Reviews: DE M58A M500 Tactical Heavy Weight Airsoft Pump Shotgun

$35.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-DE-M58A
Location: A5-075

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by jacob m. on 2012-02-13 18:15:11
"i got this gun and within a week the barrel fell off. Dont buy it, spend your money on something better.

pros
metal heat shield
weight

cons
hard to put in the mag/ only holds 15 bbs
cheap plastic
i had to use .30s and the hop up is still rediculous
if you pump it to hard the gun eventually just splits in half.

this thing might as well be clear
by Heather C. on 2010-06-10 17:16:36
"This gun is incredible! Shoots at about 370fps with .20g. best BB to use with this gun is .25g. But the accuracy is what gets me for only 30$. EASILY pegging people at 50 yards. Only cons are small ammo capacity and that stupid sling. DO NOT USE IT. overall amazing gun.
by Jairo G. on 2010-05-05 15:59:50
"This is my first review on this site so dont blast me! :)

Now, I got this shotgun September of 09
Came in a cardboard box lined with styrofoam and included a 14 round mag, a sling, a speedloader, and a barrel unjammer. The shotgun is entirely ABS excluding the sling mounts and a fake although nice looking heat sink. Feels decently heavy and balances nicely. Most likely the sling that comes free will be bent out of shape so be careful...
There are no real sights on this gun, so be prepared to aim on your own.
From 50 ft a target with a 1 foot diameter recorded 1/5 hits, and from a 30 ft range the same type of target showed 5/5 hits, putting the maximum effective range at about 40 ft
Holding the gun point blank to my leg lets just say there was some blood....Basically, out of the box the gun is decently powered. After opening the gun you find typical spring gun parts made out of cheap plastic, however, I was pleasantly surprised that there was not an excessive amount of lube and I was astonished that rather than a brass barrel there appears to be a silver tightbore installed. WT(You know the rest)
OMG that was surprising. The inside shell is all plastic and is shiny as opposed to the matte black exterior.

Looks:
7/10
Feel:
9/10
External quality:
5/10
Internal quality:
5/10
Value:
8/10
Average Life Expectancy:
4/10 (Mine broke from pretty much nothing in 2 months)

Overall:6/10
You get what you pay for, and for the price, not a bad beginner primary or secondary....WILL NOT COMPETE IN ANYTHING BUT BEGINNER CQB MATCHES. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
by William H. on 2010-04-25 14:54:11
"i got this gun 3 days ago it works great the box came with :

the gun
a sling
speed loader
the mag


I also ordered .2g bbs and it shoots at 400fps

the problems:

the mag only holds 14 rds
the at first u have to slam the mag in the gun but after a while it "breaks in" like a shoe when u first wear it

What i like:

the speed loader
the accuracy
the sling is good but this is my first gun so i dont use it

overall this gun is totally recommended :)
by Mel S. on 2010-04-01 09:00:45
"wow this gun is AMAZING! i just got it yesterday. the weight feels great, its mostly plastic but its strong abs plastic. it shot perfect when i tested it out. the only problem with the gun is the magazine its pretty bad but other than that its amazing. oh and the sling is sorta small but its fine.
by Chad B. on 2010-03-12 09:15:04
"Got this in the mail and recoiled at how large the box was. Did I buy a monster?
Yes I did.
In a good way.
I pulled this sucker out of the box and loved it immediately. Actual size, close to actual weight, and 400 fps label on the box was no lie! Even with .2 gram bbs, which evike sent me some of for free (thank you!), it hits hard and fast. The hop performs well, the mag (yes, 'mag' I did not get the 2 it said I would get D: ) is hard to get in and out at first, though. The sheer weight is awesome. How you can tell it from the crappy shotties you get elsewhere is that it does not leave unused and unfirable bbs in the chamber, thank goodness! It also came with free comedic literature! The misspellings and humorous illustrations made reading the instruction manual a pleasure. :D
My dad loves the gun, and I do too. My little brother had a heckuva time trying to align the stock with his little shoulder, so this is not a gun for 10-12 year olds. This is big. It's stinkin HUGe. Actual size is no lie this time.
Anyway, This is a beast in war, as nobody wants to be hit with a bb-size train, and I am currently owning the springer wars in my neighborhood.
For the buyer:
This is a very high-end shotgun, and is infinitely better than http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?cPath=21_47&-
products_id=24319 , so just save a little bit more and go all the way! Very good value for money, even without rails or attachments.

