Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG T3-K1 Full Size Lipo Ready Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ 400 FPS Metal Gearbox - (Package: Rifle)

73 Customer Reviews

by Samuel M. on 11/26/2015
"I have had this aeg for over two years, and it's still running well. Externally everything is plastic besides the bipod, sights, and outer barrel, but don't let the polymer fool you I have been able to do everything the guys with metal receivers do without snapping or cracking anything. My first complaint is the rof which is alot more sluggish then most ak's and m4's. Because of this I made mine into a dmr, and I installed a 509mm version 2 madbull barrel and a 60 degree madull bucking. It's now slightly more accurate and I am pretty sure I gained some speed and range as well. The looks on this gun are fantastic....I am a great admirer of anything H&K so this gun is a ton of fun.One thing I would highly recommend is a good flat paint job the plastic is a bit too bright for a dmr.The bipod isn't the greatest do to its tall legs that make it a pain when in prone. The magazines have plastic lips on them so be careful when sticking them in....I have broke one.One of my favorite things about it is the simple fact that it's unique. Almost none of the normal airsofters and video gamers have any idea what your using....lol
It's also fairly easy to disassemble which makes cleaning it not that much of a chore. Overall I would recommend this gun to anyone especially for a first aeg.

Pro's: great performance, price, looks, its not a m4, and its light weight

Con's: polymer makes more noise then metal,bipod is a bit tall, light weight
(nothin like a real hk 91), slow rof
by Donovan D. on 12/13/2014
"i love my G3. it was my first AEG and no i have enough for an FAL. it served me well. the only prob i had with it was i had to wind the mag way too often. other than that i loved it
by michael m. on 04/08/2013
"I recently purchased one of these, and I was very pleased. This gun EXACTLY mirrors the TM version, which is mostly polymer/abs/nylon? as well, and it shoots much better than most guns out of the box. I noticed that lipos were part of the "upgrades" offered, so I took a chance and hooked up an 11.1v lipo, and it rocked. I used it very conservatively, short bursts only, but the few times I opened it up it had a very high rate of fire and it's range and accuracy rivaled my KWA m-16. As a big fan of the G3, I would greatly prefer the metal body and the trademarks that the classic army version has, but even that gun doesn't perform nearly as well. For the beginning airsofter, this gun would be an excellent choice. For someone who has experience, and feels comfortable opening up gearboxes and doing upgrades, still a good pick. All this gun really needs is a tightbore motor, maybe an improved high torque motor, and some bearings(maybe a 130 spring)and this would be real beast.

Pros:
ROF
FPS
Looks FIERCE
Easily adjusted hop up
Accurate
Great Range
A bi-pod for campers!
price

Cons:
Mostly plastic furniture
bushings instead of bearings
the gun isn't black;it has the dreaded JG grey that detracts from overall appearance- I still love this gun though
by vincent g. on 12/06/2011
"pros
-very very acurate(150 feet)
-good fps
-very sturdy

cons
-long(not a problem unless you do cbq)
-kinda heavy(can be fixed with a sling)


my selector switch did get lose and fall off after like 2 weeks

i realy recomend this gun for new players
by Justin J. on 09/23/2010
"I've purchased this gun recently and i have only used it once since then but according to the rating and number of reviews people seem impressed as do I. I would like a 9.6v battery for this gun but i'm not sure which one is it that i need, also how quickly would a 9.6v battery wear out the internals?
by vincent g. on 06/07/2010
"pros
-accuracy
-sturdy construction
-awesome fps
-awesome range

cons
-Really long but that's no problem unless your doing CQB
-heavy,but u can get a sling

overall this is a good gun for woodland.
by Walter S. on 04/10/2010
"This was my first gun ever purchased. I must say it is a great gun for beginners and intermediate users. I don't get paid by any company to "rant" about how awesome any other company is but here's the deal when you buy JG

It is an affordable clone which means two things here: it won't break your bank and you WILL have to maintain it. The internals work fine, rain or shine and believe me I've done it, and it is a reliable system to work with.

This gun is incredible in the field. Accuracy is very good at long ranges. I only ever use .25 bios or higher. NEVER had a problem with jams or accuracy. I will say that you want to upgrade your battery when you get the chance. I recommend a lipoly system to get full use out of the "sniper" effect this gun provides.

