Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

JG / AGM Full Size SPAS Realistic Shell Loading Airsoft Shotgun (Version: Full Stock)

40 Customer Reviews

by Dominic Z. on 03/20/2017
"Its a pretty good beginners shotgun for like backyard Wars and like for CQB
by Joeseph B. on 02/05/2015
"This airsoft shotgun is a great indoor CQB weapon. While I understand the usefulness of a multiple shot shotgun in a CQB environment, it isn't exactly necessary. A single shot shotgun gives you A) long life span and B) it reduces the headaches caused by filling up some of those multi-shot shells. Overall, I think this gun achieves a 5 out 5 for the role it fills in a person's airsoft arsenal.

Pros:
Since the gun is spring powered, it has a dramatically longer lifespan than a gas shotgun
Comes with multiple shells
NOT a shell ejecting gun (you won't have to pick them up afterwards)
Shell loading, stiff cocking spring, and full stock add to the sense of realism
The top rail is easily removable to make the gun seem more realistic
Reaches right up to most CQB indoor arena FPS limits to allow for safety indoors while still providing speedy bb travel
Has a hopup system!
Comes with a free bb speed loader (can never have enough of those)
Keeps up with other top of the line shotguns in terms of accuracy at CQB range, and shoots top quality bbs just as far and accurate as you need it to

Cons:
Once you remove the top rail, there are not iron sights (of course, just makes me sad)
Stiff cocking spring (bonus b/c of power, yet con to smaller children)
Plastic isn't terribly high quality
The hopup system isn't the greatest
My shell holster came broken with the gun

*This gun isn't the greatest airsoft shotgun ever made, but it certainly is worth the price for it. Some may even use it as an indoor primary. It works GREAT as an outdoor secondary in case of primary gun failure or for close range combat. The best thing about it is it's price. You get a full-stock shotgun that shoots great for a steal. And, it it ever breaks on you, don't worry about fixing it, because buying a replacement it's that expensive. Obviously don't treat this gun poorly and it should last you much longer than it's price tag would suggest.*
by Sameena H. on 08/17/2011
"===============
Long Review
===============
Short review at bottom

===
Gun
===
I got this gun about 2 months ago, and waited to write this review because I wanted to fully understand all of the guns features, and problems. After a good 20 to 30 backyard skirmishes I found that I had very few difficulties using the Shotgun itself.
This gun has a higher FPS for a spring Shotgun (Around the 300 stated on this site). But the BB's that come with this gun are .12G; they leave the barrel without shattering, but after about 20 feet they curve up. So I do recommend .20G BB's (King Arms BB's seemed to work best with this gun).
This gun does hurt like mad and will break skin from 10 feet away or less. So be careful around small children and those who are afraid of pain.
The Shot gun will shoot accurately up to a good 80-90 feet, and has great accuracy if you have a scope (Mentioned later in review) and you have Okay aim. I was able to hit a paper plate placed in a tree, from about 60 feet away. Also I hit a person from about 80 feet away during a skirmish. Both of which were done with accuracy delivered by the gun. Although around 85 feet the BB's start to fall slightly.
The gun does have a good feel in weight, both realistic but not too heavy such as a hunters shotgun.
I do recommend this model over the other two because of the retractable stock, which sits in 5 positions and actually provides comfort and ease in shooting long, short, and medium distances.
The gun also comes with a tactical rail which includes many spaces for flashlights, lasers, and scopes. There is one rail on each side and two rails on the top of the gun (In the picture it looks like you can aim under the rail and down the Barrel but in truth is a sold piece, although it can be modified with a Saw,Screwdriver and Sandpaper).
The Hop-up feature on the gun works great, because it can be fine tuned to taste. So experiment with different scopes using the paper plate test.
I cleaned the gun after every skirmish (Barrel, Lube, Etc.) And to this day my gun has not broke, even though most of the gun is plastic (Aside from the inner-parts and the barrel).