Just 1 little complaint.
I only got 1 mag with it :,(
And since it's only 14 RPM (rounds per mag) that's a very small window of shots.

Anyway, if you buy it, it's supposed to come with two so may you have better luck than I.
by Declan B. on 2010-01-14 10:50:27
"I got the gun and shot it about twenty times when all the sudden the pump wasn't pulling the spring back to prime it. So of course i took it apart and found the piece of plastic that attached the rod from the pump broke. The gun also didn't come with the extra mag it said it would. the externals of the gun aren't to shabby though. I"m sure the one i got was just faulty. Evike is the best of the best...

Pros: great exterior
nice weight
great fps for the price

Cons: not so great internals
easily breaking parts

Thanks Evike for your outstanding service!
by kyle g. on 2009-10-04 16:31:12
"this is one of the best singleshotguns ive ever seen i just got it today an was shocked at how good it performed although ive used it only 3 small 2v2 battles its one of the best guns ive bought i would recomend this to any person looking for a cheap, light weight single shot gun 4 out of 5

Pros:
high fps for little cost
light weight
comes with spare mag
acurate
great distance

Cons:
small mag capacity
kinda difficult to reload at first
by Helen J. on 2009-09-08 14:29:19
"This shotgun is great i bought it about a year ago and it just broke. it was my fault though it wasnt the guns fault. I jumped on my bed forgetting i put it there earlier that day and i landed on it and the outer barrel and the mettal bar came off. I fixed it with duck tape and it works like new. This gun is very durable. it has gon through rain and has been dropped many times. this gun would be a great secondary just take the sling and swing the rifle on your back and there u go. it is my secondary to my Full Metal real wood ak-74. definetly worth the 30 dollars.

Zach
by Joseph T. on 2009-04-17 19:35:20
"I've had this shotgun for about 2 years and it works as good as the day I got it, in other words, great. for a springer, this thing is amazing. I'm guessing at least 350+ with .2's. the hop up could stay hopped better, but that's the only con. If you're looking for a good reliable single shot shotgun, look no further.
by Nicholas S. on 2009-04-03 12:21:14
"This gun is a pretty good buy for beginners, and a good backup weapon. The gun looks extremely real, except the magazine of course. The magazine, by the way, is a plastic 14-round magazine that is a good size for this Spring shotgun. Remember, please do not make the same mistake I did: Do NOT use the "Quality" sling it comes with. My sling snapped off and caused the Heat Shield to dislocate upon falling, and now it wobbles and rattles.

Pros:

About 1/2 Metal in valuable places (Heat Shield, outer barrel, etc.)
Sturdy construction otherwise (Like the firm rubber butt stock)
Realistic look and feel
Powerful and still accurate
Monetarily cheap (That means inexpensive)

Cons:

Cheap sling
It felt like the magazine well will collapse, not the strongest plastic


Overall, it's 4/5
by Sherry S. on 2009-03-03 19:01:55
"The 340-350 fps is a LIE! The gun is marked 350 for averaging it out because of the .25g bbs. With a .20 or .12 it will shoot 380-400. Although this gun is mostly plastic the weights on it make it feel real. It is a must buy and for the 30 dollar cost with 2 magazines a speed loader and a tactical sling this thing screams to be bought. These are the only pro's and con's that i can think of about this gun.

PRO's:

Good Weight
Shoots up to 400fps
Good quality at extremely low price (leaves room in your wallet for buying you a sidearm if your tight on cash)

CON's:

Mostly plastic although it is strong ABS plastic.
14 round magazine (the extra magazine makes up for that, if not just by a side arm ex. cheap 20$ Double action revolver, it works fine and shoots 270fps).
The sling may not be the greatest in the world but it gets the job done.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2