Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Pre-Order ETA February 2017 Matrix S.D.E.U. Ultra Light Weight Airsoft Tactical Vest - (Black)

65 Customer Reviews

by Oscar R. on 05/16/2012
"This vest Came yesterday i used it today and it was awesome it provides good protection lets go for the pros and cons

pros:
-very well protetction you feel the impact but not pain
-super badass look (like pro)
-it has ball protector inside of it u just detach it i protects a lot
-pretty lighweight

cons:
-dont use short-sleeved shirts because the velcro from the shoulder pads will scratch your skin
-if you are wearing a full face mask the neck guard will may be an obstacle

Overall i think this is 5/5
by Jake B. on 05/09/2012
"I just got my vest and I all I can say is that I feel invincible. The time and effort put into the practicality of this vest and look is phenomenal. There are patches everywhere for your team patches or whatever patches you want. It's definitely not for tall people. I am 5'7" and it's the perfect length for me, anyone taller will be small on them. They only things that are pains are that you might need another person to help with the shoulder guards and the mag pouches are small for AK mags.
by carlos f. on 02/05/2012
"This vest is amazing it's like everything you for in a vest you can take off the sleeves, neck guard, and the ball protector and just make it a simple vest. it has nice patting and everything is adjustable from neck guard to waist. best $80 i have ever spent

Pro's:
comfortable
Velcro
adjustable
padded down well
durable
hydration pouch

Con's. . .

none

(this vest isn't for tall people)
by Dillon K. on 01/09/2012
"Wow. I got this vest today and I'm speechless, just wow, this is the best vest I've ever even seen. You can put a patch almost anywhere!
by Brad B. on 11/09/2011
"GREAT VEST!
I've had it for about a month now and I must say... wow!

PROS:
1) INSANE PROTECTION!!!! You're the Juggernaut when you wear this!
2) Velcro: It's everywhere! Patches, etc.
3) 3 Magazine Pouches
4) Neckguard
5) Ball protector.... trust me, IT HELPS.
6) Very high quality! This vest can easily withstand 500 fps point blank
7) +55 defense when fighting dragons.

CONS:
1) Magazine pouches are a little tight... only 1 M4 mag probably. You might be able to barely squeeze one in but I doubt it.
2) Neck guard can get in the way when wearing a full facemask.
3) My opinion but, I would like a couple more magazine pouches.

That's about it.

Overall a great buy for the price and the quality! 5/5 stars
by Sean O. on 10/26/2011
"This vest is GREAT! Mine just came in today!
I'm not a machine gunner, or an assault person; But I'm actually my team's main sniper. I chose this vest because it was small and light weight. And when you carry a radio, phone, multiple sniper rifle mags, and M1911 mags, then this vest is definitely right for you!
by Kaleb R. on 05/07/2011
"This vest Is Perfect for anyone with an MG. Beleive me if someone sees you with a gun like that there going to single you out. This vest can take the heat close or far. I got Shot with my own SAW 300 times in the same spot (Purposely Of Course). It Took The BB's Like kevlar. I didnt feel a thing.
SUMMARY:THIS VEST IS A STEAL FOR ONLY $80 BUY NOW!!!
by Eiton C. on 04/20/2010
"Really nice looking vest and really light too, duhh!!!
extremely comfortable and very easy access to anything on it!

Pros:
light
has velcro
nice fit
nice looking
protects neck
easy to put (compared to a plate carrier that i previously owned)

Cons:
It doesnt protect alot in the back (it may but not me, i'm 6"4 215pounds)
the vest van hold only 3 m4/m16 mags,idk,this may be a pros, but i thought you could fit 2 in 1 pouch.

its a 5/5 anyways. Recomend it for tactical urban settings
by chad l. on 02/15/2010
"This vest is amazing all around, it's much lighter then I expected, even though it said "light" in the description. The adjustment is so easy you could switch it up in the heat of a skirmish without putting down your primary. The armpads are a little bulky and I prefer to wear them in cqb, but not in woodland.


The pouch in the center is perfect for a small bag of 2 to 4 hundred bb's, as well as a small rench or two. The 3 magazine puches are just about perfect for someone who uses high cap mags and doesn't have a need for over the amount of 6. The grenade pouch, i have not found a use for other then just putting my colt there(it does work as long as you put it on correctly and you dont bump around too much)


As for size, it should be big enough for just about anybody, the adjustment is probably the easiest of any vest I've owned. There are three straps, two on each side, and one under the mag pouches that wraps all the way around the front of your body, and can be adjusted via velcro. As for the side velcro, they too can be adjusted both tight, and loose. The only problem with size, is that it might be too small length wise for a slightly larger owner(larger meaning over 6'4 or 6'5).

