Reviews: JG GA Full Size SPAS Realistic Shell Loading Airsoft Shotgun (5-POS LE Stock)

$24.99 $21.24

17 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M180C1
Location: L8-058 PN10-M2 PN10-M3 WO3-25

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Artem B. on 2014-07-20 15:17:50
"Honestly,if you really want to buy a shotgun just save up and buy a descent one.
This shotgun is exactly what you get for paying 25 bucks.

Pros
-------------
Comes with 4 shells. [Mine came with 5...]
It's fun to use if you aren't playing too competitively.
Shells hold decent amount each.
Mine came with a flashlight and red dot....

Cons
--------------
Gun doesn't like to feed. [Not the shells]
Not exactly accurate.
Pretty much a dust collector IMO.

Worth the spare change you have in your wallet.
by Sameena H. on 2011-08-17 07:50:18
"===============
Long Review
===============
Short review at bottom

===
Gun
===
I got this gun about 2 months ago, and waited to write this review because I wanted to fully understand all of the guns features, and problems. After a good 20 to 30 backyard skirmishes I found that I had very few difficulties using the Shotgun itself.
This gun has a higher FPS for a spring Shotgun (Around the 300 stated on this site). But the BB's that come with this gun are .12G; they leave the barrel without shattering, but after about 20 feet they curve up. So I do recommend .20G BB's (King Arms BB's seemed to work best with this gun).
This gun does hurt like mad and will break skin from 10 feet away or less. So be careful around small children and those who are afraid of pain.
The Shot gun will shoot accurately up to a good 80-90 feet, and has great accuracy if you have a scope (Mentioned later in review) and you have Okay aim. I was able to hit a paper plate placed in a tree, from about 60 feet away. Also I hit a person from about 80 feet away during a skirmish. Both of which were done with accuracy delivered by the gun. Although around 85 feet the BB's start to fall slightly.
The gun does have a good feel in weight, both realistic but not too heavy such as a hunters shotgun.
I do recommend this model over the other two because of the retractable stock, which sits in 5 positions and actually provides comfort and ease in shooting long, short, and medium distances.
The gun also comes with a tactical rail which includes many spaces for flashlights, lasers, and scopes. There is one rail on each side and two rails on the top of the gun (In the picture it looks like you can aim under the rail and down the Barrel but in truth is a sold piece, although it can be modified with a Saw,Screwdriver and Sandpaper).
The Hop-up feature on the gun works great, because it can be fine tuned to taste. So experiment with different scopes using the paper plate test.
I cleaned the gun after every skirmish (Barrel, Lube, Etc.) And to this day my gun has not broke, even though most of the gun is plastic (Aside from the inner-parts and the barrel).

Overall Gun Rating: ***** Five Stars (Great)
====
Shells
====
During the 2 months the problems I did notice were mostly difficulties with the shells that hold the BB's. First and foremost the shells DO NOT hold the 14 BB's that are stated here on Evike and on the packaging, but instead they hold 8 at max, which is still putting your shell in jeopardy.
I did attempt to add more than 8 BB's to the shell; and the feeding spring in the shell I was using, broke. Luckily, the next day I dropped the shell on hardwood floor, when I picked it up the shell was magically fixed.
So I experimented, and found that 7 is a good number of BB's to have in each shell. Although I would recommend buying shells for this gun that are higher quality although I did not (Because I don't want to pay another $10.00 S&H fee just because I live in Michigan).
Second: When there is only one BB left in a shell, it doesn't feed into the chamber, instead it falls out of the chamber, and when you pump and shoot it ends up dry firing the gun. This only occurs with two of my shells, which I marked with a pencil to prevent dry firing.
Extra info: My shells are painted with the Winchester logo on them.

Overall Shell Rating: **''' Two Stars (Buy some if you can)
========
Accessories
========
My Shotgun came with extra accessories, which may or may not come with your gun. These accessories were: Speed-loader, Shell Holster (Leather), Flashlight, Red-Dot Scope, Sling, and AG-13 Batteries.

Speed Loader: The speed loader that I got came cracked but not broken. It is a useful speed-loader but doesn't work well with the shells that this gun comes with, because you need to count how many BB's you put in each shell (7). If you get new shells, have a Pistol or an AEG its a cool speed loader that has a pretty accurate BB Count/Fill meter. It has a locking handle and has a good capacity of about 100.

