Reviews: G&P "Scar Face" M16A3 Full Metal M16 VN Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ M203 Grenade Launcher

$380.00 $323.00

38 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP299-GP
Location: L5-923 L1-M01 L4-T18

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Seth C. on 2015-04-16 09:41:02
"I got this gun with the intention of making a DMR out of it. So far, it's worked absolutely perfectly. It's an M16, so it has a longer barrel than a standard M4, thus meaning longer range and better accuracy (especially with barrel extensions). As for the launcher, I don't have grenades yet, but I'm planning on using G&P rubber cap grenades sold here on Evike or foam balls to clear rooms either to secure a good position for overwatch, or to take out bunkers by putting a grenade through a window at longer range. Unfortunately, having the launcher means I can't have a bottom rail, but I would rather have the launcher than a bipod or foregrip. This gun is full metal, and weighs in at about 14 lbs, so it's a bit heavy, so I wouldn't recommend this gun for smaller individuals. It comes with a G&P M120 motor, which unfortunately has a reputation for being unreliable at times. Mine locked up the first time I took it to a range. It uses the G&P ring-type motor terminals, which means better contact and not chance of disconnection, but limits one to only using G&P motors. Sort of a con, but when you consider just how good most G&P motors (M120 excluded) actually are, it isn't really a bad thing. Also, please note that the barrel threads are 14mm POSITIVE. It took me a while to figure this out, but it's definitely worth noting so you don't end up looking like an idiot trying to put a 14mm+ Noveske on a 14mm- barrel (like I did). Overall, I'd say that this is a very well designed rifle, and I recommend it to almost anyone looking to fill both the marksman and grenadier roles with a single gun (it works perfectly for both).
by Michael L. on 2015-01-25 12:55:32
"This gun is pretty ridiculous. Has very high rate of fire even with an 8.4 large which is what I use. Shoots very straight, especially when you dial the hop-up in to where you want it. Feels great and is intimidating out on the field, even more so when players know you have the M203 loaded up and ready to rock.

Only problems I had with mine:
-firing pin in the M203 stuck out very slightly causing the grenade to fire as soon as you close the tube without hitting the trigger (but filing it down is an easy fix)
-barrel cover above the grenade launcher came a little loose causing it to sway or move side to side which is a little annoying but not a big deal

Overall awesome gun and haven't had any problems with the internals or firing parts. High quality and a lot of fun to play with
by Chase G. on 2015-01-24 14:24:32
"420fps with .2 ( chrono-ed at field)

Easily over 20 rps with 9.6v Large Type 5000 mah battery

150-170ft max range stock with .25

Beautiful feeling externals, have banged this gun around and nothing has broken.

Also comes with a spare black flash hider to replace the orange one. This gun is worth the money.
by robert o. on 2010-01-24 20:31:30
"i've had this gun for about two years now. and i must say that i have never seen a more intimidating gun on our field. it has an absolutely rediculous rate of fire. it's full metal everything except the high quality abs stock and pistol grip and stuff. the only problem i had with it is that it is such a powerful gun and has such a high rate of fire that the teeth on the piston stripped...but that's more of a badge of honor than a let down. as for the grenade launcher i ended up getting a mad bull co2 powered grenade........umm.....wow is all i have to say. huge difference between regular grenades..but anyway it is an amazing gun. i've dropped it, thrown it, let it soak in the rain and it just kept performing perfectly. extremely strong gun...except the piston which i still think is more of a badge of honor

overall....amazing gun....pretty heavy.....extreme rate of fire....BUY IT
by joseph d. on 2009-12-29 13:06:16
"SICK GUN!!!!! I've had it for 6 months and its running like new plus the marine trades are awsome and the gun just feels great in your hands!! with the insane ROF and grenade launcher people on the other team better watch out!!!!

Pros:
390FPS w/.2's (i reccomend .25's for better accuracy)
Accurate
Full Metal
Weight (HEAVY, but weight balances very well)
Intimidation
Great air seal
Grenade launcher

Cons:
NONE!
although evikes service could be a little faster as i have been waiting for an order thats been taking 3 days to process!

Overall:
Buy this gun it outperforms and out lasts any brand, even Kwa in the long run
even though im a little mad over evikes service, i prefer them over gi because of there great selection and prices

Here are some great upgrade suggestions that can be found here on evike:
Madbull Tightbore $30
Madbull xm108 grenade x3 $60 ea.
Madbull XCO3 Co2 Charger $80 (might have got name wrong, sorry)
Prometheus M120 $18
Kwa 2Gx hop up bucking $14
new steel flash hider $20
Magpul Moe pistol grip $30
by noreen a. on 2009-03-16 15:29:02
"This gun is super beast good fire rate nice gernade launcher
by nigel s. on 2009-02-25 03:55:31
"its A G&P(black berry storm music starts playing) it has aucrcy , power great rof and a gernadde luiancher and the stuff that is metale is metale and even like the real thing the hand guard is polymar! now if only it came from(looks uop at evike staff) this is gonna be mega TITS huge
by kirk f. on 2009-01-22 17:41:56
"I just got this gun and took it out. cold weather game bout 43 degrees ish. light snow. This gun not only performed well, it out performed every other gun including two m249s. It sounds like a lion on the fired and has a overkill rate of fire. Scary, lean, mean, fighting machine.
by Tom D. on 2008-12-12 16:58:25
"will jg/echo-1 mags work on this? Star? King Arms?

Webmaster: Yes, most common m4 m16 magazine works for this. All of above mentioned works.
by John G. on 2008-11-26 08:58:18
"ok i need to know which one should i get this one or the scarface one plz i need to no cuz i might buy one for a b-day orchristmas
by Chase M. on 2008-11-16 18:55:35
"Does this gun come with the battery?? If it doesnt what battery should i get that fits it.
by Stephen W. on 2008-11-10 19:30:52
"Dont you mean a 14mm negative thread?



asddsgfdgfghdhrtshsfvccxv-for 50 charachters

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4