Reviews: DE M58A M500 Tactical Heavy Weight Airsoft Pump Shotgun

$35.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-DE-M58A
Location: A5-075

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by James W. on 2008-11-26 14:27:06
"For a single pellet springer this is an outstanding shotgun!

PROS:
The weight is awesome for being mostly plastic. The TWO 14 round round magazines are respectable considering the real thing only holds 6 shells. The FPS and accuracy is excellent, though could be considered a little hard hitting for CQB.

CONS:
Cheap clips on the sling. (But that's par for the course as airsoft slings go.)
The weight in the magazine cylinder is rough cut barstock. UGH. I'm either going to have to replace it or reshape an end and prime it. I almost cut myself on the thing when I pulled it out to look at the internals.
by Donald G. on 2008-11-01 17:40:27
"I just got this shot gun. It looks and feels great , shoots really hard and is very accurate. It has a good weight to it and looks like the real gun. Now for the bad parts .... one of the magazines broke first day I had it. The sling hook on the stock fell off the first day I took it out the box , but that was an easy fix however the magazine is still broken . ***** five stars for looks and feel and weight . *** three stars for gun quality . Overall Quality 3.25 out of 5
by tyler g. on 2008-09-26 15:26:27
"Great value for the price. Weighs like the real 500, and hits pretty hard.

That said, you get a $30 gun.. So don't be expecting maruzen quality. Finish is decent, and as heavy as the gun is, it's mostly plastic.

Mine chrono'd at almost 400fps with .20g, which is great for less than $50!

I wouldn't trust the cheesy sling that comes with it, as this gun is HEAVY. and could cause the die-cast clips to fail.

Great fun in pistol-only games.
by evan b. on 2008-09-20 03:49:09
"yup,this gun is a single shot shot gun. i would go with this one i think but hey, what ever you want, brother
by Jesse C. on 2008-09-16 22:34:53
"Yes, the gun does come with all of that. It even says;
-Complete with Magazines, Speed Loader and Quality Sling
by Michael A. on 2008-09-16 22:14:34
"does this shotgun fire single or multiple shot? a toss up between the tsd multi or this own.
by Jack f. on 2008-08-22 00:04:05
"This is a great / solid shotgun and almost a must buy for $29.99. Was expecting another spring gun for my friends to use but the quality / finish ended up much much much over my expectation. It fees like a marui shotgun that my friend bought for $200! Shoots great too.

As for bb, all the 6mm bb (6 mili-meter = diameter = airsoft bb) will work on this gun. But due to the precision barrel in it, you want to use "precision bb" to increase no air leak, and no bb jam.

Also, you want to use the right weight, so it give you most accuracy and power.

The best bb in the market right now and good value is the Matrix bb. For this gun you would want to use the Matrix 0.20g bb.
by douglas h. on 2008-08-13 06:00:56
"i have had this shotgun for about half a year and it still works perect mag dosent hold much but when u beat all the $200 AEG in a game with a $25 shotgun its really fun
by James M. on 2008-07-24 05:22:04
"This shotgun have a great amount of metal parts on it. Very solid for $29.99. Was going to buy another one but they are sold out now...hope they get it back in stock soon.
by Brandon J. on 2008-07-21 03:58:57
"this gun is exactly the same as the matrix m500 that they sell, it holds 14 rounds and if you got some muscle you can cock it with one hand
by Jordan G. on 2008-06-20 17:21:31
"I had been looking for a large spring shotgun to carry as a back-up to my M14, and when i saw this one for $30 i knew i had to get it. I took it out and fired it, and was surprised by the accuracy when i hit one of my friends right in the forehead at about fifty yards. If i have one complaint, it that the mag is TINY! you can find extra mags on other sites, though.

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2