The Shell Holster: The Cool thing about this Shell Holster is: It's Leather. The leather part is Durable but it has straps that hold onto your gun that are't durable, one of mine already ripped but it still works just fine. I do recommending putting the holster on the stock so it does't bother you when you pump, or open the feeding chamber.

Flashlight: The thing about the flashlight is.... Well... it's a Flashlight. It is pretty bright but it's not blinding, so don't get shot just because you went commando and flashed it into your opponents eyes.
One thing I do like is it doesn't dim visibility of the laser on the Red Dot Scope. (Requires 3 AG-13 Batteries)

Red Dot Scope: This scope is actually surprisingly accurate, even from longer distances. Just put the cross-hairs in the middle of the scope and adjust your hop-up to curve very slightly, and you should be able to accurately hit about 50-60 feet, going farther is harder because of hop up, but is possible.
This scope doesn't magnify anything so if you want to shoot really far really accurately, buy a scope that magnifies and adjust your hop up accordingly. (Requires 3 AG-13 Batteries)

Sling: The sling that may come included with this gun isn't that great because it is hard to adjust and needs to be put together manually. But it does the job, and is pretty durable.

AG-13 Batteries: These batteries were very disappointing. They died within the first day I received the Shotgun, and the gun came missing one of the 6. But a quick search on Amazon fixed that problem.

Overall Accessories Rating: ****' Four Stars (Buy new batteries before you get the gun, The strap isn't great)
========
Presentation
========
This Shotgun looks pretty sick, What really attracted me to buying it was the realistic shells. If you buy new ones this shotgun is a total steal, all the real features of a Shotgun, and a working safety.

Overall Presentation Rating: ***** Five Stars (Ooooo- Ahhhhh)
---------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------

=========
Short Review
=========

Pros Cons
------ ------
High FPS Shells do not hold 14 BB's
Metal Inner Parts Shells may leak
Metal Barrel If more than 7 BB's are fed to shell
Durable the shell may break
Reasonable Pricing Shell holster may rip
Painful Strap Isn't great
Accurate Batteries Suck
Realistic Weight Shipping May be expensive
Retractable Stock
Tactical Rails
Hop-up
Easily Cleaned
Good for Experienced and New Players
Speed-loader*
Shell Holster
Flashlight*
Strap*
Cleaning Rod
Red Dot Scope*
Realistic Looking
Realistic Shell Feeding
Realistic Pump Action

*These Items may or may not be included with your gun
========================================================-
=========
Conclusion
=======
If you have $25.00 to spend cash in on this wonderful shot gun, just remember to borrow some money from someone to buy some shells.
The $25.00 will be really, really well spent.
(Be safe, wear glasses, Play airsoft!)
by Timotej O. on 2011-08-03 09:42:13
"Alright, so I got this gun. First impressions were awesome, I got a flashlight (pretty strong one, but plastic) and red-dot sight (crap and plastic, but still, its free :)) with it, the design is very nice and of course, it has shells! But, the shooting was not so good. The first few shots were completely off (went more up than straight), after fixing and adjusting hop that problem was solved. After about 50 shots, the mechanism which loads bbs into the barrel broke. Some glue again fixed it, but a gun shouldn't really be repaired 5 times in 2 days :). The velocity of the bbs is quite high, I measured 325 fps with 0,2g bbs.

Pros:
-Cheap
-Looks awesome
-Rails (personally, I'd took them off and glue them somewhere else)
-Flashlight and red-dot

Cons:
-Plastic (It broke 2 times in the first day!)
-Inside mechanisms are just ... well no comment

If you are a beginner in airsoft, and want to dismantle your gun, this is the one! Also, it is quite well in pistol and shotgun fights (as it has quite good range for this price). Expect to put in some work for this one, but when you fix it, it is fun. Nothing more.

I will give it a 4 because it is cheap. All-in-all it is worth a 3.4.
by andrew h. on 2011-08-02 21:07:34
"this is a good gun for beginers i bought it 3 years back when starting airsoft its great for the price its sttill in great shape after three years so if you new to the sport or just want a good cheep gun you should get it i woul recomend getting extra shells


pros
cheap
light
good beginer gun

cons
cheeply made shells
stock may break easily
by Dustin M. on 2010-10-08 21:52:00
"This gun is pretty good, except for the all plastic construction. What do you expect? It's a 25 dollar gun! Mine lasted me a couple of months, then one of my cousin's little brother broke the trigger; he tried to pull it when safety was on. Because of the slam-fire capabilities, I can still fire... but I can only fire rapidly for it to be any use; that is all I use it for anyways, being a backup against AEG's.

