Reviews: Evike.com Custom KWA KM4S Airsoft AEG Rifle (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$380.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

30 Customer Reviews
Model: CG-E01-011
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Lisa T. on 2012-07-12 15:28:28
"So I've had this gun for a year now and it still works perfectly its pretty light and nice to and I'm really short I only gave this gun 4 stars because of the poor battery compartment ya you can fit an 8.4 perfectly but no one wats to do that. I bought a battery bag and custom wired it to the out side it worked perfect around 20 reps with a 9.6 I have an 11.1 lipo now and its like 25 rpshighly recommended.
by Todd N. on 2011-09-26 14:09:19
"after buying this gun i was very disapointed to find that the battery compartment was the worst battery compartment that i have ever seen, i couldnt even fit an 8.4 1100 ni-mh into it. after switching out the hand guard for a more classic versoin of the m4 hand guard, the gun worked great, at 420 fps and a 25 bb's per second rate of fire, this gun dominates at any airsoft field. i give this gun 4 stars becuase of the terrible battery compartment and becuase after buying all the replacement parts the gun came to a huge 500$ price.
by steven E. on 2011-09-08 18:55:56
"So I picked this M4 up because of the great things I've Heard about KWA airsoft guns... I get the package in with all the bells and whistles I ordered with it, and low and behold I'm one of the few that have the semi-auto fires auto problem. I contact Evike and they tell me to take the gun in and they'll give it a look. Turns out it was a easy fix, which is on the KWA web site. When the battery runs low it somehow causes a timing problem. The fix is to charge the battery (of course), and burn off like 50 rounds in auto. case closed. Evike handled everything with a smile and even took back a item I bought that I didn't need (to my surprise because they have a all sales are final rule. That rule being mostly for people that just buy stuff on a whim and return it later)

Great gun and great store!!!!! They'll Have my business from now on
by Ian F. on 2011-05-03 15:18:07
"I have been playing airsoft for about 5 years and this was my first experience with really high end guns. My friend purchased this after about 3 years of messing around with springers, then snipers, then JG m4s, and finally the kwa weapons. This thing scared me the first time he came running at my position shooting a flaming 26rps with his 11.1 lipo. Though many people say its shooting around 400+ fps, it really doesn't. After about a 10000 round break in period it was shooting between 360and 380 fps with .20s depending on hop up and atmospheric conditions. Though it has fantastic reliability, and one of the best rofs on the market, the accuracy is not especially great, but this can be fixed with a 6.01 tightbore.

This is one of the best guns on the market today for under $600, though you will be spending close to that when considering the mags( only use KWA mags for best performance) battery, smart charger, and any other things you find necessary. If you can afford this and are really into airsoft you should consider this weapon- it is perfect for just about any role. If you are a DM(like me) and want to create a DMR then you should certainly look into the KWA sr-12 or the sr-10 both of which are fantastic examples of DMR platforms.

My reviews are to help you choose your next gun, if this helps you please say so in your review, i would appreciate it.
by david n. on 2010-12-15 23:03:13
"first off WOW its just an all around good weapon tough, and durable body i dropped it out of a tree house in the woods and it was fine no wobble in any part of it. i have used echo 1 jg and even ics m4s and all of them are no match for this weapon. if anyone is thinking of buying this rifle please get the lipo battery set with it, it is tons easier to put the battery in cause its a smaller pack the 11.1 lipo is smaller then a 8.4 nicad pack. and the lipo puts the rate of fire up to 1350-1400 thats what mine was clocked at and it cronos at 390-405 with a .25 and accuracy is as good as it gets with this rifle on single fire hits targets at over 150 feet with extreme justice. i think everyone that gets this weapon get the lipo and use .25 or heaver cause with the high rate of fire this one has it throws the bbs .23 and.20 all over the place its hard to hit anything with anything lighter than .25. i suggest using matrix .25 hyper grade they work awesome in this rifle. five stars. cause i have used it in games at the beach, rain, and snow no slip ups or jams just clean the barrel and hop up unit real good and keep it oiled up.
by david n. on 2010-10-02 08:51:00
"i got this weapon about two days ago and it rocks. i sighted it in at one hundred feet and with some fine hopup tuning it reaches two twenty shooting at an amazing 415 avg fps with a .23g bb. i have been playing airsoft for six years and this is by far better than my marui echo 1 jg and classic army guns i have great buy. i suggest if you have the money buy this you wont be disappointed.
by JOHN P. on 2010-09-18 23:31:19
"Just got the gun about a week ago and have been playing around with it. It is a great gun and I love almost everything about it. It is almost THE PERFECT gun, except for a couple things that you just have to accept and get used to. In terms of all the pros and good stuff, everyone(and the description) has already mentioned them and I agree with them all 100%. The "complications" with the battery compartment and magazine fitments in general are also true, though there are work-arounds/fixes I have found to help out. And now for several things I did not know/expect from the gun that I did not see listed anywhere else.
1. Yes, the fore grip is made of high quality polymer with alloy rails (and I do not have a problem with that). HOWEVER, it is only attached to the gun at the very top and is not really held in place/supported by anything anywhere else (kind of just free hanging). It is sturdy, but has a slight wobble due to it being polymer and ONLY secured at the very top of the gun. I am afraid of attaching a vertical grip to it and swinging it around as I would in a CQB match. Is there anyway to fix/adjust this? I am still researching it.
2. While on the same subject of the fore grip, as I was opening it up to put in the li-po battery, I saw a stamp on the bottom of the foregrip that said "BOYI SR SYSTEM." Is this what is meant by CUSTOM KWA KM4s as listed as the title on evike? Or is that something KWA contracted out for someone else to do? I am not sure, I just assumed everything of the gun was KWA made.
3. The bottom alloy rail piece does not extend all the way, and is only about half the length of the bottom foregrip (I thought it extended the full amount). Obviously I did not take a good enough look at the picture (my fault), but this can be fixed by purchasing an add on rail.
4. On the middle of the top RIS rail there is a big screw. I thought by tightening this I could somehow fix issue #1 but I was mistaken and found issue #4. I can not fully tighten this screw. If I do, the rail will inch to the right and will not remain aligned with the rest of the rail; the only way I can keep it 100% straight with the rest of the rail is by leaving it about 90% tightened.
5. Though to me this isn't necessarily a bad thing, I shall include it in here since it is a review. The paint on the metal does come off extremely easily (scratches, etc). It is very very VERY thin and will probably get worn out very soon. I actually like the well-worn look of metal pieces but I can only speak for myself. I shall say this is a negative thing because usually paint is SUPPOSED to stick onto the gun and stay there for a while. But to each their own preferences.

