Reviews: Matrix S.D.E.U. Ultra Light Weight Airsoft Tactical Vest - (Black)

$79.99 $55.99

57 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-SDEU-B
Location: V8-014

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 57 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Oscar R. on 2012-05-16 20:40:33
"This vest Came yesterday i used it today and it was awesome it provides good protection lets go for the pros and cons

pros:
-very well protetction you feel the impact but not pain
-super badass look (like pro)
-it has ball protector inside of it u just detach it i protects a lot
-pretty lighweight

cons:
-dont use short-sleeved shirts because the velcro from the shoulder pads will scratch your skin
-if you are wearing a full face mask the neck guard will may be an obstacle

Overall i think this is 5/5
by cheryl a. on 2012-05-15 13:28:28
"this vest is awesome just got it yesterday and it fits perfect.... the only problem i have is the shoulder protectors i cant figure out how they go on and stay on



conclusion:
4/5

highly recommended!!!!
by Jake B. on 2012-05-09 18:01:14
"I just got my vest and I all I can say is that I feel invincible. The time and effort put into the practicality of this vest and look is phenomenal. There are patches everywhere for your team patches or whatever patches you want. It's definitely not for tall people. I am 5'7" and it's the perfect length for me, anyone taller will be small on them. They only things that are pains are that you might need another person to help with the shoulder guards and the mag pouches are small for AK mags.
by carlos f. on 2012-02-05 23:41:14
"This vest is amazing it's like everything you for in a vest you can take off the sleeves, neck guard, and the ball protector and just make it a simple vest. it has nice patting and everything is adjustable from neck guard to waist. best $80 i have ever spent

Pro's:
comfortable
Velcro
adjustable
padded down well
durable
hydration pouch

Con's. . .

none

(this vest isn't for tall people)
by Dillon K. on 2012-01-09 20:03:24
"Wow. I got this vest today and I'm speechless, just wow, this is the best vest I've ever even seen. You can put a patch almost anywhere!
by Brad B. on 2011-11-09 16:03:03
"GREAT VEST!
I've had it for about a month now and I must say... wow!

PROS:
1) INSANE PROTECTION!!!! You're the Juggernaut when you wear this!
2) Velcro: It's everywhere! Patches, etc.
3) 3 Magazine Pouches
4) Neckguard
5) Ball protector.... trust me, IT HELPS.
6) Very high quality! This vest can easily withstand 500 fps point blank
7) +55 defense when fighting dragons.

CONS:
1) Magazine pouches are a little tight... only 1 M4 mag probably. You might be able to barely squeeze one in but I doubt it.
2) Neck guard can get in the way when wearing a full facemask.
3) My opinion but, I would like a couple more magazine pouches.

That's about it.

Overall a great buy for the price and the quality! 5/5 stars
by Sean O. on 2011-10-26 18:41:31
"This vest is GREAT! Mine just came in today!
I'm not a machine gunner, or an assault person; But I'm actually my team's main sniper. I chose this vest because it was small and light weight. And when you carry a radio, phone, multiple sniper rifle mags, and M1911 mags, then this vest is definitely right for you!
by Kaleb R. on 2011-05-07 14:48:27
"This vest Is Perfect for anyone with an MG. Beleive me if someone sees you with a gun like that there going to single you out. This vest can take the heat close or far. I got Shot with my own SAW 300 times in the same spot (Purposely Of Course). It Took The BB's Like kevlar. I didnt feel a thing.
SUMMARY:THIS VEST IS A STEAL FOR ONLY $80 BUY NOW!!!
by Jong C. on 2011-02-21 17:58:15
"It is very nice for medium range skirmish and indoor. The arm pads seems alittle out of place, the three pouches can fit many type of magazines and the neck guard and the groin guards are great for CQB

pros
looks nice
comfortable
high level protections
well made Velcro easy to adjust
nice pouches
extra location apparently for a grenade

cons
no camoflauge AT ALL
weak materials so it can rip from high powered guns or during close range
by Eiton C. on 2010-04-20 09:25:56
"Really nice looking vest and really light too, duhh!!!
extremely comfortable and very easy access to anything on it!

Pros:
light
has velcro
nice fit
nice looking
protects neck
easy to put (compared to a plate carrier that i previously owned)

Cons:
It doesnt protect alot in the back (it may but not me, i'm 6"4 215pounds)
the vest van hold only 3 m4/m16 mags,idk,this may be a pros, but i thought you could fit 2 in 1 pouch.

its a 5/5 anyways. Recomend it for tactical urban settings
by Ahmed R. on 2010-03-09 10:19:16
"Overall, great vest. I get all the great comments from my friends when playing. Only problem is the material used to make the vest. I'm a CQB player on our team (Shoot, Kill, Destory) and I tend to get shot alot due to being on the frontlines most of the time. While playing a game, I decided to use this vest. During the game, one of my friends shot me in the back when I least expected it. When we finished the game, I found out that the BB's penetrated the material of my vest, mostly in the hydration pack area. We played again and my right shoulder pad got pierced also. I would recommend this for those who aren't going to be in CQB. The crotch protector hasn't been pierced when shot by lipoly and the chest area works fine. Same goes for neck protector.

Pros:
Easy to put on
Full protection
Very comfortable
Excellent mag pouches
Comes with crotch protector


Cons:
Not for CQB players
Bad material, gets pierced easily


Conclusion:
3/5
by chad l. on 2010-02-15 15:41:50
"This vest is amazing all around, it's much lighter then I expected, even though it said "light" in the description. The adjustment is so easy you could switch it up in the heat of a skirmish without putting down your primary. The armpads are a little bulky and I prefer to wear them in cqb, but not in woodland.


The pouch in the center is perfect for a small bag of 2 to 4 hundred bb's, as well as a small rench or two. The 3 magazine puches are just about perfect for someone who uses high cap mags and doesn't have a need for over the amount of 6. The grenade pouch, i have not found a use for other then just putting my colt there(it does work as long as you put it on correctly and you dont bump around too much)


As for size, it should be big enough for just about anybody, the adjustment is probably the easiest of any vest I've owned. There are three straps, two on each side, and one under the mag pouches that wraps all the way around the front of your body, and can be adjusted via velcro. As for the side velcro, they too can be adjusted both tight, and loose. The only problem with size, is that it might be too small length wise for a slightly larger owner(larger meaning over 6'4 or 6'5).

The neck protector works just fine and dandy, except it doesnt come up as close to your neck as it shows in the photo, so you might need to go to walmart for a cheap, thin $4.oo neck protector to fit under that if you are prone to neck shots.


The one thing i noticed is if you get shot on one of the magazine buckles, it breaks. But only from close range.


Overall, the best and most verstal vest I've laid my hands on, definatly worth looking into if your a serious player...




Pros:
light weight
plenty of space
Good protection
easily adjustable
good air flow
looks great
feels great
low profile
comfortable




Cons:
arm pads are bulky
rips fairly easily from close range (400+ fps)
MIGHT be too small for a taller person


This is the conclusion of my review, happy airsofting!!!!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 57 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5