The neck protector works just fine and dandy, except it doesnt come up as close to your neck as it shows in the photo, so you might need to go to walmart for a cheap, thin $4.oo neck protector to fit under that if you are prone to neck shots.


The one thing i noticed is if you get shot on one of the magazine buckles, it breaks. But only from close range.


Overall, the best and most verstal vest I've laid my hands on, definatly worth looking into if your a serious player...




Pros:
light weight
plenty of space
Good protection
easily adjustable
good air flow
looks great
feels great
low profile
comfortable




Cons:
arm pads are bulky
rips fairly easily from close range (400+ fps)
MIGHT be too small for a taller person


This is the conclusion of my review, happy airsofting!!!!!
by Marc M. on 01/20/2010
"I'm about the same size, Walter, it should fit great. Got mine not long ago and I was totally impressed. Looks great with the Army of Two Rios mask, aswell, which sounds like the perfect thing for you. Lightweight, comfortable and just so cool looking. All around a good buy, I'd say.
by Chris T. on 01/06/2010
"I got this vest for Christmas! I'm 6'2" and 140 lbs and it fits me quite well. You can't see in the picture but inside there is a loop that goes around your stomach and keeps the vest from riding up. It feels a like short on me, but it's not that bid a deal because it still fits snug. It also comes with a flip-down crotch guard that velcros inside the vest if you don't want to use it, as well as a holder for a camelback if you own one! The neck guard and shoulder pads and a very nice touch and you can remove them if it's too hot you don't want to wear them. The shoulder pads get strapped onto your arms and they barely constrict your movements.

Pros:
High Quality
Shoulder Pads
Neck Guard
Camelback holder
Flip-Down Crotch Guard
Looks great with my Army of Two mask!

Cons:
Feels short on taller people
by walter v. on 10/05/2009
"Hay i wana buy this vest it looks great but idk if it'l fit!! It doesnt show a size im 5 10/ 5 11 ish 200 pounds i look like rios from army of two lol. Think it'l fit?? please answer asap thnx to who ever answers


Webmaster: It should fit no problem. You can adjust the mid section with the velcro for a perfect fit.
by Michael H. on 06/25/2009
"Ok, gents - if there's one thing I know and know well, it's vests.

And this one is the best I've ever used.

Flexibility: Fits perfectly. Size adjustment is a snap and the velcro is high quality; won't wear down over time with constant removals or stress.

Durability: Superb. Takes the worst punishment airsoft or physical abuse can dish and still holds together even months later like new.

Capacity: This thing will carry your gear. Holds 3-6 M4/G36 mags comfortably and snug and the pouch clips are well made so no breakage. Also features inset pouches - internal on front and external on back - perfect for plate inserts if you use them. Grenade pouch also works good for flashlights or other stuff.

Special Features: The shoulder padding is AMAZING. Won't slip, straps won't cut into you and they move and meld well to keep your biceps protected. Velcro for patches is high grade and will display your image wares decently.

Cons: Only one. The neck guard is sorta a pain because it only tightens so much around your neck and kinda sags in the front part so don't expect perfect fitting in this regard. Easy to get over, though.

Overall: Worth every last cent. Best investment you can make into an airsoft vest if you're looking for all around tactical performance combined with durability and carry capacity. Definately worth getting on Evike since - they're the only place I've seen who has 'em!

5 out of 5
by Robert H. on 04/18/2009
"Please note I am giving this vest 5/5 for build quality.

Ok I am 6ft 215 lbs, and if you are like me this vest may not be the best choice. The vest rides high on me so my torso is partially exposed (fat guy in a little tac vest). The vests build is VERY good everything is where it should be plenty of exposed velcro for patches. The mag pouches can accomodate almost any mag from mp5 to M14. I think ill go ahead and just give this to my buddy whos alot smaller than me.
by evan b. on 03/11/2009
"THis vest is AMAZING. Its comfortable, the vest fits very snug not matter what ur shape it, im 6.1 and 125 lbs its fits perfect. It fits just about any mag every made, m14, g36, g3, ak, doubled up m4 mags about 3 mp5 mags and thats just in 1 pouch. The arm and neck gaurds are a great touch and work great. the neck saved me from 400 fps at 13 ft. If you have the money go and buy it u wont regret it

Pros:
Snug fit
Accommodates every mag knows to man
Removable neck and arm guards
inside and outside straps
built in hydration
crotch plate

Cons:
arm guard hard 2 strap
arm guards get kinda tight
little warm