Reviews: CYMA Full Size M14 Airsoft AEG Rifle - Imitation Wood (Package: Rifle)


25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM032-WD

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Noah M. on 2016-08-14 17:11:29
"I may have simply recieved a total lemon, but when i got mine, from the box it wouldnt feed at all (Hop up and mag feeding tube were mis-aligned). then when we took it to play with it after take a bit to adjust the hop up, which either starts dropping off at 40 feet, or curves up at 50, the mechbox siezed up. seeing as most reviews of this were good, i feel i was deceived, or handed some junk gun, and will likely avoid CYMA in the future.
by Brandon K. on 2016-07-25 19:04:41
"This is a great gun for anybody that uses AEG's. The accuracy is great, the wood looks real, the metal parts are durable. The FPS is average, but definitely good enough. The main attributes is the ROF with a 9.6 V small type battery and the accuracy. If your a woodland guy than this is really what you want and very affordable.
by Tommy V. on 2015-12-02 14:39:04
"The flash hider and the end of the bunny ear sights are PLASTIC ORANGE! This is going to snap off in a few weeks or in the future by accident. I thought the orange tip was going to be just like in the photo. Not going to bother spray painting it black since it's going to snap off soon. Just starting into airsoft so I'm hoping that there is an aftermarket or cyma piece for the flash hider and iron sight. So far I haven't really tested the gun out yet I just got it delivered to me today. The gun balance is good and the plastic imitation wood finish is well done. But the large orange plastic tip is really annoying when aiming down the sights.
by Seth P. on 2012-11-27 21:41:13
"This is an AMAZING gun!!! This gun has such great FPS and ROF and a nice sleek design!
The sound of the bolt catch sounds amazing! Get this gun RIGHT NOW!

Weight (For me anyways)

The battery + Charger (Get a 9.6v SMALL TYPE! and a smart charger!)
Orange tip was a little hard to get off
by Peter D. on 2012-08-13 10:05:33
"This is probbaly one of the best guns that you can get for the price. I've had this for about a year now and it works greats. You can fit it to fit your needs, it can be a sniper, a LMG, or just an assualt rifle. One thing that you want to get for it right away is a battery because the stack one doesn't last that long. It's so good that in a trade i've been offered a gun that was worth $100 more than this gun. Thats just how good it is.

full metal internals
accurate(can hit a cardboard box from 60 yds away with only iron sights)
very realistic(have been told that people would just buy the gun to hear the bolt)

heavy( about 10lbs, 15 if you put a scope on it)
Length( you need to get a sniper gun bag if you don't want a tight fit in another)

I would definetly buy it again if i had to
by Seth H. on 2012-04-17 13:18:09
"I have had this gun for almost a year now. It is by far the best AEG M14 out there.
has a quality feeling to it
no rattling (except for sling mounts)
a lot of fun to shoot
no cons that effect me

heavy for smaller players (i suggest players 15 and up and at least 100lbs)
not for "running and gunning"
low variety of gear and upgrades for it (mag pouches...ext)
by zack s. on 2012-01-10 18:24:30
"i got this gun for christmas and it is AWESOME. The RATE OF FIRE is insane! the gun has jammed up on me but besides that its awesome. FPS measures around 350-400, but with an adjusted hopup the effective range is about 150-200 ft. it is an awesome gun i highly recommend it to anyone who loves the m-14 series.

good rate of fire
imitation wood dosnt scratch like real wood
easy to carry around even in the woods


just heavy but with a sling its perfect.
by Karen h. on 2011-12-28 20:29:08
"Just got this gun for christmas and i love it!!! ordered it with a 9.6v (mini type) battery, a new mag and a smart charger. with the 9.6 the ROF is a little faster. accuracy on this gun is amazing i hit the target from 180 feet out (on semi) the imitation wood is very realistic.GREAT GUN.

if youre going to be in cqb situation youll need a sidearm. i use an hfc t77.

good ROF
great accuracy 4 years of airsoft experience
great range
very sturdy

on the heavier side. thats it -jake
by Alex S. on 2011-11-21 08:54:19
"I have had this gun for about six months and love it. It shoots hard and accurate which is a huge plus. It has a very nice bolt and a working bolt catch. The fake wood is very strong and looks very real. It's kind of hard to get the stock battery in the stock but you can easily mod the door. Overall, it works amazing.
by Charles B. on 2011-06-03 00:07:06
"this is a very good gun. ive used it in battles with the half charged stock battery. it has good ROF. its accuracy is about 100 feet, not the stated 150. i would reccomend it to my friends. the jg type 89 is also a good gun. i would recommend getting a smart charger. get it.
good ROF
its a m14!!
HEAVY (could be con)
just heavy.
by Sean S. on 2010-10-30 17:08:11
"I've had this gun for about 2 years now. Its a gem right out of the box. My CYMA M14 has gained a legacy as the dominatrix of the battlefield with my airsoft group. That's contending with some very high end AEGs. I still enjoy superior range and accuracy to my opponents who have done a vast array of upgrades to their various ~$300 based guns without having done a single internal upgrade to my M14. This gun is undoubtably the prize of my collection. If you are looking for a great deal for a gun that wont let you down, go with this.
by Joseph B. on 2010-04-24 00:00:39
"This gun is nice and strong. Swift too. It's a bit heavy at times, but the rear stock has this buttflap that'll rest on your shoulder to take some of the weight off your hands. The battery is tough to jam in sometimes, tight fit. The imitation wood looks pretty nice, realisitc from a far and on camera. I lost my bolt catch though, it fell of pretty easily and I dunno where it is. Not too important though. Overall good gun. Great AEG for starters.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3