Since I purchased this gun (last year) I have upgraded the barrel to a 590mm with a mock silencer to hide it. Attatched a 3-9 40mm scope (must purchase low profile rail system) and upgraded the spring and battery. This is a beast of a gun. I only play sniper or support with it as it generally is an unfair advantage on the field with its accuracy and upgrades.

Some things to consider: It is a pain to use iron sights with a mask. That stock is the bane of its existence. The bipod will need to be tightened after some use. Say 3 games or so. It really depends on how often you use it. It is not recommended for any close range combat. The length makes it cumbersome to engage your target and really, it is overkill for cqb.

This is NOT a noob weapon as long as you understand what you are buying and what to expect. If you're intermediate to expert then you shouldn't complain about buying this gun as you have the experience to understand how these weapons work and are made.

Happy hunting!
by Brad H. on 03/28/2010
"THIS GUN IS Awesome! Large type battery? Bipod? Cheeck rest? And 500 round mags? What else would you need? This gun is awsome. It says that it shoots 394 fps with 20. grams. i'd say about 410-390. The Large type 8.4 battery works as a small 9.6 battery because of the speed. My friend was shooting at me from the top of a hill really far up he hit me once and then i started going semi auto he kept on yelling HIT! HIT! his friend next to him was running away then the other person eventually got in so much pain he left. Also they mags do run out quick if you spray, i have 2 mags. The scrolling is so easy to do, because the clips come with this thing that twirl and it makes it go way faster.
Pros:
Good FPS
bipod,
cheeck rest,
500 round mag,
large type battery
comfortable
Cons
Sometimes the trigger will still be firing when your not touching it
long! The gun goes to my stomach and im 5.4
Overall Rating
4.5, 4.5 means 5 because if you round it you get 5.
by Jesse C. on 10/06/2009
"Very nice gun shoots Very hard. likes to have you fall asleep on it when youre laying down. Its comfortable. Shoots very far. Think I said that. with .25s very nice. Very light compared to what I am used to witch is a nice change. I put a scope rail and drum mag on it and its awesome. very pleased with it cant complain the only thing is that the bypod wants to fold up when you lean on it too much. (like when your prone)
by Fisher R. on 02/24/2009
"i just ordered this last night and i heard nothing but good things about the gun. Plus i think it is funny because all of the stuf on the ordered with this gun section was part of my order =D
by Tanner T. on 02/06/2009
"i own this gun it is an awesome gun i reccomened u get it. it is worth the $$
by Nathan m. on 01/27/2009
"also could this gun handle and 9.6v battery if it is stock reply asap and if it could handle more plz tell me

Webmaster: Yes. Up to a 11.1V. (The stronger the battery, the better the performance = the more often you need to replace wear and tear parts, but this gun has great / reliable internals.)
by Nathan m. on 01/27/2009
"This gun is awesome! i got this gun a few weeks ago ive used it about 3 times in 8 hr games the battery does not run out the fire rate is excellent and it its a very light gun, it happens to be about 3 foot 5 inches but for it being that long it is very easy to manuver with i used .2 with it and it is incredible accuracy and shoots about 396 it is by far a very good gun, also there is alot of plastic but its is as sturdy as metal, i dropped form a 7 foot hill on accident and i picked it up and started firing again by far one of the best gun so far
Ps. buy this instead of tokyo marui or classic army it shoots better and easier to manuver truest me this gun is a steal
by Alexander K. on 01/22/2009
"I just bought this gun, and i have to say that it fr surpasses my expectations. The gun fires smoothly, feeds perfectly, is nicely balanced, has great range and accuracy and is extremely comfortable to hold and shoot.
by Dominick C. on 01/07/2009
"very good gun. not only does it shoot 400 fps it shoots one bb after another extremely fast. on top of that it has great range and accuracy. i would recomend a red dot sight for it because it has a very long barrel.

on the flip side there is only a couple of sights that you can get for it because it doesnt have a rail. instead it has a ring mount.

NEVER EVER get bio degradable bbs. it jams the gun before you finish the first clip.