Great starting/backup gun, also great for messing around in the backyard. The shells make it a little more realistic, mostly they just make it more fun.

Pros:

Great backup weapon against AEG's
Fun to play with in the backyard
Shells make it somewhat realistic
MORE POWERFUL THAN THE REVIEW SAYS (It scarred me at point-blank)

Cons:
All plastic construction
Shells are hard to load w/o speed loader
??Minimal ammo capacity?? (wasn't a problem for me; for some people that borrowed mine said it was though)

Over all, I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a backyard, mess-around gun, or a cheap backup gun that will stand up to AEG's.
by christian h. on 2010-09-15 18:25:25
"this shot gun look sick! i really cant wait to get it. one quik question thoughcan you remve the ornge tip?
by mathew r. on 2010-06-11 09:53:43
"i got this gun at a gun and knive show my yard is at least 50yds it would go over the fence and hit my brother in his vest this gun is for everyone
by Edward M. on 2010-03-17 18:35:20
"Hahahaha this little thing is hilarious! My masadas battery died mid battle and at the end my friend said I could use his this thingy. I put a $95.00 holo and a bipod on it for no reason at all and we did a match, and I actually owned my friend with it! Funny gun 5/5
by quincy r. on 2010-03-06 18:05:20
"my friend is realy good with these shot guns

pros:
long range
powerful
accurate

cons:
hard to aim with
the shells are not the greatest reliability

this is a good gun if you add a red dot sight or take off the weever rail, in my opinion it looks cooler
i recommend this gun tho all beginners or people who has to have a gun until you can get a sniper rifle
or AEG
by Calvin T. on 2009-09-24 21:04:07
"I use this gun as my sidearm (I use an M14 EBR as my primary) but this is still one hell of a gun. Although the description says it only does 280, I'm pretty sure it does higher. The rail system is amazing; I put a flashlight and red-dot onto mine. The only downside to it is the fact that the shells only hold 14 rounds, but that's easily fixed by buying the 30 rds High Cap (http://www.airsoftpost.com/30rd-high-capacity-shell-marui-m-
ultishot-singleshot-airsoft-shotgun-series-p-29205.html)
by Caleb J. on 2009-04-06 19:41:09
"Great gun for $20.

I bought this one on a whim cuz my old crossman shotty finally gave up the ghost and I wanted a cheap gun to keep loaning out to friends who wanted to try out airsoft. The pump action on this gun is so much better than the crossman or the other cheap models on this site. This one is braced on both sides of the barrel so it doesn't put strain on one side and cause it to snap (happened twice to my crossman). The gun is light and compact, so it is great for players who like to move quickly, or for the smaller guys. FPS isn't bad, a little lacking compared to the crossman, but way better than other guns i've used that cost twice as much! The shells are a nice touch as well. I always hated the fake magazines that came with shotguns and gravity-feed chambers just don't feed at every angle you try to shoot from (like off of a roof). The shells make you feel pretty friggin cool too when you thumb a new one into the chamber and pump the action for a new shot! It doesn't keep up with AEG's, of course, but it isn't useless against them. Just hold the trigger and slam-fire when things get sticky. The gun is made entirely of plastic as far as i can tell except for the inner barrel. Durability is not in issue though! I've beat the crap out of this gun and noobs that i lend it too have dropped it, stepped on it, knocked it off of a railing on to cement, and crawled in a sandy tunnel with it. The only thing broken is the flap that covers the shell when it's in the chamber, but the pin that holds the shell in place holds is securely enough that neither I nor any noob has managed to lose any of the 4 shells.

Pros:
PRICE!
durability: good plastic and great pump-action setup
fps: about 250-280 by my estimates
Rate of Fire: shotguns are the fastest spring-action guns
Shells: NO FAKE CLIPS
Looks: Very tactical...
Lots of Rails
Very quiet and stealthy
Light

Cons:
Not as powerful as AEG's (duh!)
Fore grip is kinda slick
Light if you prefer realism to functionality

Overall, this gun is a steal. Get a couple just to have as a backup or for your newbie friends who wanna try airsoft but don't have a gun. ABUSE THIS THING! After all, if it breaks you can get another for $25...
by Kelsey A. on 2009-03-07 08:04:20
"I love this gun!

Its the most powerful I own and its stings like a ***** (webmaster edit- please no obscene language)!!! I only wish there was 6 stars!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2