Reviews: WE 7" Xecelerator Dragon Full Metal Hi-CAPA Airsoft Gas Blowback w/ Ext. barrel - Silver

$120.00 $96.00

21 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-023-S
Location: U13-016 WSO5-L02

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Adam M. on 2010-12-02 09:06:26
"Best pistol money can buy "PERIOD!". i own this gun in black and white and i can honestly say its the best of the best and ive shot many airsoft pistols but this takes the top spot on my list. a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

PROS: crazy accurate

awesome weight

stylish look

nice kick

CONS: a bit pricey but no big deal

CO2 mags are pricey but worth it


In conclusion, if you buy this pistol i promise you wont be sorry
by Keith B. on 2010-06-08 08:04:16
"Overall, it's a pretty good gun. It has been reliable over the last few weeks of playing with it. I do find it not to be as accurate as I thought it would be and going from what others have posted. I have only used propane in it and I'm going to try some Green Gas to see if that helps any. I did loose the black o-ring around the fill valve on one of the mags the first day I got it so I had to order a replacement fill valve for about 8 bucks ( plus shipping :P )

Pros:
- Feels good in your hand
- Shoots fast
- Hi-Capa!
- Hard kick with propane! :)

Cons:
- Not as accurate as I would have liked it to be with the longer barrel
- Grip safety on the back does not work like it is supposed to. I can still shoot the gun with just hitting the trigger and not holding down the rear grip safety.
- May have to pay some more money out to try a TTB upgrade
- Picture on evike shows a Caspian slide and rubber grip. Mine did not come with the caspian trademarked slide or the rubber grib. It came with a slide with no trademarks and a plastic checkered grip.

With everything said, I think I would have gotten a different gun. Maybe paid a little more for a KWA or TM. Overall, not too bad though.
by Mitch C. on 2010-04-27 13:39:59
"I received my 7 inch Silver Dragon today. It is a really heavy gun with a lot of kick. It looks and feels great. It does take a good amount of gas to clear all of a 30 round magazine, but it fires really hard and surprisingly far. I am very pleased and will probably order a Black Dragon to have the set soon. A great gun, I highly recommend it to those who want a strong handgun with a good capacity that just looks awesome.
by weston b. on 2010-03-10 07:26:32
"I just got this pistol in the mail yesterday and I love it! It is a very large pistol, and it feels great. It is the best pistol that I have ever owned!
by KIMBALL Y. on 2009-10-25 11:03:01
"I own six gas pistols (seven if you count the pistol grip m79 grenade launcher as a pistol) and this one is my bread and butter favorite. It is insanely accurate and is fear by everyone when I play with it. It is very well built, sturdy, strong, and solid in construction. Combat tested, it has been through the rigors and made me a believer. It has been dropped, thrown, slammed, kicked, and still continues to work as it did when it came out the box. It uses gas very efficiently and sounds like it does so with power. I average close to 380 FPS without any modification to the pistol.

It is too freaking big, you will not find a holster for it. Since I carry 6 pistols on me for a game, so this was a concern. The only holster I found to accommodate this monster of a pistol is a shoulder holster. WE-TECH magazines are HUGE, they will not fit in most pistol mag pouches.

As for this pistol, I might get another one.
by Laurie Davis D. on 2009-10-06 13:23:13
"this is a great gun! good weight, great capacity. but theres only one problem.
Its nearly impossible to get to the hopup system in it because of the whole front half of the barrel.

dissassembly is a pain and i already reaved the screw trying to get to the hopup
by kirk f. on 2009-01-18 09:54:34
"I have used this gun now for months, and I love it. I used to be a HFC gunman almost exclusivly but no more. WE has suprised me and taken my team by storm. All my officers use WE and for myself I use the dragon. Fires straight and true and rocks every shot. It handles open field events far better than most GBB pistols. proper cleaning keeps it going and is very easy to clean and maintane.
by Nick D. on 2008-11-07 17:05:43
"whoa made some spelling mistakes.... I in the beginning.... and Weighs... ways haha
by Nick D. on 2008-11-07 17:03:47
"I've got this gun a couple of weeks ago and so far it has been working great and I expect that it will stay that way. When I first got the gun I was amazed at the weight and size of the barrel. It ways 2.8 pounds with the magazine in the barrel was larger than I expected and I was already expecting a long one. The magazine is full metal and will fit 30 rounds, It is a very nice mag and takes green and red gas. You will NOT find ANY plastic parts on this gun except the outside of the hand grip. The orange tip is easy to remove, just need a pair of plyers. The only problem was when I first got it the sights were very off, but are easaly fixed all you need is a screwdriver. The only long term problem you will face is the fact that it is more difficult to disassemble than a regular pistol. Very hard blowback as well. Very accurate due to the extended barrel.

PROS:
-full metal, NO PLASTIC PARTS
-looks sweet
-hard blowback
-high FPS
-nice weight
-very accurate
-easy orange tip removal

CONS:
-difficult disassembly
-pretty big, might need a Deagle holster

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2