These are just a couple things I have found out about the gun so far. I shall update this as soon as I find out more. It shoots well and does everything the description and fellow reviewers says. I would give this gun a 9/10 because of the above listed 5 things which are all cosmetics. I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a very versatile m4, just be aware of the above mentioned concerns. Thanks for reading this really long and boring review, I hope it helped; have fun and play safe! :)
by John B. on 2010-04-15 15:36:26
"I own 2 of these and put silencers (reversed by enlarging the hole on one side) and put a knock off Chinese Trijicon 4x scope w/doc red dot on top and they are killers on the battlefield. I use 9.6 v 1600 mah batteries elctrical taped to the right side of the ris system. I have learned not to use lipo batteries as it just wears out the piston teeth faster. Adding foregrips really helps. It is a great rifle indeed.
by Brett Y. on 2010-02-17 15:33:45
"First off i just got this gun today so i cant give a good review right now but my first impression of this gun is WOW!!! i have tested this gun with and without a lipo battery already and let me tell you this gun is just amazing!

Pros-
-VERY FAST ROF! (18-20 bbps)
-Very good fps, mine out of box was running about 430-450
-Soild feeling no wobbles even in clip area and stock no wobbles at all
-Flip up sights (Very useful for me since i use a scope and non-flip up sights get in the way)
-Top rail raised up so i can play with a full face mask which i do use one
-5 adjustments for the stock (im so glad since im a big player and i need it to be all the way back)

Cons-
- first thing i have to complain about is definitely the freaking battery compartment it takes me like 10 min to get it in and out that's the only reason i am dropping this to 4 stars.

-Very front heavy

-stock is really uncomfortable so is the hand grip its like your holding sand paper and it raws your hand after awhile (i would recommended wearing gloves)

-very hard to hold with out a vertical grip on the front since the metal on the rails is quite sharp and not to mention not to comfortable haha

-i am a bit skeptical of the selector switch strength but the good thing about it is that you can defiantly tell when your switching modes

____________________________________

Thats my review. overall this gun is 5 star quality if the battery compartment wasnt so hard to use. the cons arnt enough to stop the sheer performance of the gun i would recommend this gun to anyone. its newbie friendly and as well for pros or experienced players.
by Austin B. on 2009-09-15 02:59:06
"Had this gun for a while now... pretty sure about 4 or 5 months, and by far THE best out of all my friends. i will admit it is a heavy gun, but its way more fun that way. u dont want to carry around a piece of cardboard now do you? haha, anyways, i wanted to know if anyone knew of a good tight fitted and small PEQ box for the liPo battery upgrade that evike offers. thanks and hop that this review will encourage you to make the right choice.

Perks:
-Accuracy = amazing and on point.
-RoF = also amazing. (esPEcially with the liPo)
-Rail system = one of the best I've seen
-sights = they work well. cosmetics wise, a scope looks much better.
-weight = about 15-25 pounds.
-gearbox = VERY durable. I've used this gun in the rain many times with no problems.
-handle grip = plastic but comfy. (for plastic...)
-overall feel = great. would suggest a handle grip for comfort.
-the gun itself = is full metal besides the handle grip. but what handle grip isn't...
by David K. on 2009-03-11 21:47:19
"I got this gun today. It is AMAZING! The only problem i have is the battery is a pain to get in the foregrip and it's very easy to pinch wires. but once you get that battery in right, it's amazing to shoot. definetly a good buy.
by Brock S. on 2009-02-06 21:17:35
"I have had this tifle over a year and mine still runs like a clock. Infact it is the rifle everyone asks to borrow. However I had some problems with mid-cap mags. It does not like to feed from them. Has anyone else had this issue and if so how did you fix it, or which mags work well with it? I have tried all kinds of hi-caps and they all work great, but he cheapo mids I bought do not.

WEbmaster: The best compatible / known mid-cap is the MAG brand mid-cap. No guarantees...KWA makes their AEG mag well a bit different from other brands.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3