Reviews: Matrix Magwell Conversion Kit for G36 / MK36 Airsoft AEG to use M4 / M16 Mag

$25.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: MW-G36toM4
Location: D2-237

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Larry M. on 2014-01-03 21:18:09
"Guys just be weary that on a JG G36C this magwell will only fit guns that have the ild style hopup unit in it. I bought this for my gun awhile back and it didnt fit right (which was a bummer because i also bought 5 m4 mags). I also didnt get my money back for the magwell itself due to the fact i sanded it because i was told by a buddy some sanding was required. This still looks like a sweet attatchment to spice up your G36C just make sure it will fit first!
by Kyle W. on 2013-10-27 21:37:08
"Hello. I have the KWA G36C. I wanted to get a new look for it and use the Km4 mags I have. The only problem is that I had to do some custom cutting to make it fit for my g36 model. Nothing too serious, just had sand a tiny piece down a little but now it does everything I want. Echo 1 high caps were a little wobbly but the km4 mags fit perfectly. This may be because of the cut I made. Even though the high caps wobbled a bit, both mags still fed flawlessly. Definitely recommend this.
by joseph w. on 2010-12-23 13:36:25
"Awesome magwell conversion. When i installed mine, the m4 magazine sat in it pretty loosely, but with a few modifications inside the adaptors magwell...now the m4 mags sit perfectly snug! Also recommend buying the lonex m4 magazines. G36 + Magwell adaptor+ Lonex m4 magazines= NO WIND...JUST PURE MAYHEM!
by Sam H. on 2010-12-17 08:17:52
"This magazine well (magwell) is an excellent bit of kit.

Good points:
Adds a distinctive look to your weapon
Allows you to swap magazines with armalite team mates (of which there are many!)
Is not a permanent modification, allowing you to swap back to the original magwell if you wish to
Many different m4/m16 mag variants around to use.
Easy to install!

Bad points:
Due to the course the bb's have to take to enter the firing chamber, around 5 or 6 bb's are wasted each mag - not a huge problem, unless you are playing mil-sim.
Does not give a distinct sound to let you know the mags are in, unlike the original G36C magwell or a proper armalite magwell.

It is also worth noting the magazine eject is located on the left side of the weapon.

I think in this case, the good points far outweigh the bad and i would recommend this to anyone wanting to change up their G36 a little.
by Joshua B. on 2010-09-08 22:11:57
"Overal great product. I bought it because its cheaper (and more convenient) to get the magwell conversion and 8 m4 midcaps than it is 5 g36 midcaps.

Pros:
-Very tight fit, no wobble
-Easy put in the gun
-Everyone else has m4 mags

Cons:
-The plastic is much more brittle than ABS
-Not good for lefties since the mag release is on the left

Other notes, I did need to enlarge the right pin hole so the pin would fit. Also the color is a bit off since its a different plastic.
by Jordan B. on 2009-09-28 16:04:16
"The kit works, had a bit of trouble installing it, but it fits really well on my JG G36C. It also fits really well with my D-Boy's Mid-cap mags. The overall love of my G36 is changed to a rather appealing level and it's versatile seeing as I m the only one with a g36 and everyone else I know use m4s.

My only real problem with this conversion kit is that the mag release button is along the left side of the mag well and it's pretty 'far' from my finger. I can't really press it with the hand that holds the grip and got to use my right hand to reach the button (I m a lefty).

But over all, it fits good, looks good, works good. The mag release takes some getting used too, but it can be over looked because the faults are out weighed by the pros.

my score: 8/10
by Alec H. on 2009-09-16 17:55:17
"Worked great in my ECHO 1 G36K. Easy to install. Now my 36 looks so sweet with the m4 mags.
by maximilien g. on 2009-09-13 16:58:17
"well I love the G36 (I have an A&K G36c) and the one thing I love just as much is the M4...so when I saw this mag well it was a dream come true...and plus M4 mags are more common and cheaper and fit better in pouches and or vests
by jack s. on 2008-12-29 10:04:03
"I'm not involved in da g36 vs m4 debate but I think that m4 mags fit better in vests then the knobs on the g36 mags so I got it but its all based on opnion!
by Matt J. on 2008-08-16 14:14:45
"Alright, as I am a rabbid fan of the G36 and equal hater of M4's(forgive me they're too damn popular) I have to say this was somewhat of an eyesore to me *at first!* but now that my G36's mag well broke well I have no choice but the sniper possibilities that this just opened up to me more than outweigh my opinions. Because of this, my CA36E(long version) will be able to use the shorter vietnam style 180rd hi-caps which are a MUCH more cost effective approach to a low-profile, high-capacity mag. My cousin is extatic as well since he uses my E1 G36c(yeah i have two gimme a break :P) when we play and now has 4x 470rd Hi-Caps and a 3000rd drum mag totaling almost 6000rds of sheer terror. If you're in the market for a new mag well because you have a G36 but don't want to buy 1.5x as thick mags and want to save some cash, or your mag well broke like mine, this is your one and only, but likely best option. Overall this is a kickass product.
by James M. on 2008-07-24 05:28:02
"Very nice mag well. Will allow your G36 to use M4 magazine or M4 drum mag (not the type that sticks out on both side.) The single drum. Gave my G36C a different look and I can use all the mid-cap I got for my M4 in ops and run my G36!
by zack l. on 2008-07-21 17:54:18
"i just got this part in and it slides write in perfect but the mags dont go in to easily and then it makes my gun shoot like two bbs at once but its ok i guess because alot of people i play with use m4s so i then have extra mags but im wondering WILL THE BOX MAG FIT ON THIS.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2