mech are pretty thick trapping some of the sound.

Pros:
Very Solid
Great Beefed Out Bearing System!
Solid Thick Gearbox
Good Looking Externals
Perfect ROF stock about 22-23 RPS (mine runs 27-28 RPS now)
Compatible with almost everything!
Loves MAG brand magazines (they are cheap but this gun loves them for some reason??)
When rocking this gun other players on my team seem to stay close to me for some reason.... ;) LOL!
Li-Po Ready yes,.. but get a Mosfet, Deans Ultra Plugs, and use a 25C+ Li-po and you will be amazed!


Cons:
Barrel that this comes with is better for ROF, but not so great for super tight groupings.
FPS dropped kinds quick, but springs are cheap, I recommend the M120 Systema pitched out version. All springs settle out different so it could have been just on mne. ...and yes I leave the spring uncompressed.. duh. LOL! Great gun! Dont be scared to get one they are nice,.. be scared if you see me with mine! LOL!
by Tracie S. on 2010-01-30 20:00:10
"BEST GUN EVER!!! I have it shooting almost 500fps at a max range of about 200ft. Thats with about a $150 worth in upgrades. If you are looking for a M16 this is what you are looking for. This is feared by all my friends, and anyone out on the feild. So at a low price for $315 this is worth every penny, and about a millon more.
by Tyler J. on 2010-01-20 03:06:23
"This gun is a beauty, I have this gun for almost a year and the only I have done internally is upgrade the barrell with a tighter bore barrell than it already had. Externally I have add a red dot scope and am waiting for a M203 Grenade launcher to come in. It weighs around 10lbs, so during a long duration match it will get heavy, I recommend a 3pt sling. It is also long so using it around trees and corners can be difficult just back up a little use your front sight as a pivot and you should be fine. FPS is around 410 the last time I chrono with .20g. I recommend for dedicated players, who are willing to put a little bit more money into their airsoft guns but the extra cost is worth having a gun which is feared by most players. HAPPY HUNTING
by Jim M. on 2009-10-06 16:13:48
"This gun is amazing. It shoots straight, its got a good weight, a nice gearbox. It is a little bit loud, but thats no biggie. I have a 2 Roy Tactical M203 40 mm grenade launcher, and it works amazingly. I would recommend this gun to anyone and everyone, it is been working for me in every battle for a year, which is a ton of shooting.
by David M. on 2009-04-28 20:26:53
"I purchased this rifle in preparation for a big local skirmish. I unpacked it and found with .25 gram BB's it was clocking 432 FPS!! Accuracy was excellent and the rate of fire with a Lipo battery is way beyond what we expected. The stream of BB's from the barrel seems like a solid stream. This gun is FEARED on the battle field. Hard hitting and accurate.

I eventually went with a pair of 9.6v 3800 mah NHi batteries. I carry an extra but have yet to have to change it in the field. The rate of fire is almost indistinguishable from the Lipo battery.
by Hunter S. on 2009-04-21 04:12:37
"This gun is a complete and total beast awesome rate of fire and range I shoot at the same distance as most sniper rifles. I got the rifle for a tournament and it poned everyone at practice. We played a night game andi shot one team member in the face on accident and i busted his nose so badly he was bleeding. When I chronoed it with a .25 bb it was shooting at 432.1 fps consistantly. I would tottaly recomend this gun for anyone except those who are not able to carry a heavy gun caus when you start to run with it it can get awfully heavy.
by Bret S. on 2009-01-31 00:59:22
"Can you customize this or put a red dot sight on this. I thank you for your time.

Webmaster: Of course. T O N S of things you can do to it. Most scopes / red dot fits it. RIS, stocks, front end, metal body, internal hopup parts...you name it.
by Calvin H. on 2009-01-19 19:38:57
"All I can say about the KWA is that it is feared on the fields here. I am wondering about the maximum capacity of the lipoly battery. Would it be wise to try to get a 14.8V 2200mAh 15C lipo battery in its place?

Webmaster: NO! You can kill your motor instantly with anything higher than a 11.1V / 12V.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4