Overall Gun Rating: ***** Five Stars (Great)
====
Shells
====
During the 2 months the problems I did notice were mostly difficulties with the shells that hold the BB's. First and foremost the shells DO NOT hold the 14 BB's that are stated here on Evike and on the packaging, but instead they hold 8 at max, which is still putting your shell in jeopardy.
I did attempt to add more than 8 BB's to the shell; and the feeding spring in the shell I was using, broke. Luckily, the next day I dropped the shell on hardwood floor, when I picked it up the shell was magically fixed.
So I experimented, and found that 7 is a good number of BB's to have in each shell. Although I would recommend buying shells for this gun that are higher quality although I did not (Because I don't want to pay another $10.00 S&H fee just because I live in Michigan).
Second: When there is only one BB left in a shell, it doesn't feed into the chamber, instead it falls out of the chamber, and when you pump and shoot it ends up dry firing the gun. This only occurs with two of my shells, which I marked with a pencil to prevent dry firing.
Extra info: My shells are painted with the Winchester logo on them.

Overall Shell Rating: **''' Two Stars (Buy some if you can)
========
Accessories
========
My Shotgun came with extra accessories, which may or may not come with your gun. These accessories were: Speed-loader, Shell Holster (Leather), Flashlight, Red-Dot Scope, Sling, and AG-13 Batteries.

Speed Loader: The speed loader that I got came cracked but not broken. It is a useful speed-loader but doesn't work well with the shells that this gun comes with, because you need to count how many BB's you put in each shell (7). If you get new shells, have a Pistol or an AEG its a cool speed loader that has a pretty accurate BB Count/Fill meter. It has a locking handle and has a good capacity of about 100.

The Shell Holster: The Cool thing about this Shell Holster is: It's Leather. The leather part is Durable but it has straps that hold onto your gun that are't durable, one of mine already ripped but it still works just fine. I do recommending putting the holster on the stock so it does't bother you when you pump, or open the feeding chamber.

Flashlight: The thing about the flashlight is.... Well... it's a Flashlight. It is pretty bright but it's not blinding, so don't get shot just because you went commando and flashed it into your opponents eyes.
One thing I do like is it doesn't dim visibility of the laser on the Red Dot Scope. (Requires 3 AG-13 Batteries)

Red Dot Scope: This scope is actually surprisingly accurate, even from longer distances. Just put the cross-hairs in the middle of the scope and adjust your hop-up to curve very slightly, and you should be able to accurately hit about 50-60 feet, going farther is harder because of hop up, but is possible.
This scope doesn't magnify anything so if you want to shoot really far really accurately, buy a scope that magnifies and adjust your hop up accordingly. (Requires 3 AG-13 Batteries)

Sling: The sling that may come included with this gun isn't that great because it is hard to adjust and needs to be put together manually. But it does the job, and is pretty durable.

AG-13 Batteries: These batteries were very disappointing. They died within the first day I received the Shotgun, and the gun came missing one of the 6. But a quick search on Amazon fixed that problem.

Overall Accessories Rating: ****' Four Stars (Buy new batteries before you get the gun, The strap isn't great)
========
Presentation
========
This Shotgun looks pretty sick, What really attracted me to buying it was the realistic shells. If you buy new ones this shotgun is a total steal, all the real features of a Shotgun, and a working safety.

Overall Presentation Rating: ***** Five Stars (Ooooo- Ahhhhh)
---------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------

=========
Short Review
=========

Pros Cons
------ ------
High FPS Shells do not hold 14 BB's
Metal Inner Parts Shells may leak
Metal Barrel If more than 7 BB's are fed to shell
Durable the shell may break
Reasonable Pricing Shell holster may rip
Painful Strap Isn't great
Accurate Batteries Suck
Realistic Weight Shipping May be expensive
Retractable Stock
Tactical Rails
Hop-up
Easily Cleaned
Good for Experienced and New Players
Speed-loader*
Shell Holster
Flashlight*
Strap*
Cleaning Rod
Red Dot Scope*
Realistic Looking
Realistic Shell Feeding
Realistic Pump Action

*These Items may or may not be included with your gun
========================================================-
=========
Conclusion
=======
If you have $25.00 to spend cash in on this wonderful shot gun, just remember to borrow some money from someone to buy some shells.
The $25.00 will be really, really well spent.
(Be safe, wear glasses, Play airsoft!)
by David W. on 02/24/2011
"I have this gun, but I got it from a local shop. This gun is amazing!!! It's very accurate and CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP!

Pros:
High quality plastic, inner barrel metal
MINE came with a red-dot sight and a flashliight, don't know if this one will though.
MINE also came with a shell holder pouch.
Shoots really hard, leaves a welt on skin from 50+ ft away
Really accurate
Pretty quiet when shooting (pro or con, depending on what you think)

Cons:
Mine squeaks when you cock it back, it's internal but i'll be able to fix it.

That's it! Nice gun!!!
by Bryan H. on 06/13/2010
"This was a very good gun.It's hard to pump the shotgun at first then later on it's very easy to use.If you fill up your shotgun shell with exactly 14 there is a chance it will be a ruined unusable shotgun shell.So I prefer putting it 8 bb's in each shell.

Pro's:
Strong!
Accurate(get a scope if you got some extra moolah in your wallet)
Strong Abs plastic
Good for its price!

Cons:
Hard to cock at first,but it's not too hard to cock,but you get used to it real easily.
Miss feeded a little not much.Like 4 times with all the shells,but there is a 40% of getting it miss feeded.
Fill it up with exactly 14 can give you a risk of ruining your shotgun shell.


Overall it was the best shotgun that I ever purchased!!!!!!!!!
by mathew r. on 06/11/2010
"i got this gun at a gun and knive show my yard is at least 50yds it would go over the fence and hit my brother in his vest this gun is for everyone
by Edward M. on 03/17/2010
"Hahahaha this little thing is hilarious! My masadas battery died mid battle and at the end my friend said I could use his this thingy. I put a $95.00 holo and a bipod on it for no reason at all and we did a match, and I actually owned my friend with it! Funny gun 5/5
by Jeremiah L. on 10/09/2009
"just got this yesterday
i have n problems with it, its very accurate and durable
the only disappointment i have is that it shoots single and not multiple

i strongly recommend this for its price
by SHERRI A. on 10/01/2009
"That gun has deadly accuracy and has far range! It shot all of the targets dead in the middle! It seems like it has the power of a real gun. It looks and handles great ! Love it and I want some more !!!!
by Blaise R. on 09/03/2009
"This gun is wicked!
Pros:
Strong construction
Good FPS
Great for CQB
Metal internal barrel
Tactical Rails
Easy to cock

Cons:
NONE!
by Kelsey A. on 03/07/2009
"I love this gun!

Its the most powerful I own and its stings like a ***** (webmaster edit- please no obscene language)!!! I only wish there was 6 stars!!!
by matt s. on 02/16/2009
"really nice gun, extremely accurate far a cheap shotty( like its ridiculous how accurate it is, ive gotten a few headshots with it) very nice, i love how the shells " eject " from the bottom but i modded it so the shells come flying out, nice pump action, hop up is ok, not the best so i wouldn't mess with it much, but if you don't get a red dot with it i suggest taking off the top rail, it looks much better and aims more realistically but that's just me, for target practice i suggest buying those 99 cent pistols to shoot at once they break, they explode when you shoot at them, and if you aim on a 45 degree angle into the ground on concrete, you will hear the bb make a ricochet sound similar to the one the l96 makes. very nice gun i give it a 15/5 =P
by jason s. on 11/16/2008
"I purchased this rifle last summer and was unable to do all out skirmishes with it due to flooding, but the little backyard battles, this rifle has an excellent accuracy rating with .20g. the hop-up is a little loose, it is all plastic, the shells hold 14 rounds in each, it shoots a single pellet at a time, I removed the rail on top for a more realistic feel, the cocking mech. is just behind the rails on the front of the rifle. If you have any questions about this rifle feel free to email me at [email protected]
by Amjorry h. on 11/06/2008
"o my this gun is awesome the only things i can fnd wrong with it ( and im trying very hard) is the hopup slips toward hop but thats probly just mine, and the loading gate broke off which was my fault.great fps and accuracy but use .2 bbs other wise your accuracy will suffer. :(
probly not my choice in an aeg war but for backyard wars this thing kills for 35 bucks





AMJORRY HORRYWHACK

P.S. read my name out loud, but not too loud.
by Alejandro H. on 11/01/2008
"This was my first airsoft purchase and I got to say, I was pretty impressed by it. It's pretty accurate if you adjust the hop-up right and it feels pretty solid and shoots at about 250 FPS. Although when playing, you better make sure you get your opponent on your first shot because if that first shot misses, your opponent is already sending about 10 BBs before you can get your second shot it. Only good